Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的评价和反馈

4.9
39,062 个评分
10,532 条评论

课程概述

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, you will learn the essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will be able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. The best way to learn Excel is to use Excel. In this course, learners will solve a broad range of business problems as they apply the Excel skills and techniques they learn along the way. This course uses downloadable Excel workbooks and full data sets with applied examples and practical challenge exercises. This provides learners with countless opportunities to practice their Excel skills while discovering new and useful productivity features of Excel for a variety of business contexts. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

热门审阅

PD
Jun 10, 2020

Practice make permanent is the true line .this line I'm also keep in mind sir.It's very very helpful and the video presentation is really awesome.simple language and more information.thanks for these.

VJ
Nov 10, 2020

With this course you learn how to use Excel in your daily life. I recommend it to everyone that starts using excel and the ones that want to become better in understanding how it works and be quicker.

筛选依据:

426 - Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的 450 个评论(共 10,000 个)

创建者 Marc H

Dec 2, 2020

Outstanding course. Very well designed from start to finish. Each video lesson was paired with a downloadable spreadsheet, so it was easy to follow along and practice the new concepts immediately. Both instructors were quite knowledgeable and personable. Lots of additional learning resources were provided Highly recommended!

创建者 Karthik N

Jun 30, 2020

It was amazingly structured addressing all types of audience. For me, most of the things were already known. Even then, there would some small feature of Excel which I was not knowing which I learnt through this course. It was gripping and I was hooked on to it right till the end. Amazing pedagogy as well. Kudos to the team!

创建者 Shavell R

Jul 22, 2018

Great introductory course! Lecturers were thorough and made learning fun and the dissecting of information into small chunks at a time, quizzes, weekly challenges and assessments really cemented learning.

Even if you have prior knowledge of Excel, you're guaranteed to learn something new from this course. Highly recommend it!

创建者 Jeannine C

Jul 19, 2020

Straight forward and great curriculum. I like very much :

1) the introduction phase followed by an explanation of what are the students going to explore

2) the various topics followed by a test

3) additional exercises called challenges

4) tricks and tipps

Highly recommend it and I look forward to discovering the next modules.

创建者 Kevin J

May 25, 2020

An excellent course for newcomers to Excel! I thought the teaching approach style used was extremely helpful. The interim assessments were excellent and done in a very pragmatic style. What felt initially as possibly intimidating was dispensed with from the very first video. The student was made to feel very comfortable and

创建者 Anupam K

Jun 22, 2018

These is an Excellent course for each and everyone, whether you are a working professional or not. It teaches you from basics, you will feel much confident in using Excel after this course. You will be astonished how much you don't know about our humble Excel. Also, its a must course for Business professional handling data.

创建者 Arnab P

Jun 17, 2018

This was a great learning experience. All the courses in this specialization were awesome and the videos were detailed. The first three course assignments were easy, but the advance course did challenge me and took quite a while to complete. I recommend this course to anyone who wants to have an in depth knowledge of excel.

创建者 Zebron C

Jul 17, 2020

I discovered that i had so many gaps in Basic Excel skills. I used excel in a way one uses a scientific calculator for addition and multiplication only. Now I need to practise my newly acquired skills and share my Knowledge with colleagues for better retention. Thank you so much. Will consider going to the next level soon.

创建者 Harshvardhana K

Jul 15, 2020

Very good course. The best part is the quiz after every video. It helps in grasping the concept thoroughly. The course is to the point and I am pretty sure it will help everyone. I suggest anyone who is looking for an Excel course should subscribe to this one and others that come with " Excel for Business course".

Thank you

创建者 Md A H A

Jun 8, 2020

This is very helpful to me to learn the basics of Microsoft Excel. The instructors gave instructions which helps me to do basics work in Microsoft Excel. They also gave the shortcut key for various options which is helpful to do work quickly. The practice sheets that are given are very beneficial to understand any problem.

创建者 Noah K

Apr 21, 2019

I have, my whole life, been an Excel hunt-'n'-pecker. I've hated searching all over for functions that I knew existed, but could not find anywhere. This course, in 6 weeks, gave a very helpful overview, and also helped me navigate sorting, filters, charts, formulas, and more in an easy to understand way. Thank you so much!

