Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的评价和反馈

4.9
42,726 个评分
11,333 条评论

课程概述

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, you will learn the essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will be able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. The best way to learn Excel is to use Excel. In this course, learners will solve a broad range of business problems as they apply the Excel skills and techniques they learn along the way. This course uses downloadable Excel workbooks and full data sets with applied examples and practical challenge exercises. This provides learners with countless opportunities to practice their Excel skills while discovering new and useful productivity features of Excel for a variety of business contexts. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

热门审阅

PD

Jun 10, 2020

Practice make permanent is the true line .this line I'm also keep in mind sir.It's very very helpful and the video presentation is really awesome.simple language and more information.thanks for these.

KG

Jun 8, 2020

Very good teaching of fundamentals. Everything was explained in a really structured manner. Final assessment was like cherry on the cake as it helped in revisiting what has been taught over the weeks.

筛选依据:

526 - Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的 550 个评论(共 10,000 个)

创建者 Arslan H

Aug 29, 2018

t

h

I

s

I

s

a great experience with courser to complete my certificate. I'm so glad at the moment and looking forward to get more certificate to enhance my knowledge and practical skill to help my real life.

once again thanks to all my teachers who prepare all the videos slides and test.

Regards,

Arslan Hameed

创建者 Kelly L

Oct 2, 2021

Thank you! Despite of working in excel every day, I still find new knowledge. With this course, I have gotten a deep understanding and things that I did not know before and some details of formating chart and data + new shortcuts. I am very happy to continue learning excel and advance the knowledge!

创建者 ANKIT A

Apr 24, 2021

Hands down the best excel course out there. This course takes you to every details and forces you to try different things on your own and that's a very important part of learning anything new. It's beautifully designed. Thanks to the faculty members and Coursera for bringing such a great course to us.

创建者 Sarah N R

Oct 4, 2020

This is a great course for anyone who wants to sharpen their Excel skills! It's easy to follow along, the instructors are very good at explaining things, and it really explains the important essentials of Excel. Very pleased I was able to complete this course and become more confident with the basics!

创建者 ERICK E G C

Oct 29, 2021

Durante este curso pude aprender un poco más acerca del Excel, de como se pueden elaborar gráficos estadísticos y realizar filtro que puedes llegar a evitar un largo trabajo en el caso de que sean muchas informaciones en la celda. También pude aprender a imprimir una pagina de Excel y darle formato.

创建者 Nutsima P

Sep 6, 2021

I really enjoy with your course. It's make me improve this skill so much and I'm very surprised when I find something that I don't know Microsoft excel can do. You done really good job. I want to learn with you much more. So please add your course. Thank you for all of excellent teacher. Love you!!!!

创建者 R G

Feb 6, 2019

Extremely useful! especially for those who are self-taught. I thought I knew even the most basic of thigs, but boy was I wrong. Now that I have competed the course, I can see that I waste less time and have higher quality spreadsheets.

The format of the course is very well done and keeps you engaged.

创建者 Curtis C

Nov 8, 2020

I am extremely happy to finish course 1 of 4. This course was intense for me but the videos were wonderfully laid out and made it easy for you to understand. I appreciated learning Excel through such an encouraging and structured format, therefore, great job by the course coordinator and lecturers !

创建者 PAMELA A D L C C

Sep 8, 2020

Estoy muy contenta de participar en el curso, pues ha sido un curso muy detallado y dinámico con los ejemplos llevados a cabo. ¡Recomiendo este curso a todos! Es un curso que te enseña desde 0, es decir, si no sabes ¡Puedes aprender perfectamente y de acuerdo al tiempo que dispongas! Muchas gracias.

创建者 Mariana P

Sep 5, 2020

Hi everybody, I want to thank you for this course. I've tried a couple of different Excel courses before but this one was the one that really worked for me. Great structure, concise explanation, a lot of practice exercises. It is worth all your time and more!!! Thank you, again! See you in Part 2!

