Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的评价和反馈

4.9
32,255 个评分
8,816 条评论

课程概述

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, you will learn the essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will be able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. We have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. A broad range of practice quizzes and challenges will provide great opportunities to build up your skillset. Work through each new challenge with our team and in no time you will surprise yourself with how far you have come. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

热门审阅

RB
Aug 28, 2019

The course was defiantly more than I expected. It not only strengthened what I did know about Excel but it showed me several options that I was not using or haven't found. I would highly recommend it.

PD
Jun 10, 2020

Practice make permanent is the true line .this line I'm also keep in mind sir.It's very very helpful and the video presentation is really awesome.simple language and more information.thanks for these.

筛选依据:

251 - Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的 275 个评论(共 8,805 个)

创建者 S S K

Jul 18, 2020

This course really helpful for the begineers to learn all the basics and to understand all the concepts like formatting,soritng,filtering,charts, cell refernces and lot more. Thanks to niki and prashan for the great explanation in the course. Looking forward to take the remaining course in this specialization. Thank you Macquarie University for giving this valuable course

创建者 Md U H

Aug 14, 2020

I have learned so many things from excel through this course such as use of Freeze panes, conditional formatting, find and replace, sort and filter. Besides, i have learned presenting of line, pie, column chart appropriately. Moreover i have gathered knowledge of some crucial short-cut methods and ninja techniques. Finally thanks to coursera to give us such opportunity.

创建者 Toukir A C

Apr 14, 2020

I loved Sean! He's just become a somebody from a nobody. Both the course instructor Prashan and Nicky explained the topics really well. I have never seen such a well-organized course before! It was fun doing this course in just two days and getting a very satisfactory grade. Thanks to both of you. I'm looking forward to doing the upcoming courses in this specialization.

创建者 Linda K C

Apr 26, 2019

This was a very challenging but well organized course. I feel that I learned more than I believed I would. I liked the set up of the lessons, short lecture, practice then quiz. The final exam was tough but being able to go back and review areas where I was not sure of myself helped me over the line. I plan on enrolling in other courses from this school. Thank you!

创建者 Wei X J F

Jul 28, 2020

Great practical course! I was already able to put what I learnt into creating some useful Excel spreadsheets in a short span of time. I would recommend this course to others if they do not know where to start when learning how to use Excel effectively. My familiarity and efficiency with Excel tools has increased because of this well-structured and professional course.

创建者 VISHNU K D

May 24, 2020

No matter how skilled we assume ourselves in excel after having worked for the firm and learnt along the way, there were gaps. The gaps in the form of not knowing what that term is or how to do something efficiently or where tools are placed. This course literally helped fill all the gaps and gave a new insight into how things can be done brilliantly and effortlessly.

创建者 Vũ T V T

Mar 23, 2020

A fantastic course for any beginner! You'll get to work on excellent practice challenges and the story mode helps you to remember the excel ways better.

They touch on some of the important basic skills needed in this course which makes it wonderful for a beginner. As mentioned throughout this course practice makes permanent so keep on practicing what you have learned.

创建者 Sanjay K B

Jul 3, 2020

This is the basic course of Excel Skills which will guide you from scratch if you are not very familiar with Excel. I have found it very useful in order to brush up my basic Excel skills and found out that there are very small tips I have been missing. The materials covered are very implicative and the lecturers are on spot in order to deliver the right set of ideas.

创建者 vaibhav s

Aug 17, 2020

This was the second Excel course offered by Macquarie University. I had a great experience in learning each of the courses. Thank you so much for sharing relevant knowledge in a very convenient manner. Hats off!

I would like to thank specially to Coursera for providing me this opportunity to study the course when I was in the utmost need of it.

Thank you once again.

创建者 Muhammad A T

Apr 9, 2020

Finally my hardwork paid off! It took me 2 weeks to complete this course but it would have been complete earlier because it only requires 19 hours max to complete. To complete this course with reasonable skills it requires sufficient practice and i did it with confidence. Only thing i really appreciate is learning from this course which i have gained magnificently.

创建者 Erika J

Jul 8, 2018

Great course for anyone that has self taught themselves in excel because this helps you understand how excel works. You'll be able to walk away with skills that will help you correct/create formulas, format, create graphics, filter, and apply conditional formatting. I personally learned a few simple tricks to help me work faster in excel. Very easy to follow along!