创建者 sayli p

Aug 22, 2020

I really liked this course, the instructors & their teaching Methodology. This will clear your all basic Excel doubts and get you prepare to learn Intermediate & Advance versions. I am really confident with my basic excel skills now. I would like to thanks the University, instructors & Coursera. Please go for this course.

创建者 Md. F H

Jul 20, 2020

It was amazing with our course instructor Mr. Prashan karunaratne and Mrs. Nikki. In this course, I learn deeply about how excel really works. How to customize the data in a very nice and easy way. I'm very glad to achieve this course certificate. Thanks to Coursera for giving such a nice opportunity for students like me.

创建者 Jeannette A

Jun 9, 2020

This is a well structured class, my excel skills are self taught so essentials was really able to fill in some gaps. The practice workbooks are essential and very helpful. The format of the class is well organized and executed. I already feel more confident in my skills and ready to learn more in the intermediate levels.

创建者 Deborah O N

Aug 21, 2020

You think you know all the essentials? I thought so too.

Turns out I didn't. A number of processes I stressed about can actually be done automatically by following some simple steps. Want to manage and visualize your data more easily? Excel has got you covered, but you probably don't know yet. You should try this course.

创建者 S S

Mar 27, 2019

The course has been very well outlined and presented. I really enjoyed doing this course and flexibility of timings and doing it at my convenient phase. I will strongly recommend the course to my friends and is a platform for learning & enhancing the skills on various topics. Looking forward to continue my learning jour

创建者 Ronald W

May 5, 2021

Very clear overview of the basics of Excel. As an experienced user of Excel I have learned what the name is of specific tools and even got to learn some shortcuts to speed up my work. If you already have some experience you will do this course in almost twice less the time as stated. Looking forward to the next course!

创建者 Vivek A

Dec 25, 2019

This course structured for anyone who wants to know basic functionalities of Excel. The pedagogy was also designed to keep the student motivated by solving practical examples and to reinforce what was being taught. Overall, a perfectly designed course. Highly recommended for anyone who needs a basic knowledge of Excel!

创建者 Linda R

Aug 8, 2018

There was something here for everyone. It wasn't just for beginners. Even though I already had some knowledge in Excel, I gained a lot of tips and tricks I never learned before. The teachers explained good reasons for knowing certain skills and gave real examples on how to use the new skills. It was well worth taking.

创建者 Patricia I C

Aug 8, 2020

I've been using Excel for years but I learned about a number of tools I never bothered to use before because I didn't know how. Even if this is a basic course, it is all-encapsulating and insightful. This course is highly recommended for those who want to lay a solid foundation for learning more advanced Excel skills.

创建者 Heather T

Sep 13, 2018

This course does a great job of introducing Excel. The pace is good for first-timers with clear instructions, and is still a nice review for those who just need to brush up their basic Excel skills. It will not get in to some of the very technical nitty-gritty of what Excel is capable of, but is a good start/review.

创建者 Bethany W

Jun 17, 2018

Very informative! I started an internship and had very little exposure to excel. By the time I was done with this course I was making spreadsheets with no problem at all! I was even starting to manipulate and analyze the data independently! And to think this is only course 1? Wow!!!! My managers were very impressed :)

创建者 Jesus D A

Feb 18, 2021

Curso muy útil para comenzar tu andadura por el mundo de Excel. Soy español y si que es necesario cierto conocimiento de inglés para realizarlo, ya que, aunque los videos tengan subtítulos, los cuestionarios son enteramente en inglés. Muy contento con los videos, los profesores y con mi aprendizaje. Recomendable 100%

创建者 Yashonandan M

Apr 30, 2020

Very informative course and made extremely straightforward with the guided excel files and the end of the week challenge. One of the best courses if you want to learn the basic functionality of excel or even acquire some "ninja tips" to provide you with much needed shortcuts, helpful even for proficient excel users!

创建者 Craig H

Dec 28, 2020

I learned a lot. Like many self-taught excel users, there are huge gaps in my knowledge. The essentials course updated fundamental skills that I will need to know to continue leveraging the power in the excel platform. The course is very easy to follow and the online lesson modules and projects are well crafted.