Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的评价和反馈

4.9
39,896 个评分
10,703 条评论

课程概述

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, you will learn the essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will be able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. The best way to learn Excel is to use Excel. In this course, learners will solve a broad range of business problems as they apply the Excel skills and techniques they learn along the way. This course uses downloadable Excel workbooks and full data sets with applied examples and practical challenge exercises. This provides learners with countless opportunities to practice their Excel skills while discovering new and useful productivity features of Excel for a variety of business contexts. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

热门审阅

DT
Feb 8, 2021

Really well done! You kept me interested and motivated, and that's not easy to do!\n\nI enjoyed the balance of instructional videos and hands-on exercises, and I'm excited to try the Intermediate now.

RB
Aug 28, 2019

The course was defiantly more than I expected. It not only strengthened what I did know about Excel but it showed me several options that I was not using or haven't found. I would highly recommend it.

筛选依据:

576 - Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的 600 个评论(共 10,000 个)

创建者 V.Vijay M B T C

Sep 10, 2020

I have been using Excel for a very long time. Being autodidactic, I have picked up enough at my own, to carry on my office job. Going through the course in a systematic manner made me even more confident. Thank You Prashan and Nicky from Macquarie University for making it easy to learn.

创建者 T.

Aug 5, 2020

I really like the way they demonstrate every action then immediately have a test on the knowledge I just learned. There are lots of things that I thought I already knew, but my knowledge was not thorough. The course has truly given me a foundation and solidified what I've already known.

创建者 Sajol K M

Jun 22, 2020

At first i would like to thanks the Coursera team to give such a wonderful opportunity. I also thanks to MACQUARIE University team for learn a wonderful think just like Excel. Its really need for me. I learn a lot of about excel. I think it really help me in the near future. Thank you.

创建者 Sagar C

Jun 21, 2020

To be honest, the best course to try your hand at as a beginner. At each and every step you give a test of your understanding. The practice tests during the course and final assessments at the end of every week have been structured in a way to make you learn every excel skill perfectly!

创建者 Theodore P

Jan 31, 2019

Brilliant primer on the basics of Excel. Most online courses teaching excel usually gloss over the topic. Thankfully this course gets to the nitty and gritty of Excel basics. Even a seasoned pro user can learn something. I give it 5+ stars!! Can't wait to complete the other 3 courses

创建者 Moni G

Aug 18, 2020

It was a very delighting experience to attempt this course and i learned a lot from this course which would help me in my upcoming journey of my career.this is a very detailed course and whoever wants to excel all the skills of Microsoft Excel, i recommend this course as the best one.

创建者 Isra A A S

Dec 23, 2019

it was wonderful I enjoy it a lot it was so clear and simple I feel very confident about excel although it is just essentials ,am so excited to take the intermediate one .

Just one tip if, we can add discussion with tutor at least by the end of the course it will add value to the course

创建者 Liviambranco@hotmail.com

Oct 8, 2018

Great course. The content is very helpful and nicely taught by the instructors. Just had a few "problems" in some tests because I have an old version of excel, so when there were questions about where can this be found or what is the name of a certain layout, I couldn't get them right.

创建者 Arytha C

Nov 18, 2020

Perfect pacing to refresh oneself on the basics of Excel, even for longtime Excel users like myself. The focus was truly on helping you navigate through business better, with bits of useful information being repeated all throughout the course. Highly recommended for any professional!

创建者 Zarmeen Q

Sep 29, 2020

I must say, it was a wonderful experience taking a course from Coursera and Macquaire of course. I will highly recommend this to people(like me) who think excel is some rocket science and we cannot do it.

And the key to this course is- "Practise makes Permanent" as Instructor emphasis.

创建者 Vi D

Sep 1, 2020

This course greatly helped me review fundamental Excell skills. During the final test, I was interrupted a few times because my Excel did not respond when I applied Filter to answer the questions. Overall, this is an excellent course for those who want to gain basic concepts of Excel.

创建者 Dickinson C O

May 10, 2020

I really appreciate the teaching methods used in this course, the provision of a workbook to practice with was immensely helpful. Though I have been using Excel before taking the course, I still learned a lot about some tools and terminologies. I am very grateful to Nicky and Preshan.

创建者 Chaitanya D

Apr 27, 2020

As the name suggests, this course overs the essentials of Ms Excel. These are just the basics or the foundation of excel and are quite important to understand them and to learn advance and intermediate feature. The professors have done a great job curating this course for the newbies.

创建者 Deepak K c

Apr 24, 2020

My name Deepak Kumar Chaurasia. I am from India. This course is well structure and it very good for beginner who want gain new skill. well, when i had started this skill i did not know about excel. Now i have completed this course and i know every skill which consists in it. Thank you

创建者 Paul U

Jul 20, 2019

I've been using Excel for a while now, and this course made me realize that I needed a course that went over the basics of Excel instead of just giving me a "crash course" on it. I would highly recommend that both beginner's and seasoned pros take this essential Excel training course.

创建者 Manish K

Mar 2, 2021

It is as awesome course that you can do online. All the course materials are very helpful & beginner friendly. Learning Microsoft EXCEL has become very essential in this high-tech world, that's why I pursued this course from Macquarie University. I will rate this course 10 out of 10.

创建者 Nikhil S

Jun 4, 2020

Best one and truly you made me earn that certificate.

I bet none can give so true and predicted feedback in assigment. It seems that software is making it real time evaluation. Thank you Nikkie and Saun and commendable effort by Macquaire University. At last thanks a lot to Coursera.

创建者 JONNALA S R

May 7, 2020

Wonderful and good course. Professor, you have made us to concentrate on quizzes firmly. If one thing in the order is missing, we are out of quiz. Very nicely organised. Excellent teaching. Cleared most of the doubts. I am willing to take other courses taught by you. Thank you sir...

创建者 Paras K

Apr 25, 2020

This was my first course on coursera, and I loved it. Thank you for designing an affordable course that covers the basics. I am looking forward to the other courses in this specialization. Thanks for increasing my confidence on excel, I owe Macquire university and the excellent prof.

创建者 Gabriel M K

Mar 19, 2020

This course definitely has helped me to work with excel much better and faster. I learnt a lot of short cuts and terminology commonly used in the industry. It is definitely worth spending time and money. I am going for the entire course of specialization Excel skills for business.

创建者 Tricia L A

May 7, 2021

The structure of the course and teaching methodology were comprehensive enough for a first time learner of Excel. Each level completed fostered eagerness to continue to the next. Thank you for this valuable and wonderful opportunity to add to my professional and personal dvelopment.

创建者 STUTZMAN, J

Sep 29, 2020

Great course, albeit six weeks is excessive, more like about 4-5 days of work to learn and do the efforts. Most tests were really straight forward, a couple odd wording sentences but overall not too difficult. I actually liked the many hands on course work and presenters were clear.

创建者 Dominique J

Sep 20, 2020

Very well put together course, the format and follow along worksheets with the videos were incredible. The challenges at the end of every week were always exciting, because you can showcase what you have just learned. Thanks to the awesome instructors I am proficient in Excel Basics

创建者 Sandeep k

Aug 16, 2020

This course is designed as beautiful and bright. Now I have great visual and basics of excel. I want to continue for the next course series. I'm glad that I start from the 1st-course series. It's worth doing. I hope I'm going to learn more useful tricks in the next course.

Thank you.