创建者 Ravindu W

May 2, 2020

Excellent course to understand the basics of Excel with easy to understand tutorial videos and study materials. The course encourages participants to practice along the way by doing the given exercises which makes this course more valuable. This is a must for an Excel beginner as it teaches the basics in an enjoyable manner. Great course! Will 100% recommend it :)

创建者 Prateek M

Jul 26, 2020

It's recommended to take this course and fill in the gaps you may have in Excel as it is mostly self-taught worldwide. Explore the vast set of functionalities it has and practice to perfect those skills you will surely use someday or the other in the Business world. All the concepts were clearly taught by these professors and I was motivated to learn all at once.

创建者 Jennifer P

Mar 30, 2020

Excellent course! I do know how to use excel, nevertheless I followed the advise of starting from the Essential module. There are some nice add on's (shortcuts) that I wasn't aware of. The curse is easy to follow and provides excellent examples and workbooks. Nicky and Prashan are excellent tutors. Congratulations. Looking forward for the following modules.

创建者 Abhinav K

Aug 23, 2019

Truly excellent course. The explanation of even the smallest details, alternate functions for different commands and keyboard shortcuts have really made navigation through the sheets and working on excel very easy. The thoughtful assessments where we were required to work alongside rather than answer questions based on our memory assisted in mastering the skills.

创建者 Joe H

Apr 5, 2020

Overall a great course! There is a little disconnect within the final two chapters if you have an older Excel program. Mine as a 2007 version was missing some info from the 2016 formats being displayed. This is somewhat forewarned prior to lessons. Nonetheless, a fun and interactive course that surprisingly made me feel comfortable and proficient in no time!

创建者 Raul A T Á

Jul 28, 2020

Was a great course, before i started the course, i think that i know the basic skills in excel, but no, you can learn more than you think in this course, very interesting and interactive.

Fue un gran curso, antes de empezar, yo pensaba que ya sabia lo básico de Excel, pero no, puedes aprender más de lo que tú piensas en este curso, muy interesante e interactivo.

创建者 Georgii I

May 14, 2020

Great course, which is very well-organized. While at first I expected it to be useful, but not too interesting, it turned out to be very attractive to me. It definitely helped me to enhance mu Excel skills and now I'm feeling way more confident with this program. Idea with several small videos and quizzes every week works great. Thank you, Macquarie University!

创建者 Atul R

Dec 11, 2020

Wao! I Scored 100/100 in this course. It's amazing. I was very afraid of MS-Excel earlier, but after this course I have seen a lot of improvement in me, also I'm not afraid of MS-Excel anymore. Looking forward for the rest of the three courses. It was amazing. Both Prashan and Nickey are awesome, but ya Nicky is more cute. Loved the way they taught. Thank you!

创建者 Ashish Y

Jul 17, 2020

This is a wonderful course. I got to learn so many important points, tools and tricks from this course. With this learning, I am sure that I can perform well in my professional career. I would like to thank you Prashan Sir and Nicky ma'am for your guidance. And thanks to Coursera, for providing me this knowledgable course.

Thank You

Ashish Yadav

INDIA

(17/07/2020)

创建者 Nikola Š

Jun 23, 2020

Amazing course! Very comprehensive, easy to understand and you get to learn the most used functions of Excel just in this course alone. For the average office worker or student this would be enough. I also appreciate the amount of practice tests and materials provided, the course prepares you thoroughly for each assesment. I highly recommend doing this course!

创建者 Sagar D

May 26, 2020

The course is very essential for anyone who wants to analyse and record his business data. It teaches everything from basic to advance, from beginner to expertise. The course material is very good and the online classes are very effectively designed, which help you to learn with ease. and last but not the least Practice makes it permanent. Thanks to coursera.

创建者 Jessenia D M

Apr 10, 2018

This is my first time taking any course with Coursera and I absolutely love it! I love the videos and practice quizzes that you can take over and over. The only thing that throws me off a little bit is I'm using Excel 2010 and I think the course uses 2016 which can be a little more challenging. But other than that, I love it. I'm excited to continue learning!

创建者 Jared B

Sep 30, 2020

This was such a great course, and very fun to take. I finished in about 4 days because the lessons were very hands-on and engaging. Dr. Prashan and Dr. Nicky were such a joy to watch and are super friendly, I want to meet them! I feel so much more confident on Excel basics. Don't skip this course because you think you are too good to re-learn the essentials.

创建者 Priyangaa A

Aug 9, 2020

I am very happy with this course. Although I am fairly good at excel, I still learnt a lot of new functions and terminologies formally. Most students learned Excel by playing around so I was not aware of many additional functions. This course has shown me the full extent of essential excel uses. Can't wait to do the intermediate level of this specialization.