Chevron Left
返回到 流行病学:基础公共卫生科学

学生对 北卡罗莱纳大学教堂山分校 提供的 流行病学:基础公共卫生科学 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,704 个评分
446 条评论

课程概述

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

热门审阅

SB

Oct 30, 2017

One of the best classes I've taken. It was difficult for me. I had to take the quizzes many times usually to get an A. Worth the effort. I completed the class. I'm proud of the accomplishment.

MM

Oct 13, 2016

The course was fantastic and learned the things which I could not study from many books I had referred. I have spread this message to many of my friends and colleges. Thank you very much.

筛选依据:

401 - 流行病学:基础公共卫生科学 的 425 个评论(共 438 个)

创建者 LOVESH S

Sep 26, 2017

Excellent course for the beginners. Explanations are quite good.

创建者 MEENAKUMARI

Jun 23, 2016

it is the excellent course,and most helpfull to my profession

创建者 Stenemo

Mar 07, 2016

This is a very good and very basic course of epidemiology.

创建者 Mario P

Dec 26, 2015

A great resource or as a reminder from previous material!!

创建者 Nader

Feb 12, 2017

I loved it. The ladies did a great job :) Many thanks !

创建者 Ying L

Mar 19, 2017

内容设置不算多,两位老师讲课热情略不足,可能流行病本身讲得有趣比较困难,总之感谢两位老师。还是十分有收获的!

创建者 Marie L N

Aug 27, 2019

Really interesting course! Minus 1 star because it is

创建者 Nathaniel E A

Aug 15, 2015

Great course and wonderful style of teaching.

创建者 rudolph m

Aug 06, 2016

It's awesome. I am learning a lot. Thank you

创建者 Srikanth V

Oct 26, 2015

Simple and logical for anyone to follow.

创建者 Francesco A

Apr 02, 2020

Very useful for beginners! Recommended.

创建者 Paing S

May 14, 2016

very good first step to public health

创建者 Bhupendra K S

Dec 17, 2018

it is very useful to me thanks

创建者 Tyla D P

Jan 02, 2017

Fantastic course, Learnt allot

创建者 Yusuke O

Dec 25, 2015

Basic concept of epidemiology.

创建者 Jenevieve K

Aug 09, 2017

Solid review of epidemiology.

创建者 Ernest K

Aug 17, 2016

Good course, worth taking

创建者 Nggada J

Oct 05, 2015

Beautiful introduction

创建者 Mohammad R

Sep 04, 2016

gooddddddddddddddd

创建者 Akpa C

Apr 11, 2017

Very good course

创建者 Francis O

Aug 19, 2015

very uneasy

创建者 Wendi L

Feb 07, 2016

Course content was pretty detailed. I did not like that I had to write down pretty much every single word from each slide and that was said in order to make sure I could answer the quiz questions. Either the quiz questions were bad or it was taught in a confusing manner. I would go with the former.

创建者 Karen K M

Oct 11, 2017

I picked a wrong course, but that's OK. I learned a few things about how the public health system worked and I enjoyed the history part the most. The math work didn't appeal to me (I really struggled with it.). It's more tailored to anyone with a keen interest in epidemiology.

创建者 kmthompson

Jan 16, 2017

The basics covered in this course were useful, however there was minimal interaction with instructors. There was also limited ability to work with the course components, such as lecture transcripts. It woud be a great course if it were a little more accessible.

创建者 Mandy

Aug 23, 2015

Fun introduction (I have no background at all in Epidemiology or related fields). However, the material is quite basic, and therefore not very challenging. Still worth the time if you want to get a good idea of what epidemiology is.