Chevron Left
返回到 Drug Discovery

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 Drug Discovery 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,973 个评分
416 条评论

课程概述

The University of California San Diego, Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences Drug Discovery course brings you lectures from both faculty and industry experts. With this course, recorded on campus at UCSD, we seek to share our access to top people in the field who bring an unprecedented range of expertise on drug discovery. In this course you will learn the drug discovery process up to the filing of an Initial New Drug Application or IND. Each week you will learn the steps that a pharmaceutical or biotech company goes through to discover a new therapeutic drug. In this course you will be able to: * Understand the pharmaceutical and biotechnology market a changing landscape * Learn the major aspects of the drug discovery process, starting with target selection, to compound screening to designing lead candidates. * Recognize current modern drug discovery based on the lock-and-key theory, which attempts to use one single compound to hit one target to combat the related disease. * Increase understanding of the various drug discovery tools and methods that are used for finding, identifying and designing a new drug. * Define and understand the regulatory responsibilities for drug discovery to file an Investigational New Drug Application (IND). This course is intended as part 1 of a series: Drug Discovery, Drug Development (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-development) and Drug Commercialization (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-commercialization). We would highly recommend that you take the courses in order since it will give you a better understanding on how a drug is discovered in the lab before being tested in clinical trials and then launched in the market place....

热门审阅

HG
Oct 15, 2018

Very well done and informative. I truly appreciate the Drug process in entirety being broken down into sections that are easy to comprehend. It is obvious the speakers were chosen for their knowledge.

JS
Jun 9, 2020

This course helps to understand the basic fundamental & principles of drug discovery clearly. I am very thankful to the Coursera and University of California San Diego for providing this course to me.

筛选依据:

26 - Drug Discovery 的 50 个评论(共 416 个)

创建者 Renee R

Aug 12, 2020

Course was great! All lectures were concise, easy to follow, and assessments were fair.

I took this course in 2020. It can be assumed that much of this information is now outdated. I would definitely be interested in taking an updated course. Thanks!

创建者 R T V U

Oct 17, 2020

This course is very useful for me to understand the basic criteria behind the process of drug discovery. As I am rom biotechnology background, i can easily understand the terms used in this course. I strongly recommend others to take this course.

创建者 Pablo L

Aug 23, 2018

If you are planning on working on a Pharmaceutical company, this course is for you, they will teach you how a pharmaceutical company works *RandD* and how to look for lead compunds and what characterize them to be candidates. Good job.

创建者 Akash R

Sep 21, 2019

The course was much helpful for me to advance my knowledge in the field of drug discovery. The key issues and different approaches to overcome the same was quiet interesting for me. I am thankful to all the professors of this course.

创建者 Elizabeth C

Jan 1, 2017

A very informative and highly interesting course giving a high level condensed overview of the Pharmaceutical Industry, the key chemical and biological components of drug development and key concepts of pharmacokinetics and dynamics.

创建者 Marie A B

May 6, 2020

The lectures were given in a concise and informative manner. I liked how the lessons overlapped one another and you see the importance of each topic as the course progressed. The lecturers were also very engaging and fun!

创建者 Evan A

May 5, 2020

An excellent broad overview of what goes into drug development and to current trends in the pharmaceutical industry. Ideal for anyone who is new to the industry and would like to know more about the lay of the land.

创建者 Aishwarya.L

Jul 6, 2020

Well I have learned many things in this particular course....so there is no need for changes...Anyone who take up this course will end up in learning many new topics....I have no issues regarding this course

创建者 Matías G

May 1, 2020

Muy interesante para obtener una introducción del descubrimiento de drogas (sobretodo pequeñas moléculas). Es un curso muy rápido y llevadero de hacer. Las explicaciones y las clases están muy bien logradas.

创建者 Chris H

Mar 2, 2020

This is my first course in any topic or area of pharmceutical studies and I found it very fulfilling and informative. I like the format, the pace and that there were a variety of people giving the lectures.

创建者 GUNDALA P

Apr 27, 2020

After the 3 weeks of lectures, I would say confidently say that I learned a lot about basics, procedures involved in the drug discovery strategies and challenges faced while drug discovery and development.

创建者 Pavan K P

May 31, 2020

I really loved this course. It is perfectly set up to give an overall review of the trends in a drug development procedure. This course has everything that I was expecting to be in an introductory course.

创建者 JANU P S

Jun 10, 2020

This course helps to understand the basic fundamental & principles of drug discovery clearly. I am very thankful to the Coursera and University of California San Diego for providing this course to me.

创建者 Deepa P S

Sep 17, 2020

The course was designed so well so that i could read and comprehend it. I plan to use the knowledge learnt in the course in my career and apply it.. overall a very great experience :)

创建者 Alexandra G

Nov 15, 2020

This course gives a very nice introduction into different considerations of drug development. Altough it is a bit older, I feel the topics are still relevant and up to date.

创建者 MANAR K

Nov 8, 2020

As a pharmaceutical sciences student, this course was extremely helpful and interesting, the materials covered answered many of the questions I had in regards to the topic !

创建者 Allen J H

Jul 22, 2020

I enjoyed it and it left with a better and clearer understanding of how the pharmaceutical field works and what it does as well as some challenges and goals of the industry.

创建者 Ravi K R J

Jul 21, 2020

Its highly recommended for all pharmacy graduates and undergoing postgraduates of pharmaceutical students, its worth pursuing, value added course. Thanks a lot Coursera Team

创建者 David A B L

Sep 24, 2019

A great opportunity to learn from experts in the area, about how difficult is to get to generate a drug, but how hard, rational and intuitive work can bring solid results.

创建者 adabala d

May 25, 2020

This course will help me in getting an idea about research for new drugs and site targets ,as well as which route is effective for administration of what type of drugs.

创建者 Mayura S

Aug 2, 2020

Well covered basic concepts to get started on the Drug Development Path. Lot of topics are touched upon that would help us give the lead to topics of our interest.

创建者 SAMARAKOON M P M G

Sep 24, 2020

This course was very helpful in undersdanding about drugs and how the field works. This have a good content and every detail was explained clearly..thankyou ❤❤

创建者 Nishita o

Oct 15, 2020

It was great learning from this course on drug discovery and from speakers of different fields.

I enjoyed alot and had a great knowledge about drug discovery.

创建者 Robert J

Dec 22, 2019

Very informative with great knowledgeable faculty that explain drug discovery in simple terms. Very useful for anyone involved in the pharma/biotech industry.

创建者 Joanna K

Feb 6, 2017

Now I can see the complexicity of a drug design porcess. The course helped me to see the most important steps of drug discovery and drug construction.