Chevron Left
返回到 狗的情感与认知

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 狗的情感与认知 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,890 个评分
1,173 条评论

课程概述

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

热门审阅

DE
Dec 13, 2020

I learned valuable information about dogs. I can better understand the thought processes of my own dogs. I really like that the lecture slides were provided after the lectures, so I could review them.

LT
Aug 3, 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

筛选依据:

1101 - 狗的情感与认知 的 1125 个评论(共 1,158 个)

创建者 Amy G

May 16, 2020

Interesting new facts on dog evolution. Course said it was free. But if you are to get anything from it, you had to purchase his books then he suggested another 30 bucks to play dog games to enhance the course. Well that means it's not free anymore. I managed to find a way to get the book free. The book was good. But only by audio. Reading it would have been boring.

Still I learned stuff I did not know.

创建者 Fabián J E F

Apr 9, 2021

There was some good information here and I think that it was a great introduction to the topic of cognition in general but like many others have pointed out it was very lackluster in many aspects, the presentations weren't too great but it felt more like they were selling the "games" from their page to me at all times if not most of them, overall it was a great introduction but some parts were just bad.

创建者 Aubrey R

Mar 15, 2020

As a dog trainer I was really excited about this course. But much of the content was about humans and great apes and the rest all seemed like a long-form ad for Dognition, Dr. Hare's app. I did learn a few things that are useful for my career and quite a few factoids that are just neat to know, but overall I was pretty disappointed with course content.

创建者 Sandra O

Oct 29, 2019

I hadn't heard about ecological approach to cognition, and having someone explain the different ways in which different animals can be "smart" felt helpful even if a bit oversimplified.

That said, it felt a lot like an advertisement (worked on me, I think the product is cool) and a bit rushed in places (typos, some lectures with very little substance).

创建者 Maikel J P

Nov 10, 2016

The course was good, but I think that only it's really enjoyable if you have a dog. As the professor says, both the book and the online resource Dognition isn't needed for the completion of this course. The book was really good, but I think that Dognition was too expensive, especially if you haven't a dog (not useful).

创建者 Andreu T E

Apr 23, 2020

The material that's taught is great but the name of the course is a little disappointing. It is more focused in human and ape cognition that you would expect and if you are looking to this course as a tool to help you understand your dog better I would say that this course isn't for you.

创建者 Heather L

Dec 7, 2020

To be honest this course was not what I expected. It was very science and evolution driven when I expected to learn more about how dogs think and work. A large chunk of the course information was about primates and foxes, only dabbling into the dog side here and there.

创建者 Candy M

Jan 6, 2020

Lots of the information was interesting, but I feel that a lot of the lectures spent too much time on anecdotes and examples. I don't feel as though the amount I learned was relative to the amount of time spent getting through the course.

创建者 Abhishek G

Aug 11, 2020

While the course certainly provided insights into Dog cognition and their relation with humans, there is much more i was looking for in this. Next, the course could cover the 'how' of dog thinking patterns, if at all that can be known.

创建者 April D

Aug 26, 2020

The short 5 minute videos were too short and made it difficult to follow. Often times the video would end in the middle of a sentence.

Also too much cross selling trying to get people to use the paid site.

创建者 kelly g

May 28, 2018

I expect the course to concentrate on dog cognition and have a lot more information on dog behaviours and emotions. Although it did cover these areas i felt some weeks i didn't learn anything new about dogs

创建者 Samantha D C

Jan 6, 2016

I did enjoy this course, but at times I felt a little bored, like it was loosing my interest. Some of the information given was more about other species and I think that's what made it less gripping for me.

创建者 Amanda S

Aug 18, 2020

Great info but when I try to share the certificate it says signed by John Doe. I expect a mailed certificate with a seal for $50, not a crappy certificate that isn’t signed or able to be displayed.

创建者 Mallory H

Sep 20, 2020

More of a crash course but there are some very interesting topics. Reading The Genius of dogs along with the course is highly recommended. Some of the review questions are difficult to understand.

创建者 Rosanna L

May 28, 2017

Interesting course, some of the videos were a little long for the information provided, but was good to hear about comparisons in dogs, wolves and apes and the experiments conducted.

创建者 Rebecca r

Mar 27, 2019

This course was really interesting and has taught me a lot. However the first few weeks were not as focused on dogs, they tended to be more about apes and humans and evoution.

创建者 johana s

Jul 4, 2020

An ideally inclusive offering for you and your companion to explore at home. In-depth evolutionary theory for you, and the toolkit to test the theories with your friend

创建者 Jose L L

Jun 12, 2020

I learned about dogs only on the latter week 6 -8. wish you could've went with that. The history was okay but it was too dragging for me.

创建者 Wenyi L

Oct 18, 2015

I have learnt some basic knowledge about dog's congnition. It may be more interesting if I have a dog to take part in these experments.

创建者 Samuel O

Aug 12, 2020

Didn't really learn about Dog emotions until week 7&8 out of 8 weeks, the first couple of weeks were talking about other animals.

创建者 Ranjini M

Jun 6, 2020

The course could have been a little more precise. Video lectures could have been more direct. Would have saved a lot of time.

创建者 Lindsay E

Jun 22, 2020

Subject matter is very interesting, but the instructor saying um and uhh way too much was very distracting and annoying.

创建者 Emilee G

Sep 19, 2017

Too much info about evolution and apes etc, not enough with dogs. Good teacher, but not as helpful as I'd hoped.

创建者 Gretchen G

Dec 31, 2015

Interesting insights into human interactions with dogs. I just could not finish the entire class.

创建者 dreamy1121

Mar 10, 2017

Compared to the other courses, this one is kind of boring, but learned some origination of dogs :)