Chevron Left
返回到 Applications of Everyday Leadership

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Applications of Everyday Leadership 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,884 个评分
371 条评论

课程概述

This course covers the following topics: negotiation, feedback and coaching, conflict management, and leading change. The objectives are to learn how to use leadership skills to work more effectively with others, how to use leadership skills to organize others to work more effectively together, and to apply the foundations of effective leadership skills to everyday situations faced by leaders. Learners: • Will be able to negotiate effectively and influence others • Provide feedback and coaching that is appropriate and influential • Will be able to manage conflict and lead change This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

热门审阅

SR
May 19, 2017

Excellent learning. These kind of courses really help an individual learn and implement what leaders in organizations do. The best part of this was the Emotional Intelligence and the Negotiation part.

AP
May 23, 2020

This Course was very informative and some of the concepts I learned will stay with me forever. For sure, application of concepts of this course is not only in professional lives but personal as well.

筛选依据:

351 - Applications of Everyday Leadership 的 363 个评论(共 363 个)

创建者 Cyril D

Jan 20, 2017

Great course materials.

Found it difficult to form groups of students and meet up for the activity cases.

创建者 AYOADE A F

Sep 2, 2020

I have finished this course but I'm yet to receive my certifiate over three weeks now

创建者 William P

Oct 27, 2020

This course focus too many on case study activities. Prefer more quiz questions.

创建者 Amit R A

Dec 17, 2018

There should be good examples and more case studies

创建者 Ideas & D - S S

Apr 17, 2019

Decision making is the focus.

创建者 Joseph M

Mar 10, 2020

Important Information presented at a very high level. Not enough actionable content and content does not flow well. At the end of the course, it feels like you just received random bits of information, not a well thought out process where you went from a to b.

创建者 Subhajyoti C

Sep 12, 2019

The course content and suggested material are not properly documented and in most cases not easily retrievable. Also the course scoring rubric is ambiguous and people have trouble understanding and capturing all aspects of it.

创建者 Thuy N

Oct 8, 2019

Writing assignments grading rubrics are far too specific in what they are asking for. Many times the concepts are presented well but not in the exact phrasing the rubric requests so the author will be dinged on points.

创建者 Kartik N

Mar 12, 2017

Not a fan of this course. Reasons:

1) The subject material is presented in a dry manner (too much talking and jargon) - I find it repetitive and boring. I have to play it at least 1.75x in order to get through the material and try and stay engaged but I still have a hard time paying attention. Seriously, so boring!

2) There is a high degree of subjectivity in grading essays (peer reviews)

This course can benefit from:

1) Clearer introduction of concepts using pictures and animations, as well as cutting out the repetitiveness (and the assault of the jargonaut)

2) A better approach to grading that places importance on concepts instead of key words (jargon)

创建者 Yepeng S

Mar 13, 2021

The test does not make sense. the question does not make sense. I had to quit this course instead of choose other course with similar content.

创建者 Reynaldo N B

Jul 13, 2020

May I humbly request for my certificate because I already completed the applications of Everyday Leadership course. Thank you.

创建者 Sharul

May 23, 2020

I didn't get the certificate

创建者 Malavika C R

Nov 6, 2020

Its nice