Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的评价和反馈

4.9
30,193 个评分
8,271 条评论

课程概述

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, you will learn the essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will be able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. We have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. A broad range of practice quizzes and challenges will provide great opportunities to build up your skillset. Work through each new challenge with our team and in no time you will surprise yourself with how far you have come. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

热门审阅

VJ
Nov 10, 2020

With this course you learn how to use Excel in your daily life. I recommend it to everyone that starts using excel and the ones that want to become better in understanding how it works and be quicker.

PD
Jun 10, 2020

Practice make permanent is the true line .this line I'm also keep in mind sir.It's very very helpful and the video presentation is really awesome.simple language and more information.thanks for these.

筛选依据:

101 - Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的 125 个评论(共 8,261 个)

创建者 Mita M

Feb 6, 2019

Excellent course. I signed up for a similar course in a community college (not knowing Coursera was offering it too, should have checked) but the quality of this course is significantly better. I learned more here. The data files are very helpful and both Nicky and Prashant make the learning experience very interesting. The final assessment test was challenging towards the end. I have already signed up for the Intermediate I session and I am loving it. It is challenging to say the least right from Week 1. I wish more such courses were offered for MS Word and MS PowerPoint.

创建者 Valérie M

Feb 5, 2018

This is the first time I get excited about Excel! The two teachers have succeeded in presenting the materials in a very effective way. This dynamic pair brought the fun back in a course which, at the first glance, don't really seem quite amusing.

I actually learnt much more than I expected with an Essentials training, and I now feel more confident with my pratice. And eager to follow the next courses of this specialization!

Tip: Don't skip the Essentials course even if you think you are not a beginner, you will still learn and re-start with a solid foundation!

创建者 Dr_G@ur

Aug 9, 2020

Just wow! Best course on MS Excel not just on Coursera, but on all the E-learning platforms. I never imagined one can teach how to use a software without sucking the life out of the learner. 20 on 10 for the efforts the team made while designing this course. No matter what part of the course it is (videos, practice exercises or quizzes), you will always be engaged and that surely would help in better assimilation of concepts.

Didn't know till now that Excel really has so many features to facilitate working with large chunk of data. A must do course. Loved it!

创建者 Ganesh B

Apr 19, 2020

Although I am familiar with the basics of Excel, thanks to this course, I was able to learn some things which I wasn't familiar with (conditional formatting, charts, shortcuts etc). I like the practical assessment tests given after each concept so we get to practice it almost instantly and then the assessment after each week which sort of summarises the week's learning. I intend to take up the next module as well. Thank you so much to McQ University, the faculty who set up this beautiful course and to Coursera for giving us a platform to learn it as well.

创建者 Kannappan J

Sep 7, 2020

Great course materials from Macquarie University with detailed video presentation. Thanks to professor Ms.Nicky and Professor Mr. Prashan for the perfect explanations of the module. Each tools and their usage has been described perfectly throughout the course. This course definitely will help me to improve my skills at work place and use my time efficiently and in an organized manner of providing accurate data. Practice quizzes after each video helps a lot and main advantage of this course is all assessment includes mostly actual worksheet workout.

创建者 Aaron A

Apr 18, 2019

Even though I've been using Excel since high school and throughout my first several years of working full-time, I knew very little about all the amazing features and tools. Honestly, I was intimidated by people who seemed to know Excel like the back of their hand. I didn't think I'd be able to ever learn things that I did during Course 1. Learning about printing from Excel, creating charts, and tools like Flash Fill and Freeze Pane was quite amazing and fun! I'm looking forward to continue practicing and learning to become an Excel power user!

创建者 Kathy L A

Oct 27, 2020

This course is very well-designed. The quality of the videos are great and the length of each video was just right for a learner's attention span. The quizzes after each video also helps in reinforcing the concepts learned. The practice challenges are great and the instructions are well-written. The teachers, Prashan and Nicky have great diction so the videos are pleasant to listen to. I've used excel for years, however, there are still new things that I've learned from this course. I recommend this course to all the beginners out there!

