Chevron Left
返回到 Embedded Hardware and Operating Systems

学生对 EIT 数字 提供的 Embedded Hardware and Operating Systems 的评价和反馈

4.2
520 个评分
113 条评论

课程概述

This course is intended for the Bachelor and Master's students, who like practical programming and making IoTs applications! In this course we will talk about two components of a cyber physical system, namely hardware and operating systems. After completing this course, you will have the knowledge of both hardware components and operating systems. You are able to plan and use embedded operating systems in resource-constraint devices for Internet-of-Things (cyber physical system) applications. In addition, you can use Cooja simulation for designing and simulating wireless sensor network applications. We have 4 modules, each with a graded quiz in the end and finally we have one peer reviewed programming assignment In case you have no experience with C programming, please check you a practical course like: https://www.coursera.org/learn/arduino-platform. The course is actually quite fun at the end when you are playing around with Cooja simulation for IoTs applications. So you can create and simulate your own design for sensor network applications. A lot of features and examples of Contiki and Cooja can be explored via assignments. There are some optional assignments of wireless sensor network applications for students who want to explore more about embedded OS in IoTs applications. - Marco Ramirez /University of Turku - Igor Tcarenko/ University of Turku - Nguyen Gia Tuan /University of Turku Check out our whole curriculum: http://iot4health.utu.fi/...

热门审阅

SA

May 25, 2017

Initially it seemed easy and what I already knew... but the week 3 and 4 had alot of new and interesting stuff. It was great eventually... Especially the OS part and some practicals

SA

Jul 27, 2017

Excellent introduction to Embedded Systems development that could serve as platform for further studies and research. A valuable pedagogy.

筛选依据:

51 - Embedded Hardware and Operating Systems 的 75 个评论(共 108 个)

创建者 Kukuh S W

Apr 12, 2020

Great course, complete material of study

创建者 Hassan A

Nov 05, 2017

Great Knowledge Gained!

Thanks alot!

创建者 Bhushan d

Aug 13, 2016

very good for basic fundamentals

创建者 Deleted A

May 27, 2020

Матеріали курсу були цікавими.

创建者 Tioluwani O O

Jul 06, 2020

It was a good experience

创建者 ARJUN S V

May 29, 2020

One of the Best course

创建者 Vinayak S H

May 28, 2020

Knowledgeable course

创建者 Ергалиев Е Н

Apr 03, 2018

Thanks for course!

创建者 Raj S

Oct 31, 2018

Nicely explained

创建者 Technopath t

Aug 20, 2019

its nice course

创建者 Mohammed H

Aug 19, 2019

great couse!!!

创建者 Koshal S

Jun 21, 2020

Good program

创建者 Von

Jun 29, 2017

Great course

创建者 Narendhar k

Nov 03, 2019

good course

创建者 Mohamed S F

Aug 31, 2017

best course

创建者 abdelhak b

Sep 09, 2016

the best :)

创建者 Amina M

Jun 13, 2018

perfect

创建者 mohit j

Apr 17, 2020

good

创建者 zahed k p

Sep 09, 2019

good

创建者 Sai N

Nov 13, 2018

GOOD

创建者 Zhenyv H

May 15, 2017

G

创建者 Ignacio d M

Apr 23, 2020

The topics in this course are really interesting and useful. It is good that it is very practical, so it allows to run simulations and to test everything by yourself. However, there are differences between the material taught in the classes and the assignments. Also, more information to run the virtual machines, to compile, and to solve the problems during the installation should be given.

Apart from these issues when running the exercises, I recommend it!!

创建者 Arun J

Mar 22, 2020

I have learnt about contiki and cooja simulation. The lab experience could have been better. There is not much support from the course organizers in the discussion forum. The lab manuals lack details and leaves the user to fill up the gaps. I don't know if this is intentional.

创建者 Pinchadewage, H I K

Jul 22, 2020

A great introductory course to embedded hardware and software. Some may find first few lectures to be too simple. But last two weeks content gives you an insight into embedded OSes. Some of the assignment instructions should be updated to be in support with latest softwares

创建者 Swathi G

Sep 01, 2017

The course has a lot of useful information. It is paced very well for their intended audience (undergraduate/graduate students).

It should be improved in terms of assignments, practice and mention more resources for further reading/practice.