Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的评价和反馈

4.9
39,882 个评分
10,699 条评论

课程概述

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, you will learn the essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will be able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. The best way to learn Excel is to use Excel. In this course, learners will solve a broad range of business problems as they apply the Excel skills and techniques they learn along the way. This course uses downloadable Excel workbooks and full data sets with applied examples and practical challenge exercises. This provides learners with countless opportunities to practice their Excel skills while discovering new and useful productivity features of Excel for a variety of business contexts. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

热门审阅

KG
Jun 8, 2020

Very good teaching of fundamentals. Everything was explained in a really structured manner. Final assessment was like cherry on the cake as it helped in revisiting what has been taught over the weeks.

KS
Jun 29, 2020

This is an amazing course for learners. I am having a lot of fun completing this course from the starting point. It is very much enjoyable and the way the course teachers deliver every lecture superb.

筛选依据:

126 - Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的 150 个评论(共 10,000 个)

创建者 Ali B A A

Nov 18, 2020

Although this course is titled "Excel Skills for Business: Essentials", do not underestimate the "essentials" part. This course has proven that there is a lot to learn in Excel and it requires daily practice to become good. One of the biggest advantages is providing numerous methods and tools to increase overall productivity and quality. As a Finance graduate, Excel will be a daily part of my professional career. Coursera has provided a perfect way for students and professionals to become better, smarter, and more effective while using spreadsheets. Big thanks to Macquarie University for such a great course!

创建者 Deokumar G

Feb 20, 2020

Prior to taking this course, I had basic to intermediate knowledge of Microsoft Office. Microsoft Excel was always a program that I was intimidated by, because of the amount of customization and overall options in the program itself. Doctor Prashan and Doctor Nicky have shown me that with the step-by-step instructions and excellent reading and downloadable material they have provided in their on-demand education course from MACQUARIE UNIVERSITY, anyone can master and use MS Excel. Last comment would be that I feel like I am being educated, rather than being bored or intimidated. - deokumar gandharry

创建者 Dan R

May 27, 2020

This course is essential for everyone who wishes to learn about the fantastic world of excel. It's a skill that can be used in day to day life, not just for work. I work for one organisation but in multiple locations. This course helped me put all my hours in one timesheet and from there generate multiple timesheets specific for each site. Before completing this course, I used to do them individually spending a lot of time, but now completing timesheets is more fun. The videos in this course are clearly presented. I decided to complete the rest series of excel courses and see what else I can learn.

创建者 SANIKA A

May 29, 2020

Hello Sir/ Madam,

I am Sanika Angal from India. I am perusing my MBA degree in Banking And Financial Services specialization from one of the renowned university in Pune. I would love to share that, this course has helped me to work on excel more confidently now. After attending 6 weeks of lectures, I have learnt very minute things in Excel and I am sure that this will help me to make my use of Excel skills in organization when I will be joining. I am thankful to you for having this online platform as it helps each and everyone to build themselves in a better way.

Thankyou. And Have A NIce Day.

创建者 Sukumaran

Jan 29, 2018

Though I have been using Excel for over 15 years in my career, the Excel Skills course has been exceptional. It has helped me to use the inbuilt tools and shortcuts in a much simpler and efficient manner. Ever since I have started applying my learning at work, things are looking significantly better. It has pushed my confidence level higher as I am able to accomplish excel related tasks faster and better. Kudos to the University, the course ware is brilliantly structured with videos, practice sessions and forums in the right order and the quality of content is top notch. Sukumaran P

创建者 Nicholas T

Jun 18, 2020

The pace and articulation standards of explanation, and the sequential steps and video-narrative flow cohered well, making it easy to follow and understand the various lessons. The constant, consistent reminders to practice were also on-point. The practice exercises and assessment were also of a sufficient level to challenge, practice and learn by action. As an experienced basic Excel user woefully out of practice with the more recent versions of Excel, I think this is an excellent course for all beginners and basic users - one of the best I've taken across a few online platforms,

创建者 Melissa L

Dec 23, 2018

I found this course to be extremely informative. The way the coursed is taught, the interactive challenges, quizzes and test are extremely useful and straight forward. They aid in reinforcing the information which is taught. It had been about 20 years since I took and excel course and there have been many more versions since I originally encountered excel; and since that point most of my knowledge was self taught. I have walked away feeling more confident and knowledgeable on a basic excel level. I would highly recommend both this course and Macquarie University. Thank you!

