Chevron Left
返回到 Drug Discovery

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 Drug Discovery 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,973 个评分
416 条评论

课程概述

The University of California San Diego, Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences Drug Discovery course brings you lectures from both faculty and industry experts. With this course, recorded on campus at UCSD, we seek to share our access to top people in the field who bring an unprecedented range of expertise on drug discovery. In this course you will learn the drug discovery process up to the filing of an Initial New Drug Application or IND. Each week you will learn the steps that a pharmaceutical or biotech company goes through to discover a new therapeutic drug. In this course you will be able to: * Understand the pharmaceutical and biotechnology market a changing landscape * Learn the major aspects of the drug discovery process, starting with target selection, to compound screening to designing lead candidates. * Recognize current modern drug discovery based on the lock-and-key theory, which attempts to use one single compound to hit one target to combat the related disease. * Increase understanding of the various drug discovery tools and methods that are used for finding, identifying and designing a new drug. * Define and understand the regulatory responsibilities for drug discovery to file an Investigational New Drug Application (IND). This course is intended as part 1 of a series: Drug Discovery, Drug Development (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-development) and Drug Commercialization (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-commercialization). We would highly recommend that you take the courses in order since it will give you a better understanding on how a drug is discovered in the lab before being tested in clinical trials and then launched in the market place....

热门审阅

HG
Oct 15, 2018

Very well done and informative. I truly appreciate the Drug process in entirety being broken down into sections that are easy to comprehend. It is obvious the speakers were chosen for their knowledge.

JS
Jun 9, 2020

This course helps to understand the basic fundamental & principles of drug discovery clearly. I am very thankful to the Coursera and University of California San Diego for providing this course to me.

筛选依据:

76 - Drug Discovery 的 100 个评论(共 416 个)

创建者 Apparao S

Jul 12, 2020

Coursera is the best plat to learn about the all topics regarding pharmacy field through online classes

创建者 Sebastian H

Jul 8, 2020

Course could use an update on more recent trends past 2016, but really nice overview and great overall!

创建者 karim z

Jul 5, 2020

Nice and intersting course. It gives a brief panoramic on the wide and complex world of drug discovery.

创建者 Phương N H

Sep 16, 2020

Helpful information about the movement pharmaceutical market and adaptation in Drug Discovery process!

创建者 Anubhav B

Jul 12, 2019

Generally very detailed and hits the point on the drug discovery. Material can be updated from 2013-14

创建者 KALUVA N V

May 23, 2020

The course was useful in gaining knowledge about the drug discovery and their reactions in the body.

创建者 Thitiphong N

Jun 2, 2020

Really enjoyed my time with this course. Very well organised sets of lectures. Highly reccommended

创建者 BODDEPALLI A S

May 31, 2020

This course is very useful for those who are working in research and development (R&D) department.

创建者 Swetha M

May 28, 2020

It was an amazing course .Very informative speakers made us aware of the basics of drug discovery.

创建者 Maria M

May 22, 2020

Well structured course, for beginners and also for pharmacists as myself looking for a refresher.

创建者 Aditi p

Aug 9, 2020

This course if very informative and learned many new aspects involved in Drug Discovery process.

创建者 Karthik S

May 5, 2020

Must have some hands-on session to explore more about the computational drug discovery process.

创建者 HAIDER Y H

Apr 1, 2020

Great essential and basic information to enhance my knowledge as a Msc pharmacology student !

创建者 miral D

Feb 13, 2020

I love this course, as pharmacist it broaden my knowledge about the processes in drug discovery

创建者 Amna L

Jun 30, 2020

highly recommended, as this course helped me in polishing my skills in my filed; neurosciences

创建者 Riddhi T

Feb 25, 2017

It is an amazing course. It reflects and relates to the most latest aspects of drug discovery.

创建者 krishna t k

Jun 7, 2020

Know more and more .many of courses are available to learn..njoy my course ...drug discovery.

创建者 Kampala M P

Jan 18, 2020

It's a lovely course l have learnt and am excited to share this information with the world

创建者 SANTHOSH P

Aug 24, 2020

It gave me a lot of knowledge regarding drug design and development, trials, and delivery.

创建者 Hemasree

Apr 15, 2020

Informative. This course helps to predict the challenges involved in drug discovery field.

创建者 MD R A

Apr 28, 2020

This course is more useful for all pharmacy students and also which is in this field....

创建者 KUMARESAN K

Jul 16, 2020

this course will be useful for fundamental understanding about drug discovery process

创建者 Megha G

Jul 4, 2020

Aawesome course it helps me to improve by knowledge and skill of the respective field

创建者 Kathryn K

Apr 13, 2020

Excellent course, materials and presentation were very easy to follow and understand.

创建者 Benjamin B G

Oct 28, 2016

such an intriguing and exciting course. I have really learnt a lot. Thanks very much.