Chevron Left
返回到 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 的评价和反馈

4.6
9,312 个评分
2,034 条评论

课程概述

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

热门审阅

AD

Jul 17, 2020

Excellent course .\n\nJust felt that there should be examples that could help someone to understand in a more better way.The videos were good and were very simple and easy to understand then the text.

JS

Jan 13, 2020

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

筛选依据:

1851 - Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 的 1875 个评论(共 1,998 个)

创建者 Kenneth L

Oct 14, 2015

The first week was a bit slow, but things picked up a bit after that. If you have programming experience, this course is not very challenging.

创建者 David

May 20, 2020

It should be possible to complete the course (in the coursera environment) without paying. I want it to be in the "completed courses" section

创建者 Ganemtore w B

Jun 08, 2020

J'ai adoré ce cour de spécialisation même s'était un peu difficile pour les codages,et les cours sont compréhensibles je vous remercie.

创建者 Anne-Elizabeth H

May 14, 2016

HTML and CSS were well explained and clearly cover. However, some of the JavaScript was glossed over and very difficult to follow.

创建者 Sean E

Jan 16, 2020

stated as a beginner course, but you need to have known a lot of coding prior to beginning the course. MUCH research is required.

创建者 Paula Á C

Mar 15, 2016

Lessons are too compact and some of the videos too long and full of content, so it's hard to process all the information at once.

创建者 Ryan W

Apr 04, 2016

This course is fine, but by week 3 and 4, it is already getting very advanced. It is quite impossible to finish within 4 weeks

创建者 Preston T

Apr 09, 2018

While this is a good intro course, I don't think this course delves deep enough into JavaScript to be applicable in practice.

创建者 Jordan R W

Mar 21, 2016

It is a good course, but I'm not sure it's simple enough for beginners - it doesn't teach you all the steps you need to know

创建者 Daniel R E

Oct 26, 2015

Really frustated with this course. Lacks of explanation on the javascript part. Don´t think is recommended for beginners.

创建者 Rahul D

May 13, 2020

can you provide me the honor certification,i have passed the course but didn't get the honor certificate.please see to it

创建者 LYDIA A S

Jul 18, 2016

Material is relevant. Most of the assignments require student guesswork, writing functions not covered in the lecture.

创建者 Ephrem W

Nov 12, 2017

It is not supported by enough exercises, examples and suggested reference books and it is limited on specific point

创建者 Chinmay M

Mar 15, 2019

good course but had some difficulties in loop vidio and the assignments were far too tough than tought.

创建者 Nikos S

Mar 31, 2016

Although you might learn something, this course is not well organized. I wouldn't recommend it.

创建者 Churchil M

Sep 02, 2017

good course but mentors take a lot of time in clearing doubts and sometimes don't respond.

创建者 Ram R

Feb 21, 2016

Though it is a nice introduction, I would have expect a more syntax learning lessons.

创建者 Marcelo F

Apr 29, 2020

Good course, however, there were a couple of glitches with the Simple Image library.

创建者 Purshottam P

Apr 24, 2020

this course is better to understand with enoough material of html,css and javascript

创建者 Makiko O

Apr 10, 2016

I learned a lot. Still, I wish the explanation were more geared toward beginners.

创建者 greg w

Feb 19, 2016

Took this as part of a Java specialization but would not have taken it otherwise.

创建者 Tanvi J

May 19, 2020

Instructors are so wooden on video. Very monotonous and seems unprofessional.

创建者 Abdel m

Mar 11, 2018

sometime i felt it's about the example not the Javacript coding and learning.

创建者 Mohamed H

Jul 24, 2017

could go more in depth into different functions and ways to use HTML and CSS.

创建者 Клочай И А

Jun 04, 2020

не многому я научился, без азов программирования тяжко понять те же циклы.