创建者 Teresa C F A

Nov 9, 2020

This basic excel course designed by Macquarie University is very well-crafted and responsive to the needs of somebody who does not have or have little background about the subject matter. I consider myself an average excel user, but after enrolling in this course, I can now honestly say that I have become an expert and am more confident in presenting my financial report using this platform. I am very excited to take on the next step, which is the intermediate course.

Thank you, Macquarie University and coursera for this course.

创建者 Atisheya M

Jun 24, 2020

I have completed the “Excel Skill for Business” specialization by Macquarie University after 90+ hours of resilient learning and growth. After completing this specialization, I can confidently say that I have gained deep insights into one of the most powerful spreadsheets and analytics tools i.e. Microsoft excel. The Specialization entails of four courses which covers all the concepts of Excel (Basics to Advanced). I would like to thank Nicky Bull, Prashan Karunaratne and coursera for providing me such a wholesome experience.

创建者 Aleksandra R

Feb 29, 2020

This course has been very helpful in teaching me the basic of Excel. It is very well structured; the instructors have excellent diction, examples and explanations; the practice quizes and assessments have been very well assembled; the additional readings provided have been interesting, fun and informative; the workbooks provided are easy to download and have been place in very sensible segments of the Course.

Thank you, Macquarie University, Instructors and Coursera, I appreciate the opportunity to study with you.

Aleksandra

创建者 Victor w

Aug 8, 2020

I am very appreciative of the video presentations showing the various techniques which assist to build confidence in navigating an excel work sheet. I have gained knowledge and experience in the practice sessions as I made it my duty to stay the course. The course is very exciting and rewarding for your self-development. This is one course that I will highly recommend to my work colleagues at the Barbados Revenue Authority. Once again thanks to the presenters and remember, “Practice makes permanent”.

Victor Waterman

Barbados

创建者 Betsy W

Aug 14, 2020

Excellent course! I have been a self-taught Excel user for many year, yet I didn't know the basics. I was completely impressed by the small baby steps to work through Excel, and the practice quizes. Nicki and Preshan make it very easy to learn, and I feel very confident to move forward with Excel in future career opportunities. I feel accomplished, energized, and ready for new challenges. I also thank McQuarie for offering this class through the MN DEED. It was an extremly useful class, and I appreciate the opportunity!

创建者 Fiona R

Nov 16, 2018

Wow. The professors teaching this course are so right - most of us are self-taught in Excel, and there are basics we can learn to do better. My utmost respect was earned by how they broke down the overviews and exercises into manageable chunks. I wouldn't know where to start to show someone how to use Excel as there are so many places to look! Expertly done with user experience in mind. I would recommend this course to both new users and experienced users. Thank you for the effort you put into making this course.

创建者 Lily H

Jul 16, 2020

As someone who has used Excel for many years but never received proper training or taken any courses, this was absolutely life-changing. I realized how little I knew of Excel even in its basic usage! This course is very easy to follow, engaging and the ability to practice alongside each video and with the practice assignments are key to solidifying the concepts. I found myself excited to learn and looking forward to the next module. I will be taking the next level and hope to finish all four levels in this series.

创建者 Anubhav K

Jun 18, 2020

This course has provided me with skill set to operate through a long range of Excel features. A hands-on understanding and application of basic as well as hidden but extremely helpful excel commands has significantly enhanced my handling of this amazing software. I now feel very much comfortable maneuvering through large sets of data and making analyses based on them. Practice Videos helped a lot as the professors guided on each and every step of the way. Pursuing this course is well worth one's efforts!!!!

创建者 Patricio R

Jun 1, 2020

I am really happy with my results. I am also really happy with the way they taught the course. I have truble learning new skills some times but the way both teachers taught it it was very clear. All thought I have a Mac and a 2017 excel and something are pretty different I managed to looked where thing were. I enjoyed it very much. I completed in 7 days that fast it was even tough it says it is made to be learned in 6 weeks. Thanks im still in high school and I learned a skill most people learn in collage.

