Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的评价和反馈

4.9
39,924 个评分
10,708 条评论

课程概述

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, you will learn the essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will be able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. The best way to learn Excel is to use Excel. In this course, learners will solve a broad range of business problems as they apply the Excel skills and techniques they learn along the way. This course uses downloadable Excel workbooks and full data sets with applied examples and practical challenge exercises. This provides learners with countless opportunities to practice their Excel skills while discovering new and useful productivity features of Excel for a variety of business contexts. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

热门审阅

DT
Feb 8, 2021

Really well done! You kept me interested and motivated, and that's not easy to do!\n\nI enjoyed the balance of instructional videos and hands-on exercises, and I'm excited to try the Intermediate now.

KS
Jun 29, 2020

This is an amazing course for learners. I am having a lot of fun completing this course from the starting point. It is very much enjoyable and the way the course teachers deliver every lecture superb.

筛选依据:

651 - Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的 675 个评论(共 10,000 个)

创建者 Nausherwan N B

Mar 30, 2021

The course was fun and a great learning experience through its properly structured content . I would like to extend my sincerest thanks to the Instructors Nicky and Prashan for providing us with great hands-on Learning through Practice Videos, Quizzes and Weekly Challenges

创建者 José A R H

Dec 14, 2020

Es un curso muy completo a pesar de que es el primero de cuatro; si no te sientes seguro con tus habilidades de Excel, este curso te dará una buena base. Lo recomiendo aún cuando tengas algunas nociones o conceptos básicos para reforzar y ser más fluído al usar el software.

创建者 Rocher S

Aug 22, 2020

Great class. As a self-taught user, I can fill in the gaps. The course is very well designed, I liked it, as well as the quizzes, evaluations and challenges. I fully agree that the practice makes permanent. I highly recommend the course.

I look forward to the other sessions

创建者 Dinesh M

Aug 14, 2020

This course is amazing. Every video is made interestingly and fun to work with. the practice quiz helps a lot to remember what we have learnt to in the previous video. The instructors makes this course amazing thanks to them. I make sure that i complete this specialization.

创建者 Carla W

Aug 7, 2020

The videos were very informative and easy to follow and learn from. Although they did cut off a few seconds early. That was fine though since I had the transcript for each video it was easy to follow and complete. I am excited to continue on with the rest of the courses.

创建者 Lim Y T

Jul 10, 2021

Excel Skills for Business: Essentials is a fantastic course! It is well organized, the lessons are taught clearly and the material is presented in a manner that isn't boring. I had basic excel skills but this course helped to fill in the gaps. Thank you to the instructors!

创建者 Md. S M

Jun 26, 2021

This is a amazing basic Course of Excel for business as well as daily use. I recommend for the new learner to start this course without any hesitation. Thank you of this Course Instructor for their valuable instruction as well as guidelines through continuing the course.

创建者 Pedro A d G A

Apr 11, 2021

This is a very well designed and thorough, basic course. The tests were a good tool to colplete the understanding. Although I work with Excel for a very long time, I decided do do the "Essencials" course and I don´t feel my time was lost. I will carry on to the next level.

创建者 Harshita S

Nov 30, 2020

The best ever learning of excel I have got. The shortcuts, great visualisation, practice workbooks, ninja tips, daily quiz and practicing excel persistently have made me it on my finger tips. This course have helped in my present needs. I look forward to advanced courses.

创建者 Shubham J

Nov 30, 2020

This is an excellent course! The educators have designed each and every chapter of this course very carefully! They considered most of the minor problems a student might go through and they explained solutions in simple and easy. Thank you Coursera for such a great course.

创建者 Steven W A

May 31, 2020

course instructors teach this course easily. They represent visual more efficiently. In software learning course its necessary good visual. The assessment processes was good but final assessment was little bit hard. I enjoyed this course. now I feel confident to use Excel.

创建者 Md. F R

May 23, 2020

This is one of the best courses until now I have learned from Coursera. I started this course as a complete beginner. Now I am comfortable with my work with excels. I recommend for a beginner and a partial knowledge in Excel, who wants to learn excel should do this course.

创建者 Haoming L

Jan 21, 2020

Great course! The lectures are all very clear and two lecturers are very patient. Most importantly, when you answer questions correct in the assessment, you will see words of encouragement under the "tick" symbol, a design that is unique among all the courses I have taken.

创建者 Nebiyu Z

Sep 18, 2020

I REALLY APPRECIATE THE UNIVERSITY AND COURSERA ARRANGING SUCH IMPORTANT SHORT TERM COURSES IN SUCH SHORT PERIOD OF TIME. YOUR QUESTIONS ARE EASY TO PASS IF STUDENTS REALLY ATTEND CLASS REGULARLY. THE COURSES MIGHT BE SHORTEN TO THE POINT IF IT DEMANDED OR ITS TECHNICAL.

创建者 Nicole A

Sep 2, 2020

Great course for a new excel user! I was able to learn fast and quickly grasp new and more advanced concepts. I really liked the way these instructors explained things and then further reinforced them with application. I would definitely recommend this class to others!

创建者 Md M T

Jul 1, 2020

Though I have used Excel in my earlier life but this course has packed all the basic stuffs along with numerous techniques I wasn't aware of but used to anyway. This course will definitely benefit the newbies and also help the intermediate ones to grasp the whole picture.

创建者 Laura B J O

May 26, 2020

El curso me ha parecido muy completo y de alta calidad. Se agradece mucho cada video que da demostraciones así como las posibles dudas que se resuelven previas a cada tarea.

También me gusto mucho la parte de los tips y algunas sugerencias para el uso de Excel. Felicidades

创建者 KANTAYA J

Apr 30, 2020

Big thank you to Parshan, Nikki and all the specialization team members! This specialization is the best of all courses I've enrolled. I love how they motivate learners to practice, their voice, how they teach, everything in this course just perfect and very professional!

创建者 Pedro G

Jan 30, 2018

I was looking for intermediate to advanced excel. I still decided to give it a try, take all the courses, and i realized that i didnt know a bunch of little details, even tho the class is supposed to be a beginner class.

If you are interested in the excel, do not hesitate

创建者 shahid e

May 24, 2021

It was a great journey. Before joining the course, I thought this Course gonna be boring, But it was totally the opposite. The way they designed the course in short videos and assignments made it really interesting and easy. I highly recommend people to join this course.

创建者 Pragyaa

Feb 8, 2021

Fantastic course. Now, not just because of the tutorials, but the exercises were so well planned! It also shows the effort the makers put into this course's structure. And the final assessment really stood up to its title. Felt thoroughly challenged and yet appreciative.

创建者 SJ H

Nov 25, 2020

This is one of the best instructor led courses i've ever taken on Coursera. You will have to speed the videos up slightly, but i'd rather it be too slow than too fast with software. If everyone at this University teaches like this, I will gladly attend. Everyone say wow.

创建者 Midulaj S

Oct 27, 2020

As a student who used excel only for sums and products, this is a tremendous change for me. Learned a lot from this course. This course also helped me solve problems in my Spreadsheet Modeling Course at my Institute. My heartfelt gratitude to the entire team behind this.

创建者 Trisha D

Oct 22, 2020

Very enriching course. I immediately used the material I learned over the past 6 weeks at work. Ideal course for finance specialist (entry and mid-level). Very friendly and happy staff. The course is well-structured with plenty of resources for additional support- Trisha

创建者 Alex A C d l C

Sep 29, 2020

A little bit harder for non-english speakers because questions on tasks remains in english though the translate tool in chrome and sometimes the vocabulary is very specific, that make it confusing, I did my best, Thanks for this course. Final Assesment make me so nervous