Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,288 个评分
584 条评论

课程概述

As data becomes the modern currency, so the ability to analyse the data quickly and accurately has become of paramount importance. Excel with its extraordinarily broad range of features and capabilities is one of the most widely used programs for doing this. In the first course of our Excel Skills for Data Analysis and Visualization Specialization, you will learn the fundamentals of Excel for data analysis. When you have completed the course, you will be able to use a range of Excel tools and functions to clean and prepare data for analysis; automate data analysis with the help of Named Ranges and Tables; and use logical and lookup functions to transform, link and categorise data. This course will enable you to build a strong foundation in the fundamentals, helping you to be more efficient in your day-to-day and developing the necessary skills to work with the more advanced techniques used in later courses. To make the content easy to relate to and to personalize the learning experience, we are going to follow Zara's journey through the course. Who is Zara? Well, she is no-one and everyone. You will find that Zara's trials and tribulations sound familiar, and together with Zara, you will develop your Excel skills along the way — and, importantly, have some fun doing it. The Excel Skills for Data Analytics and Visualization courses are the sequel to one of most successful specializations on Coursera, Excel Skills for Business, which has attracted hundreds of thousands of learners and top ratings. Transform your skills, your confidence, and your opportunities by adding this new set of skills to your repertoire....

热门审阅

FV

Jul 17, 2020

Well done. A small thing, though: in the quizzes, the grading could be made more fault-tolerant. Example: an answer such as AND(y,x) instead of AND(x,y) is deemed wrong, which borders on the nasty.

AV

Jul 10, 2020

Super fun and and intellectual course. Real need of hour to excel in Excel :) . This course helped a lot, in improving skills in excel analytics.\n\nspecial thanks to both the instructors !!!!!!!

筛选依据:

126 - Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis 的 150 个评论(共 620 个)

创建者 AYDIN U

Feb 3, 2021

pretty much repetaed from previous specialization but still it was fun and encouraging learn new stuff. i gained alot thanx to amazing Nicky and Prashan

创建者 Bilal S

Aug 4, 2020

One of finest courses Coursera has offered. Bravo to the Macquarie team. I am so encouraged that I intend to take the rest of the courses in this series.

创建者 Jürgen P W

Jan 29, 2022

G​reat course, but some of the exam material requires work (such as compatibility of data give with "," as decimal seperator in non-Anglo settings, etc)

创建者 Marty O

Apr 18, 2021

I really enjoyed this course and would recommend it to anyone.

I had no idea what you are able to do with Excel, I learned heaps - it was so worth doing.

创建者 Ashish T

Feb 12, 2021

Excellent Course with lively set of data.

just a suggestion conversation with tutor and proper response is needed to improve the overall program value.

创建者 Md W

Dec 2, 2020

Alhamdulillah, this course helps me a lot to revise the previous specialization. May Allah give you the best reward to the instructor(Jazakallah).

创建者 MEENAL J

Jul 22, 2020

This course is excellent and I'm excited to learn more courses related to excel. I also want to learn Digital Marketing from Macquarie University.

创建者 Edwin Y N O

Oct 1, 2020

Great content. I have learnt a number of functions that will definitely improve my data analysis skills. I found this very useful and insightful.

创建者 XUAN, X

Jul 1, 2021

Very well structured contents and easy to understand presentations, the practice workbooks and toolbox are great materials for future reference.

创建者 shukhrat r

Jan 20, 2022

Excellent continuation of Excel for Business. It was good to revise the knowledge.

I have enjoyed taking the course and would recommend anyone.

创建者 Waleed A

Nov 11, 2021

No doub , like always Macquarie university provided this course too in best of their version then ever before. Much helpf and easy to pick.

创建者 Martin N

Apr 18, 2021

The course is well organized and accurately presented, the instructors are well versed with the topics.

looking forward for the next course.

创建者 Marius P

Mar 23, 2021

Great course with excellent notes, examples, quick reference guides, and of course the assessments to test one's knowledge as you go along.

创建者 Candace P

Nov 19, 2021

This was a great course to take! i enjoyed it and learned new skills and shortcuts for excel that I know will help me out in the long run.

创建者 Richard K

Aug 4, 2021

T​he course was really tough for sure. Week 2 Eeeeh!!!! But I always ask how I can thank you? I only say "My God, bless Nicky and Prashan"

创建者 Robert S

Aug 23, 2021

This course covers a lot of material logically, exhaustively and progressively. Great intro course for what is to come in the next level.

创建者 Shaji K

Jun 30, 2020

Detailed course for upgrading skills for large volume of data in a structured and precise manner for analysis and subsequent action plans

创建者 Azrai M

Jan 13, 2022

Everything is perfect but some problems with the assessment in which I need to do all the markings again when I need to retake the test.

创建者 Yeasir A

Sep 24, 2021

I've learned all new and effective things from this course. Everything has been explained in an easy way what was quite helpful for me.

创建者 CHLOE G

Aug 20, 2021

I loved this course! Even though it says it's a 5 week course it is very manageable and informative enough to be done faster if needed.

创建者 Yaping W

Apr 3, 2021

Everything is very straight forward and easy to follow. This is the fundamentals which we will use daily to do the simple daily work.

创建者 Xiuhong Z

Sep 25, 2020

Really amazing course. I really love two professors. And I really think this course is useful and easy to follow. Highly recommended!

创建者 César C

Aug 13, 2021

Excelente curso, ya había llevado Excel y este es igual de bueno, y sus ejemplos excelentes para reforzar lo aprendido. Recomendado

创建者 SACHIN R G

Jul 25, 2021

I think that I know excel very well but I was wrong there always more to learn. I learned very new things here. Recommended to all.

创建者 YU H

Sep 1, 2021

Very useful course, I thought I know most of the Excel functions, but find out there is so much to learn! Thanks to the lecturers.