创建者 Peter L

Apr 2, 2020

A very good first course for me here on Coursera. Although I've used Excel for many years at a basic level, I knew I had holes in my knowledge, and since I'll be starting a job next month with a high focus on Excel, I also knew I'd need to plug those holes. Although the videos are a little forced and trite, the overall package and teaching is pretty good and I can't really fault it. I'm glad I chose an Australia university to do the course with so their accents and terminology are closer to New Zealand.

创建者 Patel P P

Sep 23, 2020

I would really like to Appreciate & Thank the Instructor's Miss Nicky Bull & Dr Prashan S. M. Karunaratne who has done a great Job and took Efforts. Everything was explained very well . Final assessment was like cherry on the cake as it helped in Revising what has been taught over the weeks.

It was a good learning experience for me since this was my first-time experience doing a course online. Every point what was explained during the 6 weeks of the course it was easy to understand. Thankyou !!!!

创建者 Prajwal S

Oct 18, 2020

The course is designed in such a way that a person who has almost zero to little experience with Excel will be able to work with charts by the end of the six week session. The practice sessions were awesome and the best part was the last overall exam which made us put to use everything that was taught in the last six weeks. The course is designed in such a way that not listening or not paying heed to the lessons will wreck havoc but it is easily recoverable with minimal effort. Overall it was awesome!

创建者 Cailene M U

Nov 4, 2020

Practice makes permanent is legiiiiiit. I learned a lot in this course- refreshed me on the old knowledge and taught me new things about Excel that I have not known yet. The presentation of the lesson is very clear and easy to follow. I enjoyed doing the challenges and I like that you really have to work hard on the quizzes because it's not just theories but you really need to apply what you have learned to be able to answer correctly. Thank you very much professors! See you in the next course :)

创建者 Himani B

Sep 4, 2020

Very good course. They explain very nicely. There are various assignments also. After watching videos, you can practice the assignments. And the best part is that you cannot find their answer from google. I mean you have to watch all the videos, practice it and then you can solve their assignments which is really nice. I am very much impressed by this. Because if you will find their answers on google then it is no use of doing such a course. And in videos, they also say Practice makes Permanent.

创建者 Aikovin C

Sep 30, 2020

Thank you, Macquarie University for an awesome presentation of this course. It was fun reviewing the basics and essentials of Excel and I got to learn some new shortcuts and tricks along the way. I love how there are practice quizzes after every lesson. It challenges my brain to recall what I just learned. I also enjoyed the practice challenges, the keyboard shortcuts, and the ninja tips. I had fun and I'm definitely down to take your intermediate and advanced courses. Here's to learning more!

创建者 Carol P

Oct 6, 2020

Prior to this course I was self-taught on excel and was hesitant to take the class because I thought I wasn't going to learn anything new. I was wrong! The videos were short and to the point. I learned more than I thought and realized that the way I was doing some stuff one excel wasn't the easiest for the smartest way to get the job done. I finished the course early because I liked it that much and was eager to keep learning. I am going to take the rest of the courses in this specialization.

创建者 Ayana G S

Nov 5, 2020

As someone who is already a bit familiar with basic Excel features, I still learned some pretty useful tips and tricks from this course! Some topics were a bit too easy for someone with a background in Excel, but it's good that I got to explore it a bit more through the challenges and quizzes. I learned about other features and options of Excel that I hadn't used before, and got some pretty useful shortcuts, too. These would certainly come in handy when making reports for my work.

创建者 Carl F

Nov 11, 2018

Five years from completing my BS in Accounting, three years from completing my MACC, and three years into a Governmental Accounting position, I feel qualified to state the "Excel Skills for Business: Essentials" course is a great refresher. It renews my interest and refreshes my desire to learn more. I am excited to continue with the next course in the series Excel Skills for Business Specialization: Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate. Hopefully you will enjoy it as I have.