Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的评价和反馈

4.9
38,534 个评分
10,422 条评论

课程概述

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, you will learn the essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will be able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. The best way to learn Excel is to use Excel. In this course, learners will solve a broad range of business problems as they apply the Excel skills and techniques they learn along the way. This course uses downloadable Excel workbooks and full data sets with applied examples and practical challenge exercises. This provides learners with countless opportunities to practice their Excel skills while discovering new and useful productivity features of Excel for a variety of business contexts. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

热门审阅

KS
Jun 29, 2020

This is an amazing course for learners. I am having a lot of fun completing this course from the starting point. It is very much enjoyable and the way the course teachers deliver every lecture superb.

VJ
Nov 10, 2020

With this course you learn how to use Excel in your daily life. I recommend it to everyone that starts using excel and the ones that want to become better in understanding how it works and be quicker.

筛选依据:

451 - Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的 475 个评论(共 10,000 个)

创建者 Justyna W

Sep 10, 2020

Good for reviewing and reinforcing basic Excel skills. Also perfect for someone who doesn't have previous experience with this software. All the explanations were clear, the practical videos entertaining and the assessments were challenging and helped me to convert the knowledge into real skills. 100% recommended.

创建者 PULKIT G

Aug 30, 2020

Great Course! Practice makes Permanent, it's right. We think we know how to use excel and think it's easy. But through this course, I learned a lot more about and how amazing things we can do with it. Assignments are amazing, it makes you practice questions on excel rather than just providing theory and questions.

创建者 Luis F C

Apr 27, 2020

The content is very well created, organized and accurate; I will definitely recommend this course to my colleagues. I learned some ways on my own in this "Excel world", but after this course, despite it was the essentials one, I learned so many new tricks and ways to do better what I thought I had mastered before.

创建者 Param R

Jul 17, 2018

Very good for beginners. Informative and they really guide you through everything they teach, but they need to add a little more to address the differences between windows and mac. I had to repeat one of the tests 3 times because they use windows while teaching and I use mac. Otherwise a must have for excel users.

创建者 Chirag P

Jul 10, 2020

Informative, precise, crisp! The workbooks are the most effective way to practice, and after completing the lectures of whole week you can implement it comprehensively in the weekly challenge section. I am looking forward to master the paramount skills of Excel by attending all the courses in this specialization.

创建者 Alex K

Jun 24, 2020

Amazing course! I took this program to maintain my already obtained knowledge after I pursued excel specialist certification from microsoft. I am gonna be taking Excel expert certification from microsoft and using this specialization to kinda stay in the Excel theme and gain more knowledge. thank you to teachers.

创建者 Samir S S

May 7, 2020

This is by far one of the best excel courses I have come across. Lots of practice materials, really well designed course to have a good brush up of skills. Instructors should take a bow for creating great quality journey for the students. Really recommended and looking forward to doing the next one in the series.

创建者 Tanvir M

May 3, 2020

The contents and the exams are surprisingly organized. I am thankful to the course instructors whose friendly and supportive approach made me learn such an essential skills of excel. Looking forward to the Intermediate courses of this series. I hope to find the same instructors in the next courses, if not better.

创建者 VALENTINO T M

Nov 7, 2020

Thank you to the Instructors for a very good learning modules , hands on type assessments. To Coursera learning flat form, its perfect I'd never encountered any problem from start to finish of the course. To DOST -Caraga, I really appreciate your efforts.

.

创建者 ryan m

Jun 12, 2019

This was my first course using coursera and I was pleasantly surprised how great and easy it is to use. I enjoyed being able to watch a video and work alongside the instructor. Once you feel comfortable with the topic at hand, you can complete the exercise and quiz for each section. It was a great learning tool!

创建者 Md. I M

Mar 1, 2021

Hey there, this is Md. Istiaque Masud from Bangladesh. i'm pursuing B.Sc (Hons), department of Physics at University of Chittagong, Chattogram, Bangladesh. By the way, learning MS Excel at Coursera was a great experience for me. Thank you so much Prashant Karunaratne Sir & Nicky ma'am for unconditional support.

