Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的评价和反馈

4.9
37,643 个评分
10,212 条评论

课程概述

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, you will learn the essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will be able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. The best way to learn Excel is to use Excel. In this course, learners will solve a broad range of business problems as they apply the Excel skills and techniques they learn along the way. This course uses downloadable Excel workbooks and full data sets with applied examples and practical challenge exercises. This provides learners with countless opportunities to practice their Excel skills while discovering new and useful productivity features of Excel for a variety of business contexts. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

热门审阅

KS
Jun 29, 2020

This is an amazing course for learners. I am having a lot of fun completing this course from the starting point. It is very much enjoyable and the way the course teachers deliver every lecture superb.

VJ
Nov 10, 2020

With this course you learn how to use Excel in your daily life. I recommend it to everyone that starts using excel and the ones that want to become better in understanding how it works and be quicker.

筛选依据:

401 - Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的 425 个评论(共 10,000 个)

创建者 Hafsah B A

Mar 10, 2021

I really appreciate having all the video tutorials with many hands-on experiences which allows me to practice, practice and practice. I also love that I can attempt my assessments over and over again until I get a better passing rate. The explanations were clear and worksheets were so helpful. Tips and shortcuts are handy too.

创建者 Rashmi R R

Jun 1, 2020

This course is beneficial, and the instructors have explained the course very nicely. It was helpful for me to learn new things and also some tricks in excel. I will suggest this course to everyone interested in excel. Also, the practice exercises given in the course module were beneficial in brush-up our ideas regarding excel.

创建者 Sze M D H

Aug 24, 2020

I learned Excel SKILLS for business, now i am able to perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, format spreadsheets, create visualizations of data through charts and graphs and Printing .I have more confidence and building up my skills and knowledge. Thank you all the instructors -- Macquarie Business School

创建者 Jeremy L S

Jul 10, 2020

Course is well done for Excel Introduction. All the practice videos and assessments are helpful, but there were some typos on the final assessment for the course. Please revise as the columns are mislabeled on a few questions. Outside of that flawless course and would recommend to anybody looking to hone their Excel skills.

创建者 Sajjadul I

May 12, 2020

This course is tremendous if you expect to start from fundamental of excel learning. However, I believe this program is better favourable for Microsoft Windows users. You will discover some unique ninja techniques as well as crucial learning. Moreover, both instructors created the teaching system more extraordinary & cheerful.

创建者 Abdullah A R

Apr 17, 2020

The assessments were one of the most challenging I had in Coursera. They took basic quizzes after every video to reap the ideas. Also, weekly graded quizzes were there too. Lastly, the final with the limited time was initially very daunting without practice. MUST DO course, as everyone should have the basic knowledge of Excel.

创建者 Santhosh M

Mar 5, 2021

Exceptional Instructors. They make you feel ease at your work, yet give you the rigor needed to excel this Excel course through their well designed assignments and quizzes.

I loved it. I am looking forward for the other intermediate and advanced courses in this specialization. Can't wait more.

Kudos to Nicky Mam and Mr. Prashan

创建者 Tora L C

May 11, 2020

This course really helped me build confidence with using Excel. It is a pretty comprehensive introduction to Excel basics that was just right for me. A little challenging but not too intimidating. I feel better prepared to use Excel everyday in the workplace and to build on the knowledge gained in this introductory course.

创建者 Marc H

Dec 2, 2020

Outstanding course. Very well designed from start to finish. Each video lesson was paired with a downloadable spreadsheet, so it was easy to follow along and practice the new concepts immediately. Both instructors were quite knowledgeable and personable. Lots of additional learning resources were provided Highly recommended!

创建者 Karthik N

Jun 30, 2020

It was amazingly structured addressing all types of audience. For me, most of the things were already known. Even then, there would some small feature of Excel which I was not knowing which I learnt through this course. It was gripping and I was hooked on to it right till the end. Amazing pedagogy as well. Kudos to the team!

创建者 Shavell R

Jul 22, 2018

Great introductory course! Lecturers were thorough and made learning fun and the dissecting of information into small chunks at a time, quizzes, weekly challenges and assessments really cemented learning.

Even if you have prior knowledge of Excel, you're guaranteed to learn something new from this course. Highly recommend it!

