Chevron Left
返回到 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 的评价和反馈

4.6
11,332 个评分
2,472 条评论

课程概述

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

热门审阅

JS
Jan 12, 2020

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

AD
Jul 16, 2020

Excellent course .\n\nJust felt that there should be examples that could help someone to understand in a more better way.The videos were good and were very simple and easy to understand then the text.

筛选依据:

151 - Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 的 175 个评论(共 2,435 个)

创建者 Lois K

Aug 4, 2018

What a great way to keep programming skills fresh and up to date. Very comprehensive and delivered in a manner that is easy to understand. I enjoyed this course and will take the remaining to complete the specialization. Great job Duke University and Coursera!

创建者 Ben V D

Aug 26, 2020

I have started several programming courses in the past, but I didn't finish them. This one was great because it had a great amount of progressive exercises. This is what kept me going because the challenge was always within reach! Thanks for the great course.

创建者 Nadim A

Dec 1, 2020

Although i already have some knowledge in web programming, i never thought i would be able to build a small piece of code that would result in an output that fun. The course has been very straightforward and easy to understand, and introduced new knowledge.

创建者 Victor S

Jul 1, 2020

Really useful. I've learned a lot about HTML, CSS and JavaScript from zero. I had some experience on programming with other languages (such as C and C++) but I never tried to program with these and I found this course very complete. I would recommend it!

创建者 CHESTER O F

Jan 2, 2018

This course is truly amazing. Thank you so much for teaching how to program. This is the beginning of my programming journey and I am now excited more than every to keep learning. I already started recommending this program to all my family and friends.

创建者 Isra

Feb 10, 2017

This is a great course, it teaches you a way of thinking, the way of the programmer the way of the software engineer. Anyone who wants to learn programming or cs must take this course. Is one of the best decisions I've made. Thanks Coursera and Duke U!

创建者 Muralidhara B

Jun 2, 2020

i loved the course. it has so good content and examples and practise questions that i nearly banged my head to solve them :) but they were very challenging and i learnt a lot from them. thank you duke university and coursera for providing this course.

创建者 Ishmum M

Apr 28, 2020

Best course ever!! If anyone doesn't have any single knowledge about HTML, CSS, and javascript, I say that this is the course you should obviously take. The teachers were guiding us perfectly. Suitable for beginners who want to learn to design webpage

创建者 Saumil S

Jun 6, 2020

Course Has Good Outcome , this course has good javascript , but not very basics , as i was a intermediate webdev , it was easy to me to achieve this course , this course has main focus on you logic , which is the main thing needed to be a programmer.

创建者 Vikram S S

Mar 15, 2020

It was an awesome course i did and the content is also so useful to learn the programming foundation.

but sadly i want to say that there is to much use of already written code it will be more fun for learners to develop their own functions.Thank you!!

创建者 Rechelle G

Feb 25, 2020

Great introductory course. The lecturers were very thorough and explained the concepts clearly. Would recommend this course not only to beginners but to those who are already quite experienced programmers as the fundamentals are covered quite nicely.

创建者 Joseph P

Dec 20, 2017

This was a great, relatively simple introduction to programming concepts. HTML and CSS are very easy to learn. JavaScript is a great language to start with and the programming exercises and projects were fun and just the right amount of difficulty.

创建者 Nidup D

Nov 28, 2019

My first time trying to learn programming, and I did indeed enjoy this course. Some of the concepts in Javascript were hard to understand, but somehow with time, I think I managed to get most of the concepts taught in this course. I'm proud of it!!

创建者 Islam M M

Mar 17, 2017

A very smooth introduction to computer programming and computational thinking. The four instructors are top notch with excellent explanation skills. The courses exercises and the final project are very well designed. I highly recommend the course.

创建者 Sanjeena B

Dec 1, 2019

I am extremely grateful to have this course as it provide me the clear knowledge about the syntax, features of JavaScript, HTML,CSS. Also, the method of teaching is so clear and understandable. Thank you Duke University for providing the course.

创建者 Nikhil N

Jul 9, 2020

This course is absolutely just for laying the foundation of programming as the name suggests! They Professors have done a good job in delivering the concepts and ensured to keep the student engaged in the course with the help of great exercises!

创建者 Guy M H

Oct 9, 2018

As a person who has not programmed for sometime I really enjoyed this course. The course material matched the assignments and tests very well. I would suggest this course to anyone who is interested in getting their programming feet wet again.

创建者 Rhema K M

Jun 12, 2020

The presentation and the explanation given by the instructors were very detailed, easily understandable and beginner-friendly. I was able to do really interesting and time-taking projects through this course. I didn't expect to learn so much!

创建者 B P K

Jul 29, 2019

It's a great Time doing this course.

Thanks to Coursera For giving a good learning topics and the lecturers are very good

in Explaining the topics.

I some stuck in some program but by revisiting the videos cleared my doubts.

Atlast Thank You. :)

创建者 MOHAMED M

Jun 29, 2020

Very basic and easy to assimulate, in this specialization I achieve a paramount feedback and knowledge about web development. Briefly, it is about learn foundations and teachers achieved that with their programmes. It is not about be expert.

创建者 S.Gokulaa K

Jun 4, 2020

Good Evening, This course is absolutely wonderful for the beginners and had found easy to cope up with their speed. The explanation way and teaching method was very impressive and I expect a lot more courses from duke and thank you so much .

创建者 Rachakonda S

Aug 2, 2020

Real-life examples explaining very clarity with syntax and few codes. Coursera, Duke university helps me a lot to gain knowledge in HTML, CSS, Javascript. I am really very thankful for providing this course in Coursera, Duke University.👍

创建者 Shreyas R

Jul 7, 2020

Very informative, I learned many incredible things which I had never done before this course like green-screen problem, blur image and last one was epic steganography .Thanks for providing me such programming skills. I really appreciate !

创建者 Angelos T

Dec 23, 2018

I loved every single second i spent on this course. So helpful videos and readings plus well explained in every video.You inspired me to keep going once I lost faith to myself since i tried so many other online courses!Thank you so much!

创建者 Hassen Z

Nov 9, 2019

I can't find the words to describe this course and the lecturers, really WOW!

Topics explained clearly, coherent, and the examples fit with each topic!

After finishing the course, I gained a strong understating about programming basics.