Chevron Left
返回到 药物开发

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 药物开发 的评价和反馈

4.6
2,554 个评分
520 条评论

课程概述

The University of California San Diego, Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences Drug Discovery course brings you lectures from both faculty and industry experts. With this course, recorded on campus at UCSD, we seek to share our access to top people in the field who bring an unprecedented range of expertise on drug discovery. In this course you will learn the drug discovery process up to the filing of an Initial New Drug Application or IND. Each week you will learn the steps that a pharmaceutical or biotech company goes through to discover a new therapeutic drug. In this course you will be able to: * Understand the pharmaceutical and biotechnology market a changing landscape * Learn the major aspects of the drug discovery process, starting with target selection, to compound screening to designing lead candidates. * Recognize current modern drug discovery based on the lock-and-key theory, which attempts to use one single compound to hit one target to combat the related disease. * Increase understanding of the various drug discovery tools and methods that are used for finding, identifying and designing a new drug. * Define and understand the regulatory responsibilities for drug discovery to file an Investigational New Drug Application (IND). This course is intended as part 1 of a series: Drug Discovery, Drug Development (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-development) and Drug Commercialization (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-commercialization). We would highly recommend that you take the courses in order since it will give you a better understanding on how a drug is discovered in the lab before being tested in clinical trials and then launched in the market place....

热门审阅

JS
Apr 16, 2021

This course helps to understand the basic fundamental & principles of drug discovery clearly. I am very thankful to the Coursera and University of California San Diego for providing this course to me.

HG
Oct 15, 2018

Very well done and informative. I truly appreciate the Drug process in entirety being broken down into sections that are easy to comprehend. It is obvious the speakers were chosen for their knowledge.

筛选依据:

501 - 药物开发 的 525 个评论(共 528 个)

创建者 BRAYAN R C G

Mar 16, 2021

I think that this Course can be improve in all aspects if it becomes more interactive. May be add some extra videos related to explanation or may be modify the videos for see the speaker and the ppw.

创建者 Soren G

Feb 3, 2019

Interesting material, but a bit old slides and several links were dead. The topic is very interesting and I hope to get to the drug development and drug commercialization soon.

创建者 Raksha Y

Apr 10, 2020

This course helps to understand pharmacokinetics and pharmacodynamics and also various drug discovery strategies.

创建者 Jennifer S

Feb 2, 2021

Very Basic if you have worked in the industry a few years this may not be anything new. Needs to be updated.

创建者 Sophie A

Apr 29, 2021

I would like to see this course updated with more recent data to demonstrate trends in drug discovery

创建者 Chloe S

Mar 25, 2018

Enjoyed the course material very much, however, the lectures are quite outdated.

创建者 Deleted A

Jul 9, 2021

Examples were from 5 years ago. It would have been nice if it was more updated.

创建者 TADI S R

May 16, 2020

good course to broaden knowledge of the drug designing& discovery

创建者 Saimon S

Jul 17, 2020

Please update the lectures with more recent statistics.

创建者 Prarthana S

Apr 25, 2020

Finished the course without buying certific

创建者 Kiran P W

Jun 7, 2020

Good but too much time taken

创建者 Hewawasam K C S

Sep 2, 2020

Very helpful course.

创建者 Arina A

Sep 6, 2018

Difficult course

创建者 dr d

Sep 29, 2018

old,no updates

创建者 Mariflor V

Oct 30, 2020

Older lecture

创建者 Surisetty H k

Jun 9, 2020

Nce course

创建者 DR. A G

Sep 5, 2020

GOOG

创建者 Robert W

Dec 22, 2020

The variance in complexity/accessibility made this course at times extremely difficult to follow and enjoy. Week 1 and Week 3 were good, particularly Week 3 where the lecturer took time to explain the basic concepts and terminology. Week 2 is just a nightmare for anyone without a fairly developed scientific knowledge.

创建者 Tetsuo U

Feb 9, 2020

Some aspects in this course are still valid and relevant today, but some of the contents are now more of historical interest. Good to renew the course including the critical assessment of the contents presented in the course with respect to how they have fared out.

创建者 Mathias V

Nov 2, 2016

Some lectures were quite interesting but the generel course level is very low. Furthermore, I think several topics is missing which I believed the course would cover like GLP Tox, CMC, IND filing and the topics which are covered should be covered in more depth.

创建者 Dhwanil V

Aug 20, 2020

It was not that upto the mark, but it do provides some highlights of drug discovery

创建者 reihaneh M

Dec 4, 2019

I got a good overview about what i need to look for in further courses

创建者 Puja M

Jun 28, 2020

good

创建者 matthew B

May 23, 2018

Would not recommend... lectures are very brief and it sounds like the speakers are under a clock. Not much explanation and gradual learning is set up here as they appear to be jumbled lectures. It was alright to be informed with some things I suppose, but I was disappointed at what little I took away from this course. In addition I found these topics quite boring and dull--perhaps thats just me, but I still would recommend other courses.

创建者 Ruiyuan M

Jul 2, 2020

Not good, not carefully designed. The week 2 was just playing some lecture talk recordings, without carefully providing basic information referred to in the lectures.