Chevron Left
返回到 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 的评价和反馈

4.6
8,707 个评分
1,890 条评论

课程概述

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

热门审阅

JS

Jan 13, 2020

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

IS

Oct 06, 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

筛选依据:

51 - Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 的 75 个评论(共 1,862 个)

创建者 Deleted A

Mar 27, 2018

In just first week of this course, I was able to build my first ever website page containing my interests by simply spending 2 hours per day for 3 days.I was real surprise to see that how a slow learner with a busy schedule like me can learn a new useful skill very easily . This course is designed with high level of academic professionalism. I would love to recommend other fellows to try out this course if they want to learn about web development.

创建者 Скрипченко Е А

Nov 24, 2019

Хороший курс для начинающих,у которых уже имеются хотя бы минимальные знания) Жаль,что на многих видео нет перевода на русский,но меня это не испугало,хотя для некоторых может стать это решающим фактором. Задания не скучные,в видео все показывается подробно и не понять просто невозможно. Единственное,еще раз повторюсь, курс на английском и перевода текстов,которые есть - нет,поэтому могут возникать трудности,если вы не владеете этим языком.

创建者 Srinivas T

Dec 03, 2017

I am very much thankful to coursera and Duke University for giving me an opportunity to learn this course. After completing this course, I am confident that I can use javascript to create web pages interactively. This course is really helpful for those who are beginning to script. One can learn a lot of basics following the tryit exercises given. I recommend this course to beginners. Thankyou once again to coursera team and Duke University.

创建者 Tony P

Jul 10, 2020

Easy, thorough, but challenging. Discussion pages have so much insight accumulated from years of student suffering. Programming is hard, especially when you wrap things up and you find out you have a bug somewhere. You look over it a thousand times and don't find anything, only to search it up in the discussions to find that someone else had a similar issue and a solution for your problem as well. Worthwhile learning experience!

创建者 Johann G

Aug 04, 2019

It's so important to know the relationship between varieties of technique as for a beginner and how they interact with each other, without digging deep in one technique. And the purpose of using this technical route is always based on the problems that should be solve. That's the reason why I would speak highly of this course, even with nearly ten years of software maintaining experience, this course makes me acquired a lot.

创建者 Kazi H R

Jun 23, 2020

Though the title of the course includes HTML,CSS and JavaScript this course is fundamentally centered around image processing and more advanced concepts like steganography which I think is a llot of fun as they require very creative thinking.thanks to the professors who were excellent in their teaching and the division of any simple bit of code into syntax and semantics was just the cherry on the top(I guess!!!!!!)

创建者 Tanya S

May 11, 2020

this was an amazing course.The faculty of Duke univ teaching in this course is amazing and gives all the information you need in a very precise and fun manner.Also,lots of practice "try it out" exercises make it a fun leaning process.

Also i would recommend doing the steganography module for honors as it is rally informative and interesting to know about!

Good luck and cheers to Duke Team!

创建者 Ahmad E H

Dec 27, 2018

Thank you for this amazing introductory course, as I have learned a lot about computer programming in a fun and easy way. The way the course started from one pixel concept to manipulating images and hiding an image inside another was fascinating. The most important thing I have learned was thinking about how to solve a problem and understand it right before start writing my code.

创建者 Oleh L

Feb 16, 2020

Nicely structured and organized course. Gives just enough to get the taste of the topic in combination with interesting problems to solve. The last one is forcing you to dig a bit in between the documentation. But almost all topics are covered in support section for the project.

Great job by Duke's team! Will recommend it without any doubts and the 1st one will be my son :)!

创建者 Panayiotis O

Jan 26, 2017

I have learned a great deal from this course. The lectures and assignments were very well structured. The most important feature of the course for me was that after every bit of new information, there were challenging exercises that gave me a good grasp of the newly learned material. It took many, many hours of working on the assignments, but it was worth every second!

创建者 Γεώργιος Κ

May 24, 2020

I think this is the ideal course for one to enter computer science. For me was very easy to pass because of being already a professional python programmer but nevertheless I LEARNED new things with this lesson and acquired a useful background. If this was my first course I would be much more qualified to follow any other computer language. Definitely recommended.

