Chevron Left
返回到 Paleontology: Early Vertebrate Evolution

学生对 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 Paleontology: Early Vertebrate Evolution 的评价和反馈

4.8
853 个评分
245 条评论

课程概述

Paleontology: Early Vertebrate Evolution is a four-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the origin of vertebrates. Students will explore the diversity of Palaeozoic lineages within a phylogenetic and evolutionary framework. This course examines the evolution of major vertebrate novelties including the origin of fins, jaws, and tetrapod limbs. Students also explore key Canadian fossil localities, including the Burgess Shale (British Columbia), Miguasha (Quebec), and Man On The Hill (Northwest Territories). Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-vertebrate-evolution...

热门审阅

TO

Jun 21, 2016

WOW, I learned a lot form this and it was fairly educational but not overwhelming or difficult. This instructor really gets the points across without being to easy or hard. A very good class.

JC

Mar 03, 2018

Celebrate your inner fish as you swim along with this awesome course charting our earliest ancestors. Very well constructed and delivered once again by the team at the University of Alberta.

筛选依据:

26 - Paleontology: Early Vertebrate Evolution 的 50 个评论(共 243 个)

创建者 Brietta D

Nov 22, 2019

Awesome course! I love paleontology and was very excited to find a practical course! It was a great course for my level, easy to understand but not tedious with explanation. you can tell the teacher loves this field. I would love a continuation of this course!

创建者 Nilanjan C

Jun 09, 2020

It was a really fascinating journey just a suggestion can their be a more diagrammatic way of representing the bone structures then it will be really helpful. Otherwise loved the course and learnt a lot about the first evolutionary steps. Thank you.

创建者 Thian Q Z

Oct 23, 2020

I have learnt so much from this course as it is very comprehensive and well-organised with great visualization. I definitely recommend this course to students who have an interest in paleontology, even to those who are new to this field.

创建者 Kati U

Jul 05, 2020

This course has only deepened my love for Paleontology! The instructor was awesome, kept me focused with his energy, and moved at a realistic [speaking] pace. I have nothing negative to say, and I can't wait to move on to another course!

创建者 Emily C

Apr 02, 2020

Really enjoyed the course, learned a lot about vertebrate evolution. As an example, the purpose of the notochord makes so much more sense now, rather than as an evolutionary remnant as it's so often presented in embryology texts/classes.

创建者 Sathvik

Aug 27, 2020

The course was really wonderful and the concepts that were explained were amazing. The only problem was that the subtitles don't usually match up with that of the voiceover. A job well done in other aspects. thank you sir, and the crew.

创建者 Arion N C

Jun 27, 2020

One of the best ways to understand early vertebrate evolution that was seldom talk about. If you need an introduction to Paleozoic vertebrate and how their evolution would affect reflect on us, this is the best course online for you.

创建者 Afreen P S

Sep 27, 2020

It was a good experience to get to know about how the first forms of life originated to later form the present vertebrates. It was exciting just as much as the previous MOOC presented by the University of Alberta. Thank you guys!

创建者 Aneirin C P

Oct 19, 2019

I absolutely loved this course. I took it to deepen my knowledge of paleontology because it is part of my job in the museum I work in, but it made me want to learn more about aspects of paleontology that I have not yet explored.

创建者 jonathan f

May 02, 2016

This class was very interesting and explained things clearly. I already had a bit of knowledge about this subject but this course taught me new things and connected the things I already knew to these new thoughts. Thank you!

创建者 Иво Д ( D

Apr 28, 2019

Great course! Explained with simple words which is great for people from other countries. The illustrations were awesome and the professor is very positive. Thank you for your amazing work! Salute from Bulgaria!

创建者 Victoria S

Aug 02, 2020

Really enjoyed this course. The presenter in the videos was great at being both engaging but not taking away from the information being presented. The visuals were relevant but not distracting. I learned a lot.

创建者 Carol B

Jun 25, 2017

Excellent videos, clear evidence of evolution and why certain adaptations were advantageous. Notes are very high quality and the pacing of material and interactive questions keep you engaged from week to week.

创建者 Will G

Feb 18, 2017

A very enjoyable course. Fantastic for those who want to learn about early vertebrates, particularlly those thar gave rise to tetrapods. While a small amount of biological and geological knowledge is useful, s

创建者 Glenn P

Apr 18, 2016

Enjoyed the class, only part that was bad is I couldn't do any of the quizzes. I can't afford the cost. Other then that the class was very informative and I found it very entertaining as well. Thank you.

创建者 William L G J

May 20, 2020

I really like this short digital course. It is a really nice way to improve your language skills, while you are learning many things on Science and Paleontology! Nice to see more easily your inner fish!

创建者 Carlos G

Jun 24, 2017

Very good the course, I consider it a personal training material of great value for those who like this science but unfortunately we can not access them in our country, as it is in Venezuela. Thank you.

创建者 Ïan B

Jul 02, 2018

Excellent ! I have invented a joke for you. Sure it is better in French (I'm a Parisian woman) but it can be understand in English I hope :BONY AND CLADE !Thank you very much ! I love my inner fish !

创建者 Santiago J L R

Jul 16, 2020

Gran curso, formación muy correcta con información de muy buena calidad. Lo recomiendo 100%

Great course, the formation is very correct with hight good cuality information. I would recomended it 100%

创建者 timothy j o

Jun 21, 2016

WOW, I learned a lot form this and it was fairly educational but not overwhelming or difficult. This instructor really gets the points across without being to easy or hard. A very good class.

创建者 Jennifer C

Mar 03, 2018

Celebrate your inner fish as you swim along with this awesome course charting our earliest ancestors. Very well constructed and delivered once again by the team at the University of Alberta.

创建者 Timi A

May 26, 2018

Great short course, perfect for an introduction into early vertebrate evolution. I recommend taking the other Palaeontology courses by this university on this site if you haven't already.

创建者 Giles S

Sep 16, 2018

This course was very informative and I enjoyed learning about the far past of vertebrates. I would definitely recommend this to anyone interested in paleontology and the history of life.

创建者 Danelle L

Jul 09, 2016

I haven't completed this course yet. Self pace and enjoying the lectures and videos. I've taken another Univ of Alberta course on Marine Reptiles which was great! I enjoy the Paleontol

创建者 Sacha Z

Aug 02, 2020

Excellently done and narrated course. It makes me want to know more about paleontology and evolution. It is amazing what diversity of life this planet has produced.

.