Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的评价和反馈

4.9
39,908 个评分
10,705 条评论

课程概述

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, you will learn the essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will be able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. The best way to learn Excel is to use Excel. In this course, learners will solve a broad range of business problems as they apply the Excel skills and techniques they learn along the way. This course uses downloadable Excel workbooks and full data sets with applied examples and practical challenge exercises. This provides learners with countless opportunities to practice their Excel skills while discovering new and useful productivity features of Excel for a variety of business contexts. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

热门审阅

RB
Aug 28, 2019

The course was defiantly more than I expected. It not only strengthened what I did know about Excel but it showed me several options that I was not using or haven't found. I would highly recommend it.

KS
Jun 29, 2020

This is an amazing course for learners. I am having a lot of fun completing this course from the starting point. It is very much enjoyable and the way the course teachers deliver every lecture superb.

筛选依据:

526 - Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的 550 个评论(共 10,000 个)

创建者 Kerdia J

Dec 7, 2020

Wow, this is a very well made course! Not easy, not hard, just the right amount of challenge. Very clear & comprehensive instructions. I hold Macquarie University in high regard because of their top quality content! Great Job Dr. Prashan, Nicky & any others who contributed to this awesomeness! 😊

创建者 Ajay K S

Jun 26, 2020

It is worth a five star rating. You have left no room for candidate to pass without learning /understanding / practicing properly / in right proportion. However his /her expertise still lies in his practice.

Bravo team. Excellent way of teaching that too online when someone may cheat for passing.

创建者 Bhavya M

Jun 1, 2020

I enjoyed learning the basics of Excel. The faculty of Maquire has fabulously handled each lesson. The final assessment was a great learning exercise covering almost all the practical concepts that were discussed. This course has given me confidence and removed my fear to deal with spreadsheets.

创建者 Juan A M A

Jun 27, 2018

I liked the way the course it's organized. I already had previous experience with Excel, but still this course gave me the chance to reinforce the basics and to learn some new tips and tricks, It's great that you can keep learning anywhere, anytime- There's no excuse to stop learning. Thank you.

创建者 Lina L

Oct 27, 2020

It was my first online courses ever! I was a bit afraid to be honest. And 0 knowledges about excel. Not anymore! It was amazing experience, I've learnt a lot and I am so happy about that. It was very easy to understand the context, really interesting Videos and Tests. Practice makes permanent!

创建者 Ilyes L M

Jan 14, 2020

This course is very important and teaches you all the essentials and basics that everyone needs in his work or daily life. After finishing this course I become more professional using Excel and now, I can do my tasks in very short time, so I will impress my manager at work. Thank you very much.

创建者 Monica H

Oct 27, 2018

I am an engineering student and this is absolutely perfect for what I am trying to acheive and advance my knowledge in! I am so grateful I ran into this course on here. I have tried other courses online (not through Coursera) and they just don't get into the detailing that this course gives me!

创建者 Kelly H

Aug 28, 2018

Thorough coverage of the basic terminology, navigational skills, and baseline understandings needed to begin growing your Excel know-how. My work has led to a lot of self-teaching so much of this was review, but there were some excellent time-savers and explanations that I'm glad I didn't miss!

创建者 Fernando Z S

Feb 10, 2018

I loved this course! I really enjoyed how Prashan and Nicky explain things and how they encourage us to do what's necessary to learn. I already had some experience with Excel, but this Essentials course allowed me to fill some gaps. Thank you so much! And see you in the Intermediate I course :)

创建者 Jaye L A

Sep 11, 2020

totally manageable! This is presented in bite-sized chunks that allows for quick assimilation. The only place I felt slightly overwhelmed was in the comprehensive final, but still pulled off 100%. Found the instructors very likable. The information was relevant and meaningful to the work I do.

创建者 Komaplly v k

May 30, 2021

Initially I thought the course is for absolute beginners but as the course progessed I got to know many functionalities of excel which I was not using before. The content of the course was crisp and upto the point and looking forward to completing the next three courses offered by university.

