Chevron Left
返回到 演变中的宇宙

学生对 加州理工学院 提供的 演变中的宇宙 的评价和反馈

4.6
680 个评分
177 条评论

课程概述

This is an introductory astronomy survey class that covers our understanding of the physical universe and its major constituents, including planetary systems, stars, galaxies, black holes, quasars, larger structures, and the universe as a whole....

热门审阅

MV
Mar 29, 2019

To try to compress the universe in only a few lessons is incredibly hard so we can only say this is an introductory course. I hope other courses are developed to explore this subject more deeply.

JH
Jul 15, 2017

Wonderful course! A brief introduction to cosmology but with plenty of material to cover. I recommend researching for papers additionally to the material, but you'll need more time than 4 weeks.

筛选依据:

151 - 演变中的宇宙 的 175 个评论(共 177 个)

创建者 Jack K

Sep 27, 2015

Course with deep notions. Prononciation can be difficult to understand.

创建者 Anant U

Jun 11, 2020

Exceptional for an intro course to astronomy,cosmology,astrophysics

创建者 Deleted A

Feb 16, 2019

good course. good content

speed it up to 1.5 - 2 x speed

创建者 marc r

Jul 11, 2016

I have really appreciated this course.

创建者 Colleen M

Mar 17, 2017

I found this course very interesting.

创建者 aakash d

Jul 11, 2020

great course for physics enthusiasts

创建者 Roger N P

May 29, 2016

covers a lot of ground in short time

创建者 Jose A V B

Aug 17, 2015

Great Content! Very recommendable.

创建者 Rajesh K T

May 4, 2020

Requires more reading matterials

创建者 Pankaj A

Sep 15, 2020

It is good for biggners

创建者 Tsambikos P

Oct 27, 2015

Very nice!! Thank you!!

创建者 Brian R

Dec 10, 2015

good course

创建者 Ariella B

Aug 30, 2020

This course was very informative, but know that you definitely need to have some prior knowledge in physics. As a high school sophomore, I hadn't taken any prior physics classes and the class was extremely difficult. While I was ultimately able to complete the course and get a certificate, each week took much longer than advertised and it was very challenging. However, this class taught me about many interesting aspects of astronomy.

创建者 Βικτωρία Π

Jun 13, 2017

Very useful and interesting course. It gives scientific answers to a lot of questions. The only drawback is that it does not offer a certificate and I believe that this is very important because it is the only one that gives this type of information about the universe.

创建者 Pablo P

Mar 22, 2017

Awesome course! Intensive learning. I recommend a few studies of astronomy before take it.

There are some issues with the feedback of others proffesors

创建者 Carlo

Sep 11, 2017

So much handwaving! An introductory course for student who already know what the course is about... Yes, it's wrong.

创建者 Justin C

Aug 11, 2015

the teacher is boring. other then that its an ok class. need to explain things more.

创建者 Satyam T

Feb 19, 2016

require more efforts!

创建者 Michael R

Dec 29, 2020

Dear Professor,

You're skipping over many vitally important bits of information. For example, how exactly is stellar spectra taken. How is it performed and where are the results recorded? There is just too much information missing between the slides. Also, please try to speak more clearly -don't mumble or let your voice trail off toward the end of some of your sentences. Thanks!

创建者 Fernando D

Mar 29, 2020

Lessons contents are incomplete and quizzes are clearly above the level of the lessons. Don't know if I'm learning anything. I quit and will look to other alternatives as I don't want to waste more time and effort on it.

创建者 Ray G

Jan 6, 2021

No real interaction, it's like sitting on the outside of a lecturer through an open window.....

创建者 Andrew H

Aug 22, 2020

You are assumed to know Science bachelors level math. When math is lectured there is no explanation of how it operates. The lecturer even says in one lecture that you should know this from your university physics. Not taught at all and glossed over and all lectures are a bit incoherent and not precise and all over the place. This lecturer is certainly not a teacher. I thought this was graded a beginners course???

创建者 Miguel A d P H

Jun 7, 2017

Lectures are quite interesting, but the numerical exercises are a shit there is no way to really know how to put correctly the numbers, in spyte you could obtail the correct resultin your calculator. For that reason i will not recomend to take this course. REALLY BAD!!!!

创建者 Diego Y M H

Jul 27, 2020

En los cuestionarios, seleccionaba las respuestas correctas pero en la segunda pregunta no me contaba como buena (Aun y cuando salia la paloma verde), provocando la falta de ese punto.

创建者 Eric K

Oct 9, 2020

The difficulty contradicts Courseras slogan "education for everyone"