创建者 sridarshan

May 05, 2019

The course was informative ,interactive,productive and challenging . The environment provided for practice including the documentation was a great tool for understanding the concept and elements used for creating a webpage. The assignment at the end of each module was challenging. Overall the course helped me in understanding the basics if creating a webpage

创建者 Bukola M A

Nov 20, 2018

The course is the first step that will equip anyone interested in learning programming. I really enjoyed the course, the lecturers are super, love their teaching method. Susan H. Rodger, Robert Duvall, Owen Astrachan, Andrew D. Hilton, can't thank you guys enough, you did a great job making sure learning this course comes with so much fun, thanks a lot.

创建者 Elena K

Aug 13, 2018

I recommend this course to everyone who wants to learn the basics of HTML, CSS and JS! Thanks to the professors of this course, and the way they explain the programming, I could understand absolutely everything (even though I always thought that tech stuff was not my thingJ). Moreover, they made the whole learning process fun. Thank you!

创建者 Hanna B

Apr 29, 2019

Thanks a lot for this course! If you're a beginner in programming, learning on this course will be really useful, because teachers provide you not only with theory but also with practical skills! This couse takes time weekly every day, but it's worth all efforts! Looking forward to enrolling on the second course from Duke university:)

创建者 Akshat G

Jul 02, 2020

It makes javascript easy for me. This course is worth for both time and money. I will recommend this course to all who started learning web designing and want to make a great project. They provide projects exercise along with their solutions and its a creative way to learn web designing with a little image processing. Great Effort!!

创建者 William J B

Dec 10, 2016

Well paced, mentors are active in the forums. You have a chance to mingle with everyone and share ideas. The course itself covers pretty much everything from beginning HTML up to Image Filtering and Steganography. I would recommend to anyone interested in learning how how the internet works or anyone with an interest in programming.

创建者 Kristin K

Oct 11, 2017

A great beginners course in HTML, CSS, and Javascript. Everything is fully explained and there are people, who actively respond in the the discussion section when you have questions and look at your code to find mistakes. It is formatted in a way that you can keep it basic or dive in deep. It's my favorite Coursera class so far.

创建者 Amichai T

Apr 27, 2020

The course is amazing, and so are the instructors! Without any prior coding experience, after the course a confidence in coding is built and proper understanding of principles and techniques is accomplished through a clever series of hands on experiences and quizzes.

Thank you for an amazing, teaching and valuable experience!

创建者 Elie K

Oct 18, 2015

This is a pretty handy introduction to the Web and programming. It contains pretty useful hands-on sessions. The instructors are very clear in their presentations and the quizzes emphasize on comprehension of the course material. I certainly recommend this course for anyone with no or little prior web programming experience.

创建者 Olga G

Dec 20, 2016

Very good course, I like the fact there is lot of exercises and in case someone gets lost there always mentor in discussion forums who is prompt to help. Especially I would like to thank Gerry, always got response from him within half an hour. If only you could add a little bit more material about CSS that would be perfect.

创建者 Mridul s

Nov 01, 2016

The course was very well planned and knowledgeable.It taught me a lot of things like creating,designing,planning your web page,image processing and most important of all - the patience and perseverance to debug your own code because we will always make errors no mater what.Also the mentors were there to help in the forums.

创建者 Devon T

Oct 26, 2016

Challenging, but bite-sized lessons. The lessons give you enough information to complete the required assignments - making you stretch but not leaving you in the dark like some other MOOCs, in my experience. Mentors responded quickly in forums. Really enjoyed the course and looking forward to completing the Specialization.

创建者 Nazir H

Feb 19, 2020

Great structure designed for effective and efficient learning - videos followed by exercises and quiz. It is a treat to learn from top quality teachers. Further, although timelines are perfectly flexible, course provides you reasonably calculated deadlines to complete your assignments - this keeps you pushing. Do consider

创建者 Joy

Apr 11, 2019

This course is really great! I, as a beginner, learned a lot about web design through this course. Teachers explain knowledge step by step and the assignments are reasonable. They are helpful for me to understand and apply the theories better. So glad that Coursera provides the excellent chance for us to learn the course.