Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的评价和反馈

4.9
40,691 个评分
10,865 条评论

课程概述

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, you will learn the essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will be able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. The best way to learn Excel is to use Excel. In this course, learners will solve a broad range of business problems as they apply the Excel skills and techniques they learn along the way. This course uses downloadable Excel workbooks and full data sets with applied examples and practical challenge exercises. This provides learners with countless opportunities to practice their Excel skills while discovering new and useful productivity features of Excel for a variety of business contexts. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

热门审阅

DT
Feb 8, 2021

Really well done! You kept me interested and motivated, and that's not easy to do!\n\nI enjoyed the balance of instructional videos and hands-on exercises, and I'm excited to try the Intermediate now.

KG
Jun 8, 2020

Very good teaching of fundamentals. Everything was explained in a really structured manner. Final assessment was like cherry on the cake as it helped in revisiting what has been taught over the weeks.

筛选依据:

651 - Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的 675 个评论(共 10,000 个)

创建者 Maike D

Sep 18, 2020

Some quizz questions seemed to be geared towards MS users. As I am a Mac user and some functionalities vary, I wasn't able to answer a couple of course questions correctly. Otherwise, it's a great course and I love the interactive format with loads of quizzes and assignments!

创建者 Dina i

Jun 26, 2020

This course is really helpful even if you think you know the basics of excel there are still a lot to learn where, by self-learning most of the time there are some gaps this course can fill these gaps. you will be able to learn how to be creative and fast using the shortcuts.

创建者 Nehha V P

May 5, 2020

Excellent Course I learnt a lot a big thanks to the Instructors Nikki and Prasan who made the course content so simple and easy to learn, it was fun solving the excersises and the Toolkit is really helpful and Informative.

Most recommended if you want your basics to get clear.

创建者 Leidy L G R

Feb 2, 2019

Great course. I like how everything is explained, with real-life examples and a lot of practice files. I was surprised when I realized that there were a lot of shortcuts (that I didn't know) and better and easier ways to work in excel which makes my work faster and efficient.

创建者 Shruti

Jan 21, 2021

There is a lot of things in excel that I got to know which will help me in my future. the tricks and shortcuts will certainly save more time and with this course, I better understood excel. There is no limit what one might learn and this course certainly expanded my horizon!

创建者 MARIA A G

Jul 24, 2020

Challenging enough for the self-taught, but easy enough for the complete beginner to follow along. The tests gave constructive criticism when you get wrong answers. Practical Challenges were very fun to accomplish as you can see how lessons can apply in real life situations!

创建者 Anjali v

May 19, 2020

I really like the way that course structure, especially beginners like me.It will going to help me a lot in my work.The instructors' strategy for this course is very effective and easy to learn. And because of its simplicity i completed this course before the scheduled time.

创建者 Josefin S

Jan 11, 2019

This course offers valuable information and is very pedagogical. At first I thought it would be to easy for me since I've already worked a bit in Excel, but it was good for me to refreshen and learn all the short cuts. I'm definitely more sure of my Excel skills now. Thanks!

创建者 Dawn C

Dec 20, 2018

Thank you for a wonderful course. I've been using Excel for several years and am fairly proficient already, but this course taught me terminology I wasn't aware of (such as the fill handle) and some new shortcuts. Each topic was presented well, and I thoroughly enjoyed it.

创建者 Becky T

Aug 6, 2021

Clear, concise and applicable. These 3 words describe this course perfectly. The professors are clear and precise in their explanations. There are worksheets and practice quizzes that help you apply what you are learning. This is the best Excel training I have received!

创建者 Nausherwan N B

Mar 30, 2021

The course was fun and a great learning experience through its properly structured content . I would like to extend my sincerest thanks to the Instructors Nicky and Prashan for providing us with great hands-on Learning through Practice Videos, Quizzes and Weekly Challenges

创建者 José A R H

Dec 14, 2020

Es un curso muy completo a pesar de que es el primero de cuatro; si no te sientes seguro con tus habilidades de Excel, este curso te dará una buena base. Lo recomiendo aún cuando tengas algunas nociones o conceptos básicos para reforzar y ser más fluído al usar el software.

创建者 Rocher S

Aug 22, 2020

Great class. As a self-taught user, I can fill in the gaps. The course is very well designed, I liked it, as well as the quizzes, evaluations and challenges. I fully agree that the practice makes permanent. I highly recommend the course.

I look forward to the other sessions

创建者 Dinesh M

Aug 14, 2020

This course is amazing. Every video is made interestingly and fun to work with. the practice quiz helps a lot to remember what we have learnt to in the previous video. The instructors makes this course amazing thanks to them. I make sure that i complete this specialization.

创建者 Carla W

Aug 7, 2020

The videos were very informative and easy to follow and learn from. Although they did cut off a few seconds early. That was fine though since I had the transcript for each video it was easy to follow and complete. I am excited to continue on with the rest of the courses.

创建者 Lim Y T

Jul 10, 2021

Excel Skills for Business: Essentials is a fantastic course! It is well organized, the lessons are taught clearly and the material is presented in a manner that isn't boring. I had basic excel skills but this course helped to fill in the gaps. Thank you to the instructors!

创建者 Md. S M

Jun 26, 2021

This is a amazing basic Course of Excel for business as well as daily use. I recommend for the new learner to start this course without any hesitation. Thank you of this Course Instructor for their valuable instruction as well as guidelines through continuing the course.

创建者 Pedro A d G A

Apr 11, 2021

This is a very well designed and thorough, basic course. The tests were a good tool to colplete the understanding. Although I work with Excel for a very long time, I decided do do the "Essencials" course and I don´t feel my time was lost. I will carry on to the next level.

创建者 Harshita S

Nov 30, 2020

The best ever learning of excel I have got. The shortcuts, great visualisation, practice workbooks, ninja tips, daily quiz and practicing excel persistently have made me it on my finger tips. This course have helped in my present needs. I look forward to advanced courses.

创建者 Shubham J

Nov 30, 2020

This is an excellent course! The educators have designed each and every chapter of this course very carefully! They considered most of the minor problems a student might go through and they explained solutions in simple and easy. Thank you Coursera for such a great course.

创建者 Steven W A

May 31, 2020

course instructors teach this course easily. They represent visual more efficiently. In software learning course its necessary good visual. The assessment processes was good but final assessment was little bit hard. I enjoyed this course. now I feel confident to use Excel.

创建者 Md. F R

May 23, 2020

This is one of the best courses until now I have learned from Coursera. I started this course as a complete beginner. Now I am comfortable with my work with excels. I recommend for a beginner and a partial knowledge in Excel, who wants to learn excel should do this course.

创建者 Haoming L

Jan 21, 2020

Great course! The lectures are all very clear and two lecturers are very patient. Most importantly, when you answer questions correct in the assessment, you will see words of encouragement under the "tick" symbol, a design that is unique among all the courses I have taken.

创建者 Nebiyu Z

Sep 18, 2020

I REALLY APPRECIATE THE UNIVERSITY AND COURSERA ARRANGING SUCH IMPORTANT SHORT TERM COURSES IN SUCH SHORT PERIOD OF TIME. YOUR QUESTIONS ARE EASY TO PASS IF STUDENTS REALLY ATTEND CLASS REGULARLY. THE COURSES MIGHT BE SHORTEN TO THE POINT IF IT DEMANDED OR ITS TECHNICAL.

创建者 Nicole A

Sep 2, 2020

Great course for a new excel user! I was able to learn fast and quickly grasp new and more advanced concepts. I really liked the way these instructors explained things and then further reinforced them with application. I would definitely recommend this class to others!