Chevron Left
返回到 流行病学:基础公共卫生科学

学生对 北卡罗莱纳大学教堂山分校 提供的 流行病学:基础公共卫生科学 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,628 个评分
425 个审阅

课程概述

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

热门审阅

DA

Nov 16, 2015

Very useful and comprehensive information. I warmly recommend this course to all the ones interested in getting a proper understanding of the terms, concepts and designs used in clinical studies.

SB

Oct 30, 2017

One of the best classes I've taken. It was difficult for me. I had to take the quizzes many times usually to get an A. Worth the effort. I completed the class. I'm proud of the accomplishment.

筛选依据:

51 - 流行病学:基础公共卫生科学 的 75 个评论(共 416 个)

创建者 Marco S

Jan 30, 2016

This course is a great first look into Epidemiology. It covers a wide range of material from the general to the specific and does a great job teaching some of the statistical tools used by epidemiologists. I highly recommend this course to everyone with even a small interest in the field.

创建者 Anthonia O O

Nov 25, 2015

I really enjoyed this class, very comprehensive. Thanks Coursera

创建者 Amin Y

Sep 15, 2015

Very Educative.

创建者 Mahbub H

Jun 13, 2016

A well-organized course for the beginners. Thanks to the instructors.

创建者 Kelley R

Oct 27, 2015

Extremely well organized and informative. I loved the extra reading material provided as it was very straightforward and helpful for overall understanding of the concepts. I'm looking forward to learning more from the School of Public Health at UNC in the future.

创建者 Abigail M J

Jan 25, 2016

This is a great course. I learned a lot and was challenged a lot. Thank you professors! I hope to see you online again for a credited course certificate in the near future.

创建者 Ariel J A Z

Oct 19, 2017

Very useful material

创建者 Karina M C

Sep 27, 2015

Very easy to unestand and now I feel more motivated to

创建者 Windsor T

Nov 17, 2017

It has been awhile since I completed this course. I just wrapped up my time as a Public Health Advisor in the US Army and this course was a review for me as I prepped for that new assignment. I recommend it for anyone trying to establish their baseline of understanding as well as to people in the field that have stepped away for time.

创建者 Magally B

Jan 31, 2018

this course is very clear and specific to understand the Epidemiology.

创建者 Isaac Z

Mar 03, 2017

Gr

创建者 David A R R

Nov 04, 2015

Great for the begginers and the curious! Sorry for the bad english

创建者 David K

Jun 01, 2018

Thorough, insightful and interesting.

创建者 Maria F G R

Apr 03, 2017

Excelente introducción a la epidemiología y el material. Muy útil para repasar conceptos y para sacar ideas como docente.

创建者 Balbir S D

Nov 03, 2016

It was a thrilling experience to complete Epidemiology (The Basic Science of Public Health) offered by Coursera. I am now excited to obtain the Certificate as I have paid by net banking an amoumt of required 1928/-INR & also submitted my photo ID.I want to know how long it will take to issue this certificate

Thanks & Regards

Dr.Balbir S.Dewan

创建者 Ajituewun E A

Aug 05, 2017

Highly informative course. Useful for building the foundations of Public health studies

创建者 Angela B

Jun 03, 2018

Great course and well-organized. I highly recommend it if looking for an introduction to public health concepts.

创建者 Wanessa

Jun 03, 2017

I simply loved learning this!! Many thanks :)

创建者 Musa W

Nov 17, 2015

A very good Basic and Refresher course on Epidemiology

创建者 K. A K

Feb 02, 2016

Loved this course! I learned a lot, as this is my first course on the topic, and had no trouble understanding the material.

创建者 David O O

Nov 18, 2017

I found the course very informative and technical to the right level. I have finally understood the evading topic of measures of health outcome occurrence and association including how to interpret them.

创建者 Fran B

Feb 07, 2016

This covers a lot but in a clear and manageable fashion. Really impressed to find this available, just wish there were more public health courses on Coursera!

创建者 Huber V

Nov 17, 2015

One of, if not the, best course in the topic. Highly recommended for med students, statisticians, graduate doctors and public health servers. Great job Dr. Yeatts and Dr. Alexander!

创建者 Omar A

Jan 07, 2016

The course explains key concepts in an easy to understand manner. Glad to be a part of it.

创建者 Alain B T

Feb 18, 2017

These are clearly well designed and structured essential basics in epidemiology.