创建者 Jeannine C

Jul 19, 2020

Straight forward and great curriculum. I like very much :

1) the introduction phase followed by an explanation of what are the students going to explore

2) the various topics followed by a test

3) additional exercises called challenges

4) tricks and tipps

Highly recommend it and I look forward to discovering the next modules.

创建者 Kevin J

May 25, 2020

An excellent course for newcomers to Excel! I thought the teaching approach style used was extremely helpful. The interim assessments were excellent and done in a very pragmatic style. What felt initially as possibly intimidating was dispensed with from the very first video. The student was made to feel very comfortable and

创建者 Anupam K

Jun 22, 2018

These is an Excellent course for each and everyone, whether you are a working professional or not. It teaches you from basics, you will feel much confident in using Excel after this course. You will be astonished how much you don't know about our humble Excel. Also, its a must course for Business professional handling data.

创建者 Arnab P

Jun 17, 2018

This was a great learning experience. All the courses in this specialization were awesome and the videos were detailed. The first three course assignments were easy, but the advance course did challenge me and took quite a while to complete. I recommend this course to anyone who wants to have an in depth knowledge of excel.

创建者 Zebron C

Jul 17, 2020

I discovered that i had so many gaps in Basic Excel skills. I used excel in a way one uses a scientific calculator for addition and multiplication only. Now I need to practise my newly acquired skills and share my Knowledge with colleagues for better retention. Thank you so much. Will consider going to the next level soon.

创建者 Harshvardhana K

Jul 15, 2020

Very good course. The best part is the quiz after every video. It helps in grasping the concept thoroughly. The course is to the point and I am pretty sure it will help everyone. I suggest anyone who is looking for an Excel course should subscribe to this one and others that come with " Excel for Business course".

Thank you

创建者 Md A H A

Jun 8, 2020

This is very helpful to me to learn the basics of Microsoft Excel. The instructors gave instructions which helps me to do basics work in Microsoft Excel. They also gave the shortcut key for various options which is helpful to do work quickly. The practice sheets that are given are very beneficial to understand any problem.

创建者 Noah K

Apr 21, 2019

I have, my whole life, been an Excel hunt-'n'-pecker. I've hated searching all over for functions that I knew existed, but could not find anywhere. This course, in 6 weeks, gave a very helpful overview, and also helped me navigate sorting, filters, charts, formulas, and more in an easy to understand way. Thank you so much!

创建者 sayli p

Aug 22, 2020

I really liked this course, the instructors & their teaching Methodology. This will clear your all basic Excel doubts and get you prepare to learn Intermediate & Advance versions. I am really confident with my basic excel skills now. I would like to thanks the University, instructors & Coursera. Please go for this course.

创建者 Md. F H

Jul 20, 2020

It was amazing with our course instructor Mr. Prashan karunaratne and Mrs. Nikki. In this course, I learn deeply about how excel really works. How to customize the data in a very nice and easy way. I'm very glad to achieve this course certificate. Thanks to Coursera for giving such a nice opportunity for students like me.

创建者 Jeannette A

Jun 9, 2020

This is a well structured class, my excel skills are self taught so essentials was really able to fill in some gaps. The practice workbooks are essential and very helpful. The format of the class is well organized and executed. I already feel more confident in my skills and ready to learn more in the intermediate levels.

创建者 Deborah O N

Aug 21, 2020

You think you know all the essentials? I thought so too.

Turns out I didn't. A number of processes I stressed about can actually be done automatically by following some simple steps. Want to manage and visualize your data more easily? Excel has got you covered, but you probably don't know yet. You should try this course.

创建者 S S

Mar 27, 2019

The course has been very well outlined and presented. I really enjoyed doing this course and flexibility of timings and doing it at my convenient phase. I will strongly recommend the course to my friends and is a platform for learning & enhancing the skills on various topics. Looking forward to continue my learning jour

创建者 Ronald W

May 5, 2021

Very clear overview of the basics of Excel. As an experienced user of Excel I have learned what the name is of specific tools and even got to learn some shortcuts to speed up my work. If you already have some experience you will do this course in almost twice less the time as stated. Looking forward to the next course!