Chevron Left
返回到 Exploring Emerging Technologies for Lifelong Learning and Success

学生对 纽约州立大学纽约州立大学 提供的 Exploring Emerging Technologies for Lifelong Learning and Success 的评价和反馈

4.3
383 个评分
133 条评论

课程概述

This learning opportunity is an open-access resource for lifelong learning. The aim is to identify the value and implications of using established and emerging technology tools for personal and professional growth and acquire strategies to develop lifelong learning habits to keep pace with technology change. This course is targeted to the needs of ALL learners, including college students, faculty, current and career-seeking professionals, and anyone from across the globe with a desire to learn how to use emerging technologies to succeed in today’s rapidly changing world. This project consists of two associated parts; #EmTechMOOC and EmTechWIKI. #EmTechMOOC is a Massive Open Online Course, also called a MOOC. The MOOC is hosted on the Coursera platform and provides a supportive environment for dialogue and sharing among participants. The MOOC course environment is structured around 5 modules. The concepts that are covered include Lifelong Learning and the 4Cs of 21st-century skills: including Communication and Collaboration, Creativity, Critical Thinking. Participants create digital artifacts through Discovery Exercises within the modules to showcase their learning and accomplishments. The final module encourages learners to summarize and reflect on their learning journey. EmTechWIKI ( http://suny.edu/emtech ) has been built to complement the MOOC. It is a socially-curated discovery engine to discover tools, tutorials, and resources such as audio, video, blogs, social networking, simulations, and more. The WIKI can be used as a stand-alone resource, or it can be used together with #EmTechMOOC. Anyone is welcome to add or edit WIKI resources. #EmTechMOOC is not a traditional MOOC. Instead of providing content-heavy information, this course guides participants through discovery-based learning that is under the control of the learner. Learners are prompted to locate and explore new resources and tools from the growing EmTechWIKI collection and the Internet to help meet your personally identified objectives. Participants reflect on and share their learning and discoveries through the creation of a public ePortfolio or a personal learning journal that is constructed through the module exercises. Complete the MOOC requirements to earn a Coursera Certificate of Completion and a digital badge. SUNY affiliates may earn badges and a Coursera Certificate with no fees to enroll....

热门审阅

AC

Jun 13, 2020

This is a very helpful course that improves my skills and abilities in using technology and lifelong learning skills. I can use my output in the course in my profession and share it with others.

SK

May 30, 2020

This course is highly recommended for everyone from any sphere of life, since the new digital age demands to embrace a change and learn new ways to execute your daily/official life matters.

筛选依据:

26 - Exploring Emerging Technologies for Lifelong Learning and Success 的 50 个评论(共 134 个)

创建者 D. N

Jun 12, 2020

A great experience for me to learn this course in Courseera. Such an amazing experience while doing activities in all the modules. Doing Assignments itself make us to learn new techniques and each modules are having quiz also, to explore our ideas. Overall it was an amazing experience to learn. Excellent course and everyone in the education field must do this course to explore new things towards teaching methods.

创建者 David V

Jun 12, 2020

I really enjoyed the course and found it beneficial. Remember though, what you put in is what you get out. If you want to explore, learn, and be rewarded then this course is a good option. Your portfolio also acts as your evidence so it can be viewed by others looking at your credentials later which is further incentive to produce good work.

创建者 Filianti

May 6, 2020

This course is extraordinary, a lot of knowledge and skills are taught. I am very encouraged to be a creative human being in the 21st century. Yes, I am encouraged to become a lifelong learner while simultaneously contributing significantly to the internet world to create a lifelong learning climate for internet users.

创建者 Mohammad R R

Sep 24, 2020

It is a great experience throughout the course. One can have a nice experience with developing his/her own website as portfolio. Good opportunity to have a experience with a number of digital tools and sites. thanks supervisors for mentoring this type of course.

创建者 Jagirdar L b

May 13, 2020

This course has taught me many New skills and use of technology. I will recommend every one who is eager learner should opt it. And I thanks the team of #Emtechmooc and Roberta ma'am for helping me in every difficulty I face during the course.

创建者 Ronalyn P

May 25, 2020

It was so much fun and challenging for me. I thought at first that what I know is already enough but then after enrolling in this course I realized that there are still much to know, much to learn, much to explore. Thank you so much EmTech.

创建者 Charli H

Sep 30, 2020

Insightful and love the EmTech Wiki...lots of exploring available on there. The practical aspect of exploring different tech platforms made the course come to life and immediately brought in the practical application.

创建者 Dinesh K

Aug 10, 2020

This is a very nice course for everyone. here u can learn new technologies for lifelong learning & success.

U'll learn here how to make our own ePortfolio & how to give systematic professional feedback to peers.

创建者 Alyssa I C

Jun 13, 2020

This is a very helpful course that improves my skills and abilities in using technology and lifelong learning skills. I can use my output in the course in my profession and share it with others.

创建者 SAFEER U K

May 31, 2020

This course is highly recommended for everyone from any sphere of life, since the new digital age demands to embrace a change and learn new ways to execute your daily/official life matters.

创建者 Naufal A

Apr 23, 2020

Thank you, this is very good and useful for me to be a person who will continue to want to learn, the material here is good and the instructors are great and experienced. Thank you

创建者 Catherine T

May 13, 2020

It was great going through this course. Never discovered or got a chance to create so many artefacts for one course. Thanks to course era for giving me a chance to enjoy learning!

创建者 Dante A

Apr 25, 2020

I like the way the course is structured, unfortunately I can't follow it. My father is sick and I try to focus but I can't. I'll do it some other time that's for sure

创建者 Duisenova N

Jun 22, 2020

Very useful course. An excellent organisation step by step. Brings to practical results. A new experience for me. I recommen this course my collegues. Thank you.

创建者 Yashoda S

Jul 10, 2020

Highly recommend this course especially to those who are new to the online world and want to learn about the tools necessary to create an online presence.

创建者 Sri T B

May 31, 2020

This course helped me alot in understanding the internet tools and creating e-portfolio in a creative way accommodating all the artifact's.

创建者 Rudy

May 24, 2020

This was a good course and the lectures/trainers were equip with the relevant knowledge to guide us.

I learn so much from them!!!

Thank you.

创建者 tiffany t

Aug 3, 2020

Great way to get exposure and as much hands-on as you want with new tools - especially great for those of us in Learning and Development.

创建者 Chang(Casey) S

Aug 2, 2018

This course remind me keep exploring yourself and the world all the time; you will not know how amazing the world is waiting for you !

创建者 Steven C

Jul 18, 2021

The feedback was very much appreciated, and showed a level of care not often found in other Coursera courses. Thank you.

创建者 Jon W Y P A

May 19, 2020

Very interesting course, loved the idea of implementing lifelong learning to ones life and to make it habit to do so.

创建者 David L

Nov 20, 2021

This course has been very informative. Despite that I already know a lot about the topics, I learned even more.

创建者 liky l

Jun 11, 2021

Awesome , i got hold of a helpful resource and its cool to give time discovering something new!!!!!

创建者 Manilyn P

Jun 12, 2020

I highly recommend this course because you get to explore different tools applicable to education.