Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的评价和反馈

4.9
21,509 个评分
5,910 条评论

课程概述

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, you will learn the essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will be able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. We have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. A broad range of practice quizzes and challenges will provide great opportunities to build up your skillset. Work through each new challenge with our team and in no time you will surprise yourself with how far you have come. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

热门审阅

KS

Jun 30, 2020

This is an amazing course for learners. I am having a lot of fun completing this course from the starting point. It is very much enjoyable and the way the course teachers deliver every lecture superb.

PD

Jun 11, 2020

Practice make permanent is the true line .this line I'm also keep in mind sir.It's very very helpful and the video presentation is really awesome.simple language and more information.thanks for these.

筛选依据:

151 - Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的 175 个评论(共 5,949 个)

创建者 Isha G

Oct 07, 2019

I loved how detailed yet easy to understand this course was. The instructors were great at articulately explaining everything. The practice workbooks were extremely helpful as I could side by side do the same as what I was being taught.

There were some differences on the Mac version of Excel though that were not acknowledged by the course, and I would really appreciate it if they were.

Thank you.

创建者 Dhanush B

Jul 06, 2020

This was a great opportunity for me to get such a quality online education for a renowned university. The way of teaching is just very simple to understand. Keeping Shawn as an virtual example "Sir Prashan and Madam Nikki " has just made the path simple. Practice video and simultaneous test makes the course most beneficial. End of the day the famous quote stands out "Practice makes permanent".

创建者 Abdulsalam J Q M

Mar 05, 2020

This course was terrific even though I knew the basics of excel and used it. Still, this course provided the information in such an organized method that it has been so helpful and provided me to sink in the essentials very well can't wait for the intermediate. Although the only complaint I would have is that the charts section was too simplified felt very annoying uninformative, unfortunately.

创建者 Muhammad H J

Jun 05, 2020

If you are a person who just knows how to scroll between cells of excel and nothing else. This course is for you. Imparts all essentials skills. The best part is you will not be able to copy from anywhere and will do all stuff solely yourself so it's a huge learning experience. You will not be able to find the answers to the assessments of this course. So it's a very good learning experience.

创建者 Trey

Dec 25, 2017

This was a great course to make sure that you understand the basics of Excel. The video explanations were definitely helpful in completing the course. The only issue I had was during the final assessment the worksheet to download for some reason was not set right and when trying to autofill it would only go down 10 rows instead of the whole worksheet other than that it was a great course!

创建者 Martensite

Jun 20, 2020

Though I had prior understanding with little basics of excel, it was so hard for me to work with numerous tools of excel. After taking passing this course successfully I am pretty confident with excel now. Feels like I am able to play with excel. Thanks goes to the instructors. Specially Miki, She is so cute. I really love her chitchat words gestures. Much recommended course for beginners.

创建者 Paul J B

Dec 14, 2018

This course offers exactly what it claims to. I took it as part of the Excel Skills for Business specialization, and even though I consider myself experienced with Excel, I still learned a few things in this course nobody had ever shown me before. It is a great introduction to Excel for novices as well as a good course to fill any gaps in your knowledge of Excel for more experienced users.

创建者 AYMEN W

Jul 12, 2020

I am a french Excel user for more than 20 years. Tips and informations I learned from this "BASIC" course are really awsome and very useful very useful even for experienced Excel users.

It was an occasion for me to refresh my English !

I highly recommend this course for those who want to learn Excel professionally and methodically. Teachers are also very educational. Big thanks for them.

创建者 Sabbir B

May 27, 2020

As a self-taught excel user I have known some basic, intermediate, and advanced excel functions. But, I am still stuck sometimes while performing my tasks for some basic functions and tricks, I got to learn all the basic necessities of excel in this course. I highly recommend everyone take this course to uplift their basic excel skill as we ignore these skills but they are very important.

创建者 Randall G

Mar 11, 2018

Well structured course with great explanations and tips for getting the most out of Excel. Plenty of examples and case studies are provided for you to practice on and understand the various features of Excel. I would recommend this course to everyone, including those people who are self taught in Excel and want to polish their skills. Excel is a critical skill to have in almost every job

创建者 AMOL G

May 19, 2020

about this i would have really apprecited if you had kept some revision session at the end of week 6 as its a weekly course so as to just brush up the knowledge of week 1 before giving the finall assesement paper one would have been eased to attend the exam sooner.

its really good course i am its really about practice and details which we should pay more attention.

thanks for the course.

创建者 Gobinda C S

May 01, 2020

Thank you so much for such a beautiful course. The course structure is pretty much well planned and the course instructors are too good. Although I had the basic working knowledge of MS Excel, this course gave me proper structured knowledge of using the tools. I will be doing other courses soon. Stay safe, Stay Healthy.