创建者 Mita M

Feb 6, 2019

Excellent course. I signed up for a similar course in a community college (not knowing Coursera was offering it too, should have checked) but the quality of this course is significantly better. I learned more here. The data files are very helpful and both Nicky and Prashant make the learning experience very interesting. The final assessment test was challenging towards the end. I have already signed up for the Intermediate I session and I am loving it. It is challenging to say the least right from Week 1. I wish more such courses were offered for MS Word and MS PowerPoint.

创建者 Rajesh K

Apr 19, 2021

It was more than what I was expecting as the course suggests, There are numerous skills and point which we use in excel on daily basis, and don't know the real term. We often don't get our answers from google, because we don't even know the real term, or what exactly we are doing wrong, or what term we can use while searching for the solution, This course on the other hand takes your excel basic knowledge to a whole new level. I strongly recommend it to Everyone. No matter how long you've been using excel. you must give it a try. A truly practical experience-based course.

创建者 Sandy 9

Jul 19, 2021

Makes quality education available for anyone anywhere. Offers financial aid for students from low income countries. Every application is evaluated individually. One can download the course content and continue studying also in areas without internet access. Video lectures contain subtitles, the final assignments do not cause pressure on the student. You can resubmit as many times as you need. Video lectures play even while the phone is in standby mode, that saves the battery. Most of all, through the discussion forum you can meet new course mates from all over the world.

创建者 Sandy K

Feb 18, 2021

Hello, thanks to the whole team. Your videos are really great, the representations, explanations, etc. What I would also like to emphasize is that it is spoken in clear and understandable English, which was very helpful for me as a non-native speaker. The fact that what is spoken can also be read in writing as text and even translated into various languages has often been helpful. I will also do another Excel course, but first I will internalize it and practice a little more. I really recommend everybody to join your lessons. Have a good time and stay healthy. Sandy

创建者 Antonio A R J

Dec 2, 2020

I think this is an excellent course to learn the basics of Excel with the best set of activities and work to improve your abilities with this spreadsheet table software. I'm fully convinced that practice makes a master in whatever area or software you are building skills in. So keep going, try to achieve the best and highest practical knowledge with the next courses, and improve your work time by managing shortcuts and automation processes. Take the next two courses to inquire with Excel SQL data and VBA for macros and next level functions that Excel could offer you.

创建者 Valérie M

Feb 5, 2018

This is the first time I get excited about Excel! The two teachers have succeeded in presenting the materials in a very effective way. This dynamic pair brought the fun back in a course which, at the first glance, don't really seem quite amusing.

I actually learnt much more than I expected with an Essentials training, and I now feel more confident with my pratice. And eager to follow the next courses of this specialization!

Tip: Don't skip the Essentials course even if you think you are not a beginner, you will still learn and re-start with a solid foundation!

创建者 Dr_G@ur

Dec 19, 2020

Just wow! Best course on MS Excel not just on Coursera, but on all the E-learning platforms. I never imagined one can teach how to use a software without sucking the life out of the learner. 20 on 10 for the efforts the team made while designing this course. No matter what part of the course it is (videos, practice exercises or quizzes), you will always be engaged and that surely would help in better assimilation of concepts.

Didn't know till now that Excel really has so many features to facilitate working with large chunk of data. A must do course. Loved it!

创建者 Ganesh B

Apr 19, 2020

Although I am familiar with the basics of Excel, thanks to this course, I was able to learn some things which I wasn't familiar with (conditional formatting, charts, shortcuts etc). I like the practical assessment tests given after each concept so we get to practice it almost instantly and then the assessment after each week which sort of summarises the week's learning. I intend to take up the next module as well. Thank you so much to McQ University, the faculty who set up this beautiful course and to Coursera for giving us a platform to learn it as well.

创建者 Kannappan J

Sep 7, 2020

Great course materials from Macquarie University with detailed video presentation. Thanks to professor Ms.Nicky and Professor Mr. Prashan for the perfect explanations of the module. Each tools and their usage has been described perfectly throughout the course. This course definitely will help me to improve my skills at work place and use my time efficiently and in an organized manner of providing accurate data. Practice quizzes after each video helps a lot and main advantage of this course is all assessment includes mostly actual worksheet workout.

