Chevron Left
返回到 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 的评价和反馈

4.6
10,923 个评分
2,379 条评论

课程概述

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

热门审阅

AD
Jul 16, 2020

Excellent course .\n\nJust felt that there should be examples that could help someone to understand in a more better way.The videos were good and were very simple and easy to understand then the text.

IS
Oct 5, 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

筛选依据:

351 - Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 的 375 个评论(共 2,345 个)

创建者 Rizza D R

Nov 16, 2020

Thanks for this lesson, i really learn a lot, it is so challenging to me, because i don't have any idea with this, I am a beginner with this.

创建者 SUBHAM K

Jun 11, 2020

Had a great experience learning from this course. Got clarity on lots of stuff and the discussion forum was really helpful to resolve issues.

创建者 Yukun C

Jul 26, 2019

I think this course is very good, it is very suitable for beginner. In addition to the class , there are still homework to review, very good.

创建者 Constance F

Nov 27, 2016

Great course; I learned a lot!! Not sure "beginner" level was the way I'd describe it though. I was glad I had some programming background.

创建者 deepak k j

Aug 14, 2020

Thanks for this course as it made my learning experience enjoyable and easy.

all the faculties are also ver good in their respective domains.

创建者 Eric P

Sep 30, 2019

Best Instructors i've ever seen so far. Organised way of teaching. I learned so many new topics which are not available in any other courses

创建者 Eduardo G N

Mar 9, 2016

Thanks to everyone involved with the design and creation of this course.

This course added a lot to my knowledge, I hope to meet them again.

创建者 Srijanee G

Aug 30, 2020

To the point and very useful course. The lessons were easy to follow and I learned to make frontend development from scratch. Thanks a lot.

创建者 SAARTH J

Jun 11, 2020

pretty good for a beginner! but which course to enroll in next, if we want to learn more of web development and make professional websites?

创建者 RAVI K

May 11, 2020

I had a very amazing experience studying this course. Best teaching methods were incorporated which made the learning journey fun and easy.

创建者 VISHAL K

Mar 19, 2018

This course helps to augment good understanding of some basic programming concept. HTML, CSS and Javascript is expained in very simple way.

创建者 Joseph D P C

Feb 21, 2017

Excellent starter course for those seeking their future and opportunity in the IT field. To see if this is the niche where one belongs to.

创建者 Kiran M G

Aug 30, 2020

Helps to understand basic languages for web development (HTML, CSS, JS) in a fun and unique way. Enjoyed solving the green screen problem.

创建者 Kemal M T

Dec 6, 2019

one of the best online learning platforms I have seen is coursera.

I caught the basic concept of javaScript HTML and CSS in a good manner

创建者 Anukul C

May 16, 2020

they have made everything so simple to understand

great course

enjoyed a lot

i wanted to thank every prof. for this course : ) : ) : ).

创建者 Shambhunath G

May 8, 2020

i never expect teacher like this course provide,they really really amazing with amazing knowledge .Thank you very much to all teacher's .

创建者 Jacob M

Jan 28, 2017

I have not felt overwhelmed by information at any one point while taking the course, so it's a really great starting point for beginners.

创建者 Omar M A

May 16, 2020

Amazing course and really easily explained contents, Just one suggestion is to add other examples other than image examples :)

Thank you

创建者 Shailendra N

Dec 5, 2015

It was my choice to join this course and now I am so glad its easy to learn and remember everything easily. A Big thanks to my Teachers.

创建者 Kasibhatla S S M

Aug 29, 2020

Excellent Introductory Course. Especially the quizzes are of high class testing the basics.

Looking forward for complete specialization

创建者 Bharath k L

Jun 9, 2020

This course was very useful and the teaching was excellent.

These types of courses encourages the students to learn more.

No negatives.

创建者 Gaurang S

Jun 7, 2020

It was quite interactive and very useful. I learned everything from scratch and i am successfull in implementing it as well. Thank you

创建者 Ochieng S

Jan 3, 2019

EXTREMELY RESOURCEFUL

THANK YOU DUKE UNIVERSITY & COURSERA

YOU GUYS ARE THE BEST

I REALLY WANNA JOIN YOU GUYS!!!! THANK YOUUUUUUUUU!!!!!

创建者 Rami P

Nov 14, 2017

Easy to understand and get started course about programming. You'll be building your own Webpages and JavaScript functions in no time!

创建者 Khurram S

Jul 15, 2017

Really amazing teachers and this course was very helpful in my degree too. Thanks to all the teachers and other students for the help.