创建者 Bhaskar D

Jul 15, 2020

Seven Star for this course: Very informative and practical, covering most of the well used tools apt for making any basic Excel user in command of the software. Very Effective. Keep making such impact driven online courses. Look forward to Excel-Intermediate-I, Excel-Intermediate-II, Excel-Advanced.

创建者 Rajender C

Jun 19, 2020

it was exciting to go through this course and gained knowledge is very useful. Advice, go from Essentials course through Advanced course in this specialization in sequential order. There are many things to learn in each course no matter what your previous knowledge is. This course was really great.

创建者 Mahtab U S

Apr 22, 2020

It was an awesome experience. Now, I can operate excel way better than before. Many basic elements that make our excel work much faster, I have learned from here. Thank you, mentors. The topic of videos and the quiz question was so effective to evaluate self. I am really glad to part of this course.

创建者 Michael S

Jan 3, 2020

I am surprised at how well this course is laid out! Even though I am self taught and thought that the Essentials course was unnecessary for me, I see now how wrong I was. I have learned so much. The quizzes and practice assignments are well done. I wish I would have taken these classes 10 years ago.

创建者 Olivia S

Sep 27, 2019

Very, very helpful! I thought I was fairly proficient with Excel before this course. However, I wasn't using most tools to their full potential. I was amazed during every lessons at the tricks that I did not know. This class is easy to understand, easy to follow, and provides practical practice.

创建者 Rujul B

Mar 10, 2019

Excellent Course. Provide detailed insights about the basic functions across the Excel. The assignments and practice working challenge will make you clear about basic concepts and practice quiz has been arranged to make more efficient. If you are looking forward to learn the basic excel, this is it.

创建者 Archit K

Apr 8, 2022

This is a very good course and a very job demanding skill which one should acquire while pursing thier graduation or even before. This course is designed in such a way that if a person wants to begin to learn excel from the start or scratch they can do so. And later on in order to master the excel.

创建者 Deleted A

Sep 1, 2020

This course has been amazing and full of learning for me personally as it has given me idea regarding functions, formulas, page layout, filter and sort and using charts and how to create tables and sheets in Excel. Overall, it has been amazing experience of working and learning new tricks in Excel.

创建者 Liam P

Jul 15, 2020

I've tried out a few different Excel courses on different platforms (Udemy, LinkedIn Learning) and none has even come close to the quality of this course! The pacing is perfect, and all of the hands-on practice makes you actually develop and retain skills in Excel. 10/10 would recommend this course

创建者 Aryan R

Jul 10, 2020

The Excel Skills for Beginners:Essentials has been a boon for me as a beginner. Although I had some prior experience with excel, this course helped me consolidate my previous skills I had with excel and helped me add new skills to my repertoire too! Would heartily recommend this course to everyone.

创建者 Erika F M

May 29, 2019

It was a very informative course. And I enjoyed the challenges. I now understand how effective excel in daily life. I am up to more challenges, and I'll jump into the next level of the course and aim to finish it. The goal is to learn and use the knowledge at work so I can be an efficient employee.

创建者 Shubham S G

Sep 21, 2020

Very Interesting Course, and tbh The instructors were quite helpful and it was fun. Not at all boring

The quiz, assessment were very interesting. I polished my skills more here

Additionally you will get to learn Aussie accents of different words ;)

if you are a new to excel you will learn a TONNN!!

创建者 Seyed S B H

Aug 31, 2020

I have tried some excel courses, none of them were as clear and concise as this one. I strongly recommend this course to everyone who wants to learn Excel in proper order with beneficial tests and examples. It is crystal clear that there were thousands of thoughts and expertise behind this course.

创建者 Subah P

Mar 31, 2020

The course is so planned that it is easy to understand and the pace is great for someone who is working or studying and has a tight schedule as the practice videos are for 5 to 6 minutes and practice test does not take more than 15 minutes. I am really satisfied with the course and will do more .

创建者 Rezart S

Dec 21, 2019

Excellent course. I just wished that instead of a lot of questions like true and false, for each week they should have had a couple of long quizzes similar to that final test after the 6th week. Overall satisfied though and it was a great refresher since I haven't really used Excel for years now.