Chevron Left
返回到 Financial Accounting: Foundations

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Financial Accounting: Foundations 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,543 个评分
327 个审阅

课程概述

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

热门审阅

AD

Sep 04, 2017

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

AB

Sep 24, 2017

LOVED THE COURSE. THANKS TO COURSERA SO THAT THEY GRANT ME SCHOLARSHIP. WITHOUT THIS IT WOULD NOT POSSIBLE FOR ME TO PERUSE THESE GLOBAL LEVEL COURSES AS I CANT AFFORD THIS. THANK YOU PROFESSOR.

筛选依据:

26 - Financial Accounting: Foundations 的 50 个评论(共 320 个)

创建者 Shibaji S

Dec 19, 2018

it is a very good course. The way of teaching is very good. It is easily understandable.

创建者 Yunfan L

Dec 04, 2018

Nice class and professor!! But students should have basic economic knowledge, such as microeconomics, in order to learn this class well.

创建者 Stanley M O

Dec 24, 2018

The course is very relevant to people with little or no accounting background

创建者 Namrata J

Dec 27, 2018

Very good material for spontaneous understanding.

创建者 Mukesh V

Jan 14, 2019

great learning

创建者 Sizwe N

Jul 15, 2018

I enjoyed the course. It was a helpful refersher after not having studied accounting for 16 years.

创建者 Isabel R H

Jul 13, 2018

Very well structured and explained.

创建者 Mahmoud G E

Jul 21, 2018

the course is so good

创建者 Venkatesh S

Jul 19, 2018

I loved the course and it gives a very realistic knowledge

创建者 Salman H

Aug 20, 2017

The course material is very good and it is well described by lecturer. Although , in my opinion case studies and more comprehensive quizzes and assignments for transactions recording will make it more understandable.

创建者 Justine C

Mar 01, 2018

Great Financial Accounting course for beginners. I enjoyed the practice quizzes after each instructional video and will recommend this course to friends. Thank you!

创建者 Anurag r

May 27, 2018

excellent course

创建者 Dewi M B

Apr 14, 2017

This course covers all the basic financial management that you need. It is easy to understand,, easy to digest , clear explanation--- even for a person without accounting background. I am so happy that I can add the certificate in linkedin for this diploma, it perfects my CV and qualification in the market. It is a brilliant online course for those whose looking for learning in flexible hours.

创建者 Amir M E

Aug 28, 2017

EXCELLENT

创建者 Jeff H

Mar 06, 2018

Great course to help understand financial accounting. Professor strutted well to understand easily.

创建者 Michael E E

Jul 28, 2017

This course was very informational and interesting. I loved it!!

创建者 Christian R

Feb 11, 2018

Great summary of basic concepts - easy to understand and practical with real world data!

创建者 Muahammad A

Jun 22, 2018

The course is excellent and taught also very good, and learned allot from the course

创建者 shun t

Jul 15, 2017

I think it is easy to make it sense of basic knowledge of financial accounting.

It's good point that actual companies data is used in this course.

创建者 rohit r

Jan 17, 2017

A great course. I liked it a lot. Lot of effort has been put to make the course interesting and helpful in real life situations. Thank you coursera for the financial aid. Thank you professors and all the mentors associated with this course.

创建者 Muhammad

Jan 04, 2017

Excellent Course, excellent instructor

创建者 阙涵宇 Q H

Sep 21, 2016

Very detailed teaching! Really learned a lot of thing about basic accounting.

创建者 Mathew W

Feb 25, 2017

I thought this was a great intro course and that it reinforced some info I already knew, and gave me basic info to build on during the courses.

创建者 Rajendra P

Oct 20, 2016

I feel better after having to lean all the concepts in this course.

创建者 Colin H

Mar 13, 2017

Great entry level course for general accounting concepts.