Chevron Left
返回到 狗的情感与认知

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 狗的情感与认知 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,742 个评分
1,138 条评论

课程概述

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

热门审阅

LT
Aug 3, 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

DE
Dec 13, 2020

I learned valuable information about dogs. I can better understand the thought processes of my own dogs. I really like that the lecture slides were provided after the lectures, so I could review them.

筛选依据:

976 - 狗的情感与认知 的 1000 个评论(共 1,124 个)

创建者 Daniel J V I

Feb 5, 2017

The course is nice introduction to the study of dogs behaviour, with easy to follow lectures and exercises, after finishing you understand that dogs are smarter than we think.

创建者 Charlotte H

Apr 27, 2020

Very interesting and brings up a lot of data and research... sometimes too much. I would've enjoyed some more recent research rather than the very heavily history based bits.

创建者 Diana C

Apr 22, 2017

This course is excellent and well taught. You will learn fascinating facts about how dogs think, the importance of social skills as a dimension of cognition, and much more

创建者 Natalie N

Jun 19, 2016

For anyone that has lived with a dog, much of this content will be common knowledge. The value is the scientific and technical studies done to validate those assumptions.

创建者 Angelina B

Nov 28, 2020

Quite basic knowledge of dogs and honestly very little new. But at least in was not boring and so fun to keep watchin! I wish I could have more deep study for this cost.

创建者 Faith C

Jun 2, 2020

I love the content of this course, I love how enthusiastic Dr. Hare is, I love dogs, and I love Duke. However, I feel the quiz questions could be increased in difficulty.

创建者 Nirawat W

May 1, 2020

this is really a good course to learn about dog behaviors especially in the aspect of cognition, BTW this course helps us understanding behaviors of other animal as well.

创建者 Olga K

Nov 14, 2017

i did enjoy the course. i thought it would be more about the dogs 'language' rather than evolution but it was very interesting and i have found out few new things.

创建者 Brian S

Nov 4, 2016

Wonderful logical explanation of the new dog cognition theory. I'm excited to see how this knowledge & research will affect dog training in the future.

创建者 Belén M

Jan 31, 2019

I feel the information could be reduced in half because sometimes it has to many details. But the content is pretty interesting and easy to understand.

创建者 Joann K

Oct 9, 2015

The course was informative and enjoyable. I would have given it 5 stars if a free certificate of accomplishment were issued as in other courses.

创建者 Viktoria M

May 20, 2020

Very interesting information! Helps me look at my dog on her level better to be able to train her in a way that leads her to be more successful.

创建者 Satvik G

May 28, 2020

A good course to have an in-depth view about the past and present of man's best friend. Bit scientific at start but gradually becomes gripping.

创建者 Gabriel M L

May 5, 2020

Curso muito interessante, mostrando muita informação sobre a evolução dos cães para serem tao doceis e conseguirem entender tao bem os humanos.

创建者 Karina W

Jul 31, 2017

El curso es excelente en contenido y abordaje. Opté por la forma subtitulada en español, pero los exámenes aun no cuentan con posibilidad.

创建者 Carolina I M

Apr 2, 2020

Overall it was an excellent experience and my knowledge about how dogs came into our lives has grown. I especially enjoyed weeks 6 and 7!

创建者 Lindsay N J

May 30, 2020

Very interesting and easy to follow. Wish we could have gotten more in depth, but certainly very informational for being a free course!

创建者 Victoria S

Jun 10, 2017

Good information, but the videos were a bit... weird. I'd stick to a regular powerpoint with a voice over, rather than having a person.

创建者 Alex D

Jul 14, 2016

I haven't completely finished this course yet but so far so good! Great information; presented very clearly and keeps you interested.

创建者 Donald K

Oct 7, 2015

Brian provided a great course that informed and entertained. Good for those with many levels of animal interaction and familiarity.

创建者 Katharina Z

Apr 29, 2020

Learned many new things and will take advantage of all the games and offers on Dognition to find out more about my dogs! Thank you!

创建者 Lisa C

Jul 25, 2020

Very Informative and fun to learn more about dogs and others. Loved doing the suggested labs, made me feel more bonded to my dog!

创建者 Drew P

Jun 24, 2016

I chose to take this course on Dog Emotion and Cognition as it reminds me of doing my volunteer work at Peace of Mind Dog Rescue.

创建者 John C

Nov 8, 2017

I thought this was interesting and fun. the technology is a little frustrating but all in all this was good and worth while.