Chevron Left
返回到 Embedded Hardware and Operating Systems

学生对 EIT 数字 提供的 Embedded Hardware and Operating Systems 的评价和反馈

4.2
520 个评分
113 条评论

课程概述

This course is intended for the Bachelor and Master's students, who like practical programming and making IoTs applications! In this course we will talk about two components of a cyber physical system, namely hardware and operating systems. After completing this course, you will have the knowledge of both hardware components and operating systems. You are able to plan and use embedded operating systems in resource-constraint devices for Internet-of-Things (cyber physical system) applications. In addition, you can use Cooja simulation for designing and simulating wireless sensor network applications. We have 4 modules, each with a graded quiz in the end and finally we have one peer reviewed programming assignment In case you have no experience with C programming, please check you a practical course like: https://www.coursera.org/learn/arduino-platform. The course is actually quite fun at the end when you are playing around with Cooja simulation for IoTs applications. So you can create and simulate your own design for sensor network applications. A lot of features and examples of Contiki and Cooja can be explored via assignments. There are some optional assignments of wireless sensor network applications for students who want to explore more about embedded OS in IoTs applications. - Marco Ramirez /University of Turku - Igor Tcarenko/ University of Turku - Nguyen Gia Tuan /University of Turku Check out our whole curriculum: http://iot4health.utu.fi/...

热门审阅

SA

May 25, 2017

Initially it seemed easy and what I already knew... but the week 3 and 4 had alot of new and interesting stuff. It was great eventually... Especially the OS part and some practicals

SA

Jul 27, 2017

Excellent introduction to Embedded Systems development that could serve as platform for further studies and research. A valuable pedagogy.

筛选依据:

101 - Embedded Hardware and Operating Systems 的 108 个评论(共 108 个)

创建者 Adrian V

Jul 01, 2020

It is good but the assignments are almost not related with the material. I mean in complexity and content.

创建者 Chintan L

Jan 01, 2020

best experience to learn something new in technology

创建者 Jeffrey R S

Jan 23, 2018

The last assignment (example) wasn't so clear.

创建者 Andreas B

Apr 28, 2020

Ich möchte den Kurs beenden

创建者 Bharat K

Nov 06, 2017

In first three weeks the topics covered are not covered in much detail, but it is good enough to get started, and you can learn about that topics from other sources. The reason I am giving such a low rating to this course was, first I expected much more in depth knowledge and wide coverage of topics, and secondly the most important reason is that the week 4 of course sucks, there is no detail, no sources to understand topics, the forums are down right dead and there is no help from the staff (TAs) and faculty, the assignments of week 4 are not clear in terms of what to do and how to do, and it is very difficult to find relevant information on-line. In my opinion you should take this course only when:

1) You already have a clear understanding of C, OS concepts.

2) You are ready to search on-line for the topics taught even when you have no idea where you should start.

3) You have zero expectations from TAs and forums.

创建者 Hatem S

Sep 16, 2020

This is course is not clear enough. It shows some ideas about embedded systems and Operating systems used in the field, but it's not suitable to everyone. Yet it gives a nice idea of how things work from other perspective

创建者 Seema S

Aug 17, 2020

There is too much theory in the sessions and videos. Thhe assignment are completely out of the context.

创建者 Matias A

Aug 12, 2020

The classes are good, maybe little simplistic. But it becomes a disaster in the homework of the week 4, the links to the contiki resources are broken, after you find out by yourself how to setup the VM and Contiki, you are faced with two assignments very poorly written, the language is inconsistent and misleading, of the 7 peers homework I review all are different, which means that we where all clueless about what the actual task was, or how to approach it.

Also the forums are useless, if there is some valuable information there is impossible to find since is buried by hundreds of threads of people begging to have their homework review, even real questions are answered just by links of people asking for them to review their homework, the instructors should not allow that, they should keep the forum clean and relevant, but no, if you ask anything you will just be yelling to a deaf and bottomless pit of sorrow.