Chevron Left
返回到 日常领导基础知识

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 日常领导基础知识 的评价和反馈

4.8
4,859 个评分
1,287 条评论

课程概述

In this foundational course, you will learn about the “head and heart” of everyday leadership by exploring dynamics of individual and group decision making and the challenges of managing motivation. Central to the course is forming a nuanced understanding of why and how leadership skills are critical to an organization’s success. You will be able to: - Articulate why and how leadership skills are so critical to organizational success - Use leadership skills to work more effectively with others and organize teams to work more effectively together - Apply the foundations of effective leadership skills to everyday situations This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

热门审阅

IR
Dec 16, 2020

I found this course to be very informative. I really enjoyed the Videos and i was very much surprised at the interactive sessions. I am encouraged to complete other courses.\n\nA huge THANK YOU!!!!!!!

IJ
Jul 3, 2020

Honestly, its one of the most effective online foundational course on effective leadership. I'm particularly overwhelmed by the much I have learnt about utilising the group decision making process.

筛选依据:

1251 - 日常领导基础知识 的 1269 个评论(共 1,269 个)

创建者 Omondiagbe S A

Aug 20, 2020

Wonderful Course and a wonderful experience.

创建者 Byron K

Feb 24, 2016

Prof is a bit dry and need a new wardrobe.

创建者 Lerata M

Apr 11, 2021

Informative

创建者 Ibrahim s

Dec 29, 2020

good

创建者 Abd E A A E

Nov 23, 2020

Good

创建者 Kin H P

Oct 15, 2018

Good

创建者 Kyle B

May 8, 2019

The professor has some interesting little points, but overall I found it to be a pretty boring and elementary course.

The most annoying part is the assignments which not only push you out to an external website, but require you to either coordinate with others using the forum or with outside people. Based on the structure, it would take about 20 times longer to FIND some to do the assignment with than it takes to actually DO the assignment. This aspect completely defeats the purpose of doing an online class.

创建者 Goza D

Oct 26, 2020

THE MATERIAL IS GREAT THOUGH THE CERTIFICATE AQUIRING ACQUIRING IS LONG AND INTRECATE WHICH SHOULD BE VERY SIMPLE AFTER YOU FINISH THE MOST IMPORTANT PART. VERIFICATION OF ID TAKES CENTURIES WHICH DO NOT ATTRACT YOU TO TAKE OTHER RELATED COURSE WITH SAME INSTITUTE BECAUSE WITH OTHER INSTITUTES ITS A MATTER OF SECONDS.

创建者 Elise K S

Dec 21, 2018

I'm reviewing this course with two stars because it needs updating. I found that the writing prompt questions were interesting, but then the grading rubrics were not at all in line with the question being asked, therefore, I'd need to go back and write a new answer, despite answering the original question!

创建者 Catherine I

Jun 14, 2017

It is impossible to write about the course topics in 125 words, or less, and still have any richness. I wanted more of a challenge...more essays, more multiple choice questions, more feedback. The interaction of testing and grading is what helps one learn. I feel this is missing.

创建者 JR

May 31, 2019

I didn't get much from the introductory video. Unlike many other courses where the very first video propels you to want to see the rest of the lectures, there was nothing to motivate me to want to go any further in this course.

创建者 Laurynas K

Nov 11, 2020

Even though information is interesting but this course alone not worth much. You can complete each week just in single sitting. If you consider this course I suggest consider whole specialization.

创建者 LABASSI G

Sep 15, 2020

unfortunately, after finishing the course with excellent grades I didn't receive my certificate and I don't know why.

创建者 VNANDHINI P

Oct 14, 2020

..

创建者 Teresa M B

Jun 29, 2021

This course has little to nothing about leadership in it -- a far better title would be "Foundations of Ordinary Management".

The videos (those that I watched -- admittedly, I did not watch them all) are talking head videos of a powerpoint delivery. Students who prefer to engage with the material are better off simply reading the transcripts (which, unfortunately, have been generated by an ASR system and seemingly never proofread or edited to make reading them a better experience).

Many of the examples and activities appeared to me to be poorly chosen and to demonstrate concepts other than what they were supposed to be supporting, e.g. only finding a certain number of f's in a text is a phenomenon for phonetic perception, not for "different worldviews". The course materials themselves contain basic flaws, e.g. in two cases, practice quiz answers directly contradicted the course materials, and the grading criteria for the second writing prompt (M03) did not reflect what the prompt asked students to produce.

The additional suggested readings are well-selected and were well worth reading. Unfortunately, the class material did not reflect any of that additional content.

创建者 Zak

Mar 28, 2021

I was disappointed that demonstrating a grasp of the case studies contributed nothing to ones overall mark. Disbelief also at a word limit of 120 words for all of 2 assignments with no opportunities to utilize external references or exhibit critical thought; coupled with the most rudimentary multiple choice tests (often consisting of only 2 questions) makes an absolute mockery of the academic principles and disciplines I have spent years developing in a real university setting. I understand there are limitations with MOOC's but this entire venture reeks of nothing more than a hollow money grabbing scam.

How can I expect employers to take this course seriously when it requires less effort to attain than McDonalds happy meal toy?

创建者 Leticia S O G

Jul 11, 2021

Buenas noches:

Ya días estoy queriendo cancelar este curso y no puedo, ya que me solicitaron donde trabajo llevar el curso emprendimiento social.

Saludos cordiales.

创建者 Rakshitha S

Sep 14, 2021

I cant change my name. My name verification is been verified taken wrong.

创建者 Seyed M T

Jan 29, 2021

I hated it