Regards

Gobinda Chandra Sahu

Tata Institute of Social Sciences Mumbai

创建者 Md. H R

Jun 20, 2020

In one word, Fabulous. I have learned a lot from this course and my confidence is increasing. It's an effective introduction for the beginners of Microsoft excel. Most importantly I have enjoyed this course a lot. The lectures and practice challenges are pretty interesting. Moreover, it compels you to learn. So, why late! Start learning and you know, "Practice makes permanent." Cheers!

创建者 Saee K

Jun 06, 2020

Yes, This course is very useful to all, especially for commerce students. Teaching style is excellent with simple English. Many practice workbooks are provided to practice and to play with excel. Most amazing part that I learned is to run excel without using mouse. That is awesome!!! .. I highly recommend to all of you to join this course for developing essential basic skills of excel.

创建者 William M

May 01, 2020

I consider myself an intermediate-expert level Excel user, using it extensively for 10 years. This course showed me tips and tricks that would have saved me a lot of time over the years. I highly recommend this course to any Excel users - beginners to experts. All of the lessons and workbooks are very easy to follow and you get to do some real-world type graphing, calculations, etc.

创建者 Nabeel M

Oct 30, 2018

I am very happy and feel proud after completing this course. I got valuable skills. This course will be beneficial for me to get more opportunities. I really appreciate Macquarie University to make such great content of this course and also thanks to Coursera to provide the access to this great course. I will suggest this course to my friends and relatives.

Overall Excellent*****

Thanks.

创建者 Joni H

Jun 23, 2018

I dreaded taking an Excel course because some videos that I tried before were too dull to continue. This course was much different. I had fun learning from Prashan and Nicky! Their videos were fun, but straightforward and encouraging. The short quizzes and videos kept me motivated. I now can see the value in Excel after learning how useful it can be through this course. This was great!

创建者 Vipul J

May 03, 2020

Even though i have intermediate knowledge of excel, this course still have various this which i didn't know or i had never used like they showed us. Really impressed by how the instructor explain each thing step by step and also how the challenges are made and literally have steps which guide us through out the challenges and the shortcuts provided at the end of each week are amazing.

创建者 Deleted A

Nov 24, 2019

I am giving 5 STAR to this course because in this course, both the tutors Prashan Sir and Nikky ma'am taught the Essential Skills For Operating Excel in very easy way and most effective manner. I am glad by getting these tutors. I am really very happy after completing the course. Thank you so much Coursera for providing us the best tutors like Prashan Sir and Nikky ma'am. Thank you.

创建者 Fabián A Q L

Apr 03, 2020

Excelente curso para iniciar y repasar muchos conceptos básicos sobre este programa, felicito a sus creadores y sería excelente si tuviera traducción al español para todos los hispanos que no manejan mucho el ingles. Mil gracias por ese esfuerzo tan grane que hace la universidad de MACQUARIE para dar este contenido y a COURSERA por permitir el acceso y participación en este curso.

创建者 kamalakannan

Jun 27, 2020

I am very happy to earn this certificate for MS Excel from Macquarie University. This is great fundamental course for MS Excel , which deals with basic concepts of Excel. I will definitely recommend this course to my colleagues and my juniors who want to start a career as data analyst. I am going to enroll in Excel Intermediate I tomorrow. Thanks a lot to Nicky and her colleague.

创建者 Ajune K

Apr 09, 2020

Overall, a very interesting course. Keeps you enagaged throughout. Even tho I was familiar with the basics of Excel before, this course still had some very useful information which I didn't know.

I am looking forward to the Second Course which i'll start in this week also. Thank You!!

Only Con: One has to take the whole final quiz again, even tho, if he gets only 1 question wrong.

创建者 Doaa M I

Jul 11, 2020

Amazing Course. I really enjoyed every second I spent on this course. I love the teaching method I loved the quality of the course content and of-course the way the instructors simulate the learners problems with Excel in their every day task with Sean character. I am very thankful an appreciated for the course instructors (specially Nicky) and off-course Coursera.. Love you all

创建者 AKSHAY A

Jun 14, 2020

It was my very first course to learn MS-Excel, which I enjoyed quite a lot. Thanks to the course instructors of Macquarie University. The course is designed with so many real downloadable exercises which I found to be very helpful.

I recommend this course if you have no prior experience with MS-Excel and want to learn it in less time.

( I practiced this course in Windows 10 O.S )

创建者 Audrey C

Feb 18, 2020

I would like to thanks Coursera for giving me this opportunity to follow courses online to build up my Excel. The courses in MS Office delivered in my country are very different compared to Macquire University which is clearly and gives us tricky things so that you can apply in the workplace. Thanks again a lot. Eager to move the Intermediate and Advance level. Thanks a lot