Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的评价和反馈

4.9
37,515 个评分
10,167 条评论

课程概述

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, you will learn the essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will be able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. The best way to learn Excel is to use Excel. In this course, learners will solve a broad range of business problems as they apply the Excel skills and techniques they learn along the way. This course uses downloadable Excel workbooks and full data sets with applied examples and practical challenge exercises. This provides learners with countless opportunities to practice their Excel skills while discovering new and useful productivity features of Excel for a variety of business contexts. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

热门审阅

KS
Jun 29, 2020

This is an amazing course for learners. I am having a lot of fun completing this course from the starting point. It is very much enjoyable and the way the course teachers deliver every lecture superb.

VJ
Nov 10, 2020

With this course you learn how to use Excel in your daily life. I recommend it to everyone that starts using excel and the ones that want to become better in understanding how it works and be quicker.

筛选依据:

26 - Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的 50 个评论(共 10,000 个)

创建者 Anthony R

Feb 18, 2019

This course provides a good foundation of skills for Excel, additionally it can fill in a few gaps in your knowledge if you're a self taught Excel user already.

创建者 Daniel T

Feb 9, 2021

Really well done! You kept me interested and motivated, and that's not easy to do!

I enjoyed the balance of instructional videos and hands-on exercises, and I'm excited to try the Intermediate now.

创建者 Steven A

Jun 25, 2019

Very well narrated

创建者 Ali A T

Feb 18, 2019

I had really good time doing this course. This was the first time i was doing any online course and i found this course very interesting and easy to work with. The animation and videos were very helpful.

创建者 Claire C

Jun 4, 2020

There are a lot of gaps between what is instructed in the videos and what is asked in the tests

创建者 Isaac C C

Feb 5, 2021

Muy buen curso. Me sorprendió particularmente su completitud. Me considero un usuario intermedio en Excel y considero haber aprendido muchas más cosas de las que esperaba. Me motivó a seguir con los cursos intermedios y avanzado que ofrece el programa.

创建者 Théophile F

Jun 16, 2019

Great course, but only for those that Don't have any skills and experience with Excel, it might be a little to easy for those who have already worked with it.

创建者 KALVADE A M

Mar 8, 2020

Fantastic Explanation. Trust me if we want to learn Excel, go for this course powered by Macquarie University.

创建者 Pavel G

Nov 6, 2019

Хороший курс. Может быть местами чуть занудный, но пятерка - честная.

创建者 Pvsr S

May 2, 2020

I found this course pretty awesome .. but for a person who is already working with excel for quite sometime this course would just be a refresher of all known concepts and shortcuts and nothing new t learn.

If you are a total beginner then this would be the best course to start learning excel.

Disclaimer : Came to know from my friends and peers that this course is not fetching good results when took from MAC as the shortcuts and other stuff is not mentioned right. So best recommended for Windows Users

创建者 Himalaya K S

Jul 6, 2020

I have worked in Excel for years. Signed up for basic tips and overall Specialization certification. Although its purpose is to go through the essentials of Excel, some important topics were rushed through. And practice challenges do not seem to be enough for beginners. Some questions were confusing and lots of gaps between the lecture and the questions asked in the quiz. Feedbacks could also be more constructive to guide the students to learn the concept instead of the need to resort to trial and error methods to pass the test with no learning of the targeted concept.

For the basics, I would recommend freely available resources on youtube which has great content and excellent practice materials for the proper application of the material in various scenarios. The only downside is you do not earn a certificate.

创建者 PRAISE T

Apr 28, 2020

Excel you can learn through practice

You cant just study excel by doing some excise in the worksheet provided by the tutor

When you really stuck for excel in office please search that doubt in google and find out

dont waste time by doing this kind of course in excel

the course is too long and boring

please dont opt for this course if you wants to save your time...............

Course content really good...........

创建者 Kayla H

May 9, 2020

I think the questions are really confusing, some of the questions are actually wrong, that you can't find the right answer, i.e. instructing you to change the data for Cindy, then asks for the final income for Tom. And their excel files seem not compatible with Mac (?) I have to restarted 2 of the files for 5 times. Also, someone has also pointed out, the questions/ shortcuts are not for Mac

创建者 Zokir R

Sep 3, 2020

Coursera is the best way to learn online. I like how I can access courses that are held in real universities around the world. The course material was easy to follow along with the instructor. I am very grateful to Nicky Bull, Dr Prashan, A / Professor Yvonne Breyer instructors from Macquarie University.

I am 55 years old and my profession is a school teacher. It is easy for me to solve other complex examples from mathematics integral, trigonometric equations, and the like. There were no computers in schools at that time. We didn't know about Excel, Word, Programming languages, Pascal, Basic and so on. When I was in university, I was interested in programming mathematical examples in the Fortran programming language. As a talented student, I was invited to study at Moscow and St. Petersburg universities. Because of my family circumstances, I turned down an offer to study at such prestigious universities. Now there are great opportunities for young people. Talented students at our school want to study at Coursera. But some found it difficult to master. To understand the reason, I also started studying and got a certificate. It was a little difficult at first. Because I have a good understanding of mathematics, I made sure to translate the questions in English into Uzbek with a 100% guarantee. They understand English well, but do not understand sentences involving scientific terms. That is, even an expert who can speak English well will misinterpret sentences involving a scientific term. So I understood them. I can create complex algorithms in older programming languages. Now I think I should be able to easily learn modern Python programming language in the courseera and then I will take the next Excel course. It’s a lot of fun for me to compete with young people.

