Chevron Left
返回到 音乐理论基础

学生对 爱丁堡大学 提供的 音乐理论基础 的评价和反馈

4.5
1,532 个评分

课程概述

This course, revised in 2022, will introduce you to the theory of music, providing you with the skills needed to read and write Western music notation, as well as to understand, analyse, and listen informedly. It will cover material such as pitches and scales, intervals, clefs, rhythm, form, metre and time signatures, phrases and cadences, and basic harmony. This course covers the fundamentals of Western music theory, from the absolute basics to some more advanced concepts. As such, it is the perfect course for beginners and more experienced musicians alike....

热门审阅

SS

Aug 22, 2017

It was a very nice course. We were able to understand the basics of music theory and how the notations and chords work. Thank you so much to the entire staff of Edinburgh University and Coursera..:-)

GE

Apr 1, 2021

Very good course which hammers home the essentials.

Good enthusiastic lecturing and importantly on completion progressed onto Coursera Musicianship Specialisation which I have now almost completed

筛选依据:

376 - 音乐理论基础 的 400 个评论(共 482 个)

创建者 Joshua H

Jan 7, 2018

This course moves just a little bit too fast for beginners. I think it needs to be spread out a little bit with further explanations for people who don't understand what they are saying.

创建者 Alejandro G

Jul 23, 2020

I had no musical background and this was a challenging experience. I've learnt a lot in this course, I recommend it. I'm not giving it 5 stars because one of the weeks must be improved.

创建者 Fabio S C

Nov 17, 2020

The course is quite challenging, since you have to complete the learning topics by investigating by the student. However this teach you not to give up, which brings great experience.

创建者 Enrique H

Nov 19, 2020

This course has a lot of very interesting and useful information. I like the way the instructors handled it.

Looking forward for courses that can be like a continuation to this one.

创建者 Aziz M A

Oct 18, 2020

It was a fantastic course. I was introduced to the basic concepts and ideas in music theory. Even though the course was hard to keep up, it was a good experience overall. Thanks

创建者 Chloe A G

Oct 17, 2016

This was a great class, but some of the information could have been more comprehensive, and some of the questions on the tests did not match the information from the lectures.

创建者 黄薇

Oct 12, 2016

Good for beginners, introduced basic theory systemly. But a few mistakes appeared, though corrected in the videos too, but better to clear them in the future shifts.

创建者 Santiago A B S

Sep 16, 2020

it's a really great course; although they don't get into every detail that you would think you need,it's a pretty good overlook of the elementary of music theory.

创建者 Muhammad N B A M

Nov 13, 2020

I think week 3 and partially week 5 could've been implemented a bit better. but they did really well explaining basic music theory with the allocated time given.

创建者 Naveed H

Apr 14, 2018

The quizzes sometimes feel a little too difficult compared to the lectures that precede them, but other than that it's a really nice and comprehensive course

创建者 marcos v g

Feb 6, 2020

Course was very difficult for me. I did not make final exam. However alltogether gave me may Inputs and Tutors were very professional . Thank you very much.

创建者 Jan D

Oct 4, 2016

A little bit steep demand curve regarding to what is offered in the lectures.

Well, well... The whole world knows that "they" are a little "thrifty" ;-)

创建者 Avinesh S

Feb 15, 2018

The video tutorials were good, but for me it was not sufficient. However, the examinations were a lot helpful than the video lessons.

创建者 Robert M

May 16, 2022

This was a pretty good course. It teaches you how to read sheet music. This wasn't exactly what I wanted, but I did learn a lot.

创建者 Yoma K

Nov 25, 2018

The course was interesting but I wanted to know more about theoretical characteristics for music in different eras and cultures

创建者 P. Z

Feb 1, 2018

Apart from a steep increase of complexity somewhere around the third week, you still manage to learn a lot through this course.

创建者 Dominic M

Sep 4, 2017

Good introduction to music theory.

Final assignment tougher than expected.

You will need to do the extra reading and research.

创建者 Cornelia

May 2, 2021

Sometimes the explanations where a little to liitle. ALso, the german subtitles didn't really fit to what was actually said.

创建者 Kumar G M

Oct 17, 2017

Worth it.

Helped improved my skills as a musicians also it filled all the gaps that was lying in my fundamental theories.

创建者 Ricardo M J O

Feb 24, 2018

Great course, the tutors give a clear explanation of the topics. I hope we could have this course available in spanish.

创建者 Gerard B

Sep 12, 2020

This course is great. BUT the school logo on the certificate is only HALF. (The logo is cut). PLEASE FIX THIS

创建者 Stefan O

Sep 5, 2016

Great introduction to music theory. In some sections the layout of the course could be somewhat better.

创建者 Miguel A B

Jul 24, 2020

La traducción al idioma español debe ser revisada porque he detectado algunos errores u omisiones

创建者 Anurag y

Jul 3, 2022

Very great course. All the fundamentals covers very perfectly. the way of teaching is great.

创建者 Samuel G L O

Mar 11, 2021

I like it but there are problems with week 5 about videos and mismatch in learning materials