创建者 CHRISTIAN M

Mar 9, 2021

I am finishing an aerospace degree and I had used Excel to make some projects at university. However, I never attended an Excel course before, so I didn't have a solid basic base of the different buttons and basic operations of Excel. Mos of the times, I just searched for them on the internet, or tried guessing how what I wanted to do could be made. With this course, I know I gained a solid background and now I feel more confident wirth Excel. No matter what your level is, if you never attended an Excel course before, it is worth to try this one!

创建者 Aaron A

Apr 18, 2019

Even though I've been using Excel since high school and throughout my first several years of working full-time, I knew very little about all the amazing features and tools. Honestly, I was intimidated by people who seemed to know Excel like the back of their hand. I didn't think I'd be able to ever learn things that I did during Course 1. Learning about printing from Excel, creating charts, and tools like Flash Fill and Freeze Pane was quite amazing and fun! I'm looking forward to continue practicing and learning to become an Excel power user!

创建者 Kathy L A

Oct 27, 2020

This course is very well-designed. The quality of the videos are great and the length of each video was just right for a learner's attention span. The quizzes after each video also helps in reinforcing the concepts learned. The practice challenges are great and the instructions are well-written. The teachers, Prashan and Nicky have great diction so the videos are pleasant to listen to. I've used excel for years, however, there are still new things that I've learned from this course. I recommend this course to all the beginners out there!

创建者 Teresa C F A

Nov 9, 2020

This basic excel course designed by Macquarie University is very well-crafted and responsive to the needs of somebody who does not have or have little background about the subject matter. I consider myself an average excel user, but after enrolling in this course, I can now honestly say that I have become an expert and am more confident in presenting my financial report using this platform. I am very excited to take on the next step, which is the intermediate course.

Thank you, Macquarie University and coursera for this course.

创建者 Kellie C

Sep 28, 2021

I have participated in several Excel Skills courses in the past. Coursera Excel Skills for Business: Essentials is by far the BEST skill development course available. The learning modules allow you to develop skill with short lessons and plenty of self-directed practice. Being able to move at my own pace and practice until I mastered the skill is a GAME CHANGER for performance in life and the workplace. I highly recommend this training platform if you want to retain the material and build upon your knowledge in the future!

创建者 Atisheya M

Jun 24, 2020

I have completed the “Excel Skill for Business” specialization by Macquarie University after 90+ hours of resilient learning and growth. After completing this specialization, I can confidently say that I have gained deep insights into one of the most powerful spreadsheets and analytics tools i.e. Microsoft excel. The Specialization entails of four courses which covers all the concepts of Excel (Basics to Advanced). I would like to thank Nicky Bull, Prashan Karunaratne and coursera for providing me such a wholesome experience.

创建者 Aleksandra R

Feb 29, 2020

This course has been very helpful in teaching me the basic of Excel. It is very well structured; the instructors have excellent diction, examples and explanations; the practice quizes and assessments have been very well assembled; the additional readings provided have been interesting, fun and informative; the workbooks provided are easy to download and have been place in very sensible segments of the Course.

Thank you, Macquarie University, Instructors and Coursera, I appreciate the opportunity to study with you.

Aleksandra

创建者 Victor w

Aug 8, 2020

I am very appreciative of the video presentations showing the various techniques which assist to build confidence in navigating an excel work sheet. I have gained knowledge and experience in the practice sessions as I made it my duty to stay the course. The course is very exciting and rewarding for your self-development. This is one course that I will highly recommend to my work colleagues at the Barbados Revenue Authority. Once again thanks to the presenters and remember, “Practice makes permanent”.

Victor Waterman

Barbados

创建者 Claire O

Jan 8, 2021

This course was absolutely fantastic. I've been working with Excel for more than 15 years but knew I had gaps to fill - this course could not have been more perfect to help me identify and learn how to fill those gaps. The course was professional, the presenters were engaging and clear, the materials were easy to understand and well structured, and the practice tests and challenges were the perfect balance of difficult but encouraging. Well worth taking this course, I am now looking to move onto the second in the series.