创建者 LUSHELLE A A

Nov 1, 2020

This course was really a big help to me since I don't have any proper trainings about Microsoft Excel. I realized that, I don't have the full knowledge of this application. By enrolling this course, I am confident to use the other tools (which I didn't use before) to make reports efficiently.

创建者 Francine N

Nov 1, 2020

The title says it all, it is indeed the essentials for business and this will help you gain expertise, especially when you are just getting started with Excel! Pity I did not know about this earlier, this would have helped me during our Excel class in high school. A good course to start with!

创建者 Ruby K

Sep 10, 2020

The journey through Excel skills for Business:Essentials on coursera has been wonderful and insightful, with numerous assignments and work challenges to get you thinking! I really had fun and this is a stepping stone to higher journeys in Excel which I am looking forward to!Thanks Coursera!

创建者 Colin B

Oct 10, 2019

Expertly done. The interaction through quizzes played a huge role in cementing the concepts. I also loved how they taught you additional things through the readings and quizzes and almost forced you to open Excel and play around to find answers that weren't said in the videos. Very well done!

创建者 Jason C

Oct 9, 2018

Great course for beginners. Much of this was a review for me, but I did learn some keyboard and navigation shortcuts that I wasn't aware of before. Course content was easy to follow and exercises were great. Will be taking the Intermediate and Advanced courses through Macquarie University.

创建者 Abhishek B

Nov 17, 2021

A very great , amazing ,knowledgeable course , if you don't know how to use excel , this is the place where you can learn with excellent teachers, . great content ,challenge and tests helped me a lot in learning MS excel without getting bored . thank you coursera and macquarie university .

创建者 Sebastian O C G

May 10, 2021

muy buen curso, me ha ayudado mucho a entender lo básico que no sabia de Excel y a reforzar mis conocimientos previos, recomendadisimo.

Very good course, it has helped me a lot to understand the basics that I did not know about Excel and to reinforce my previous knowledge, highly recommended.

创建者 Olga S

Jan 12, 2021

I loved the course: it is easy to follow, always learning something new, comprehensive, encouraging. I really enjoyed it and will continue taking more advanced Excel courses with the same University. There is only one remark - it is a bit old, however, it did not bother me at all. THANK YOU!

创建者 Johnatan R

Dec 21, 2020

Great start to get you on the right track to learning more advance Excel. If you already know basics I would still recommend this course as it will help as a refresher plus you can finish it quickly. I have years of experience using the basics and it took me a bit over a week to get it done!

创建者 Jocelyn P

Sep 4, 2020

I had very limited experience with using Excel, so I really enjoyed taking this course. It helped me understand how to navigate and use the various tools and features of Microsoft Excel more effectively and efficiently to stay productive. Thank you Prashan and Nicky for teaching this course!

创建者 Carlos I P G

Jul 30, 2020

Empecé este curso con muy poco conocimiento de excel y ahora me siento con más confianza para continuar con los siguientes cursos, cabe mencionar que también estoy aprendiendo inglés por lo que también me lo tomé como un reto de aprender cierto vocabulario, so then, practice makes permanent!

创建者 Chirag S G

Jun 28, 2020

One of the best course attended by me. The level of understanding through this course is outstanding . each and every concept is explain in such a way that it makes you to learn more and more and get deep into the topic. The tutor's Prashan sir and Nicky ma'am are just fanstatic. Thankyou!!

创建者 Deborah S

May 27, 2020

An excellent well devised course with affable, likable teachers. Far exceeded my expectations. Thank you. You've raised the bar high, hope other courses are as good on Coursera.

A tiny niggle, can't figure out how to get out of 'sort' and revert worksheet to what it was. Filter is fine.

创建者 NILMADHAV M

Apr 19, 2020

It is a very useful course for beginners as well as any student.It does not matter which position are you standing or what is your stream.It is very basic certification course for excel.i hope everyone enjoyed this work when they perform their works.

Thank you couresera & my Institution also.