创建者 Parth S

Jan 5, 2021

First of all thank you to Macquarie University's instructors who designed the course structure so nicely. This is a good course to learn excel software for beginners. Best part of the course is that instructor(s) have look into the every corner for the beginners. This quiz system is quite impressive and useful.

创建者 Ricardo R A

Jun 2, 2020

Excellent couse. Eventhough I had previous skills for Excel (which I considered as Intermediate level), this course taught me several new tools which I had never used before and which will be definitely handy at my workplace. In a few words, I highly recommend to take the course even for non-starters students.

创建者 Faisal K

Apr 12, 2020

this course help to learn a student that how can he or she manage or work on its excel primarily.those who don't know anything (or have a little knowledge) about excel or heard the first time they can give a try. through this course, definitely anyone will learn about excel to use in most regular numeric work.

创建者 Chintan M

Apr 2, 2020

This is an extremely well build course. I am super happy to share my experience. I would love to thank the professors who have taught every basic element of excel. The course is very well designed right from the first session. Looking forward to complete the specialization. A big Thank You to Coursera as well!

创建者 Mohamad E A K

Mar 4, 2020

It was fun, I have learned so much about things I have never thought I would learn. it was a bit boring but with practicing what makes permanent. Now I can do my own excel and add all the information that I want to learn.. I am looking forward to finishing level 2 of this Excel and master it. Thank you again.

创建者 Iain S

Apr 15, 2019

After working with Excel for over half a decade, I was pretty sure I had covered the basics, and then I studied this course and found a bunch of features I'd never used or known about! A great primer for anyone working with Excel, especially self-taught users like myself who may have missed some of the basics.

创建者 Janelle M

Nov 4, 2020

It was harder than what you would consider basic but very glad I stuck it through. Very informative and alot of great tools to make spreadsheets alot easy and quicker to get through. Alot of nice tips and tricks. Thanks for taking the time to engage in a very learnable experiance. I took away alot, thank you!

创建者 Lorenzo S d M

Sep 24, 2020

The Essentials course was excellent, it covered every part of excel that's necessary for the business and professional market. The didactic was amazing, the lessons were very interesting and the practice exercises truly covered what was taught during the lessons. I'm very excited for the Intermediate course!

创建者 Sylvain P

Jun 7, 2020

Good well built course, i was working with excel 2 years before but just want to make sure i didn't forget my skills as i was mostly self educated in excel. This curse was exactly what i need and the explanations are not too long so you have time to digest it. I think i'm good for a more advanced course now.

创建者 Manish S

Aug 24, 2020

It’s a very helpful course for learners to improve on basic excel skills which help to work with excel at an optimal rate.

Course content and structure are very much enjoyable and excellent. Course teachers deliver the lectures in an efficient manner to help learn the concepts in a very short period to time.

创建者 Shruti G

May 14, 2021

Very detailed and comprehensive. However, kindly include the alternative representation of icons and explanation for older versions of excel along every step if possible, as it would prove to be really useful. Otherwise, the topic was covered very extensively and I was able to understand all the specifics.

创建者 Nidup D

Jul 25, 2020

It was a fantastic course. The course structure, practice quiz and assignments were designed perfectly and did enjoy every bit of the work progress. Learning myriad uses of Excel has been absolutely overwhelming and just waiting to apply in the real world just like Prashan said, "practice makes permanent".

创建者 Siddharth B

May 18, 2020

Kudos to the staff of Macquarie University who taught this course. Practicing on the workbooks alongside the videos really helped me to master the contents in this course. I gained a lot of skills which should help me in the future. Eagerly looking forward to the next course in this specialization series.

创建者 Adarsh S

Apr 14, 2020

This course is definitely one of the most well planned course. The way things are taught and how the doubts are clarified from the first session is amazing. The quiz helped me to remember the basics and the challenges helped me to move further and rectify my mistakes. Kudos to the effort put in the course.