I just wanted to thank again all the people who have been working so hard to deliver great courses on Coursera.

创建者 Nguyen N T G

Aug 5, 2020

I am familiar with using Excel, however, I want to take the Specialization module, and I have to finish this Essentials course first. So this is a review from an intermediate Excel user.

1) After taking the course, I actually know more tips to use Excel faster.

2) The lecture videos are very informative and easy to follow. I always put a 1.75x speed on :) (Not sure whether the lecturer was too slow or I were too fast). And they also have subtitles. If English is not your native language, or your listening skill is not advanced, you can watch the subtitles while following the lectures.

3) This course is easy to me. Once again, it only delivers the basics, and for beginners.

4) The course provides you with all the materials needed, and a summary of short-cuts and lectures in a week.

5) I can finish this course in 2 days.

So I hope that it could be more challenging. To sum up, it is a nice experience :)

创建者 Shelly-Ann J

Feb 4, 2019

For the most part I am self-taught Excel user. I was formally trained to use SPSS and ArcGIS while in university, but not Excel. I began using Excel for ease of use purposes, especially when sharing output with persons who did not have SPSS or ArcGIS. Excel eventually became the primary program I use and at work I am considered one of the more advanced users. However, I was very much aware there were gaps in my knowledge. This course has effectively gone about answering that. It is an ideal course for the self taught heavy Excel user. I highly recommend doing the course. The material is easy to understand, an easy read and the tests are good practice,

创建者 Smiljana S

Mar 14, 2018

I am very happy with the quality of the course.

The lecturers were very friendly, easy to understand, and got their points across about different Excel related things very clearly.

The subjects covered were very well suited for the beginner level, and the practice challenges and assessments just enough challenging to not allow the learners become complacent.

I found the course very useful although I had some basic knowledge of Excel before because I had a lot of holes in what I previously learned, and therefore my previous knowledge was incomplete and not well structured.

I will definitely be taking the intermediate course as well!

Thank you very much!

创建者 Sudhan P

Jul 1, 2021

I've been using MS Excel for the past two years, and as said in the beginning by the course instructors, I found many gaps in my Excel skills. I was literally stunned by the course delivery and its content. I never expected that they would provide workbooks to assist us while practicing. Think how hard it would be to create your own set of data and then practice in the initial stages? It'd be hectic. The workbooks provided by them were of great help to me. And a special mention to those Practice Challenges. I'd surely recommend all learners to make utmost use of those challenges and quizzes.

创建者 Kinga S

May 22, 2020

As a Mac user on Excel 2019, I found this course to be exceptionally well taught as well as relevant to the newer excel version (and of course mac). The instructors are easy to listen to and lessons are broken down into small chunks. The on-screen keyboard tips specific to Mac helped a lot, though there will be times when you need to look up alternatives e.g. my mac doesn't have function keys 1-12 so I needed to use different shortcuts. I would highly recommend this course for someone completely new to excel.

创建者 Muhammad H K

Jun 6, 2020

I was very eager to learn from this course as I knew the benefits it would bring for me in the long run. The course material has been summed up in such an exquisite way that there's no need to worry about anything. The course instructors were very knowledgable about the course. I would recommend everyone to take this course as Excel is an important tool that is useful in our career. And one most important thing that I have learned is that "Practice makes Permanent"

创建者 Nimish K

Sep 13, 2020

This Course " Excel Skills for Business Essentials " is a very good exclusive course to start off with excel. in today's world to work in corporate culture especially to work in Research and strategy-management consulting firms, knowing expertise in Excel is very very necessary and compulsory in order to survive. to get masters on the same , This course is very important so that later advance courses like Intermediate1/2 and advance excel we can understand better.

创建者 Prajakta C

Jul 10, 2020

I enjoyed the course very much. It was easily understandable, nicely presented and well coordinated.

The instructors were very precise and clear regarding a ll the instructions throughout the course. The weekly challenges were very helpful to have a quick recap of the week's learning.

All in all, I am very impressed by my improvement after taking this course and will surely continue with the other courses in this specialization course.

Thank you very much!

创建者 Danny P

Nov 16, 2019

I am mostly a self-taught Excel user, but after completing this course I can say that I was able to bring out a lot of useful tips and importante knowledge (like the fill handle thingy!). The teachers also motivate you through challenges and ninja tips to help you learn Excel through practice ("because practice makes permanente"). This is the first of the four courses I've completed, and I am already starting the second course.

创建者 Ms G J B

Jun 23, 2019

The course was excellent. I came into it with an embarrassingly low level of ability and now I'm comfortable and quick producing useful and attractive spreadsheets for work. I'm dyslexic and yet I found the layout of the course very easy to follow and understand. My favourite thing was being able to save useful parts of the video's throughout the course, then review just those points before taking the exam. Thanks!

创建者 PIEDAD G

Oct 4, 2020

Excel Skills Essential Course is outstanding expertise online learning, with a clear and effective lectures

videos, practice quizzes, download workbook, so we can master Excel skills. “because practice makes permanent”.

Thank you Coursera and Macquarie University Business School’s Corporate Trainers.

#EveryoneSayWow.