Chevron Left
返回到 Financial Accounting: Foundations

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Financial Accounting: Foundations 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,531 个评分
609 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

热门审阅

AD

Sep 04, 2017

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

YP

Jun 07, 2020

The modules were extremely informative and nothing less to say, Oktay sir's presentations were very easy to understand even for a person like me who has no prior knowledge about Financial Accounting.

筛选依据:

26 - Financial Accounting: Foundations 的 50 个评论(共 596 个)

创建者 Yash P

Jun 07, 2020

The modules were extremely informative and nothing less to say, Oktay sir's presentations were very easy to understand even for a person like me who has no prior knowledge about Financial Accounting.

创建者 Linda P L

Jun 25, 2020

The instructor is very knowledgeable. He explains very well, clear and keep repeating the questions and answers, making sure students learn by repetition. Very good in depth course.

创建者 shun t

Jul 15, 2017

I think it is easy to make it sense of basic knowledge of financial accounting.

It's good point that actual companies data is used in this course.

创建者 Brian M

Sep 16, 2018

I like that the entire module is presented first as a slideshow. Then, the material is reviewed as a lecture. It helped me understand it better.

创建者 Mathew W

Feb 25, 2017

I thought this was a great intro course and that it reinforced some info I already knew, and gave me basic info to build on during the courses.

创建者 Fang S

Mar 11, 2018

Even as a student majoring in Finance, I would like to recommend this course to those who wants to get a basic idea of accounting and finance!

创建者 Nilesh H

May 20, 2019

Great Course for learning basics of Financial Accounting. Very Comprehensive Explanation and Frequent Exercises for test your progress.

创建者 Alireza M

Apr 07, 2019

Great course, with very useful information regarding financial accounting and very helpful examples to understand the course better

创建者 Maryna I

Apr 28, 2019

I really enjoyed the course, the way the material was explained by the teacher, as well as the tasks were organized.

创建者 Shalini S

May 19, 2019

This course really helped me to improve my fundamentals of accounts.

创建者 MOHAMED M P

Jun 25, 2020

A completely interesting sessions throughout the course

创建者 KOFFI K J

May 21, 2019

Good appreciation. I like it !

创建者 SAHIN K

May 02, 2019

Nice Course

创建者 Charles R

May 23, 2019

Loved it!

创建者 Akinbode A

May 05, 2019

The course is a very good course. The only suggestion is to find help for the instructor to edit his English, some statement in the cc or course audio to words are incorrect.

创建者 Christian B

May 26, 2019

Muy bueno el curso, sería bueno agregar más ejercicios de práctica antes de los exámenes, ya que la dificultad es muy diferente entre las prácticas y los exámenes

创建者 GLADSON V C

Apr 12, 2020

Dedication and discipline is the key to completing the whole course. The course is arranged gradually and even though it is stated for beginner, you need to pay attention to the professor if you want to pass the tests. You cannot only rely on the PDFs. Great course, I felt extremely challenged. Thank you, Univ. Illinois Urbana-Champaign for allowing me to experience world-class education!

The course was great. I learned a lot about accounting basics that will help me to better understand more complex situations. Thank you, Coursera. Thanks to our professor and those who helped to make this course.

创建者 Venkatesh P

Jul 02, 2017

The Professor Mr.Oktay Urcan was crystal clear in explaining all the concepts with really good examples and illustrations ( Walmart, Illini Supermarket and others..). Loved the way the content is structured and the practice and graded quizzes at the end of every module made sure we knew our concepts really well.

A special mention about the peer-graded assignment which was not more of answering questions rather testing our ability to analyse various articles and present a good summary !

This was my first Coursera course and I'm happy that it was best !

创建者 Joe F

Aug 15, 2018

I was so excited about the class that I went ahead and completed the coursework prior to the class beginning. Having a Finance and Accounting background made the class easier but I am really looking forward to the live sessions so that I may sharpen my financial accounting skills. I feel that I still have much room for improvement and am confident that Professor Urcan will provide me with the tools to succeed in this class.

创建者 Prudhvi P

May 29, 2020

The course is very well structured and easy to understand the basic concepts. The prof has done a great job explaining the concepts. Every module has enough practice questions to apply the concepts thought. The only downside is for some of the solutions the reasoning was not explained clearly. So I got confused about a few concepts. Other than that it is amazing and I had a great learning experience

创建者 Dewi M B

Apr 14, 2017

This course covers all the basic financial management that you need. It is easy to understand,, easy to digest , clear explanation--- even for a person without accounting background. I am so happy that I can add the certificate in linkedin for this diploma, it perfects my CV and qualification in the market. It is a brilliant online course for those whose looking for learning in flexible hours.

创建者 Jonathan C

Aug 06, 2020

I learned so much in so little time. I felt the lectures were the same quality as college classes. The amount of material made it easy to practice what was learned. I loved the module quizzes that reinforced learning. I truly am a better person because of this course. I have tried other websites and by far UofI + Coursera is #1. Thank you so much for democratizing education.

创建者 Josué O C S

Jun 29, 2020

Everything in the course is very logical and easy to follow, the cases help with further developing the skills that we learn throughout the course. I would only have to say that the final module (i.e. module 4), increases the level of complexity by a lot, compared to the increase in complexity from module 1 to module 2 and module 3.

创建者 Pablo B D

Mar 07, 2017

In my humble opinion this course has been excellent to me, I found it amazingly interesting, I have never worked the balance sheet and there is a lot to get to know yet but the course got my deepest interest and I wish everybody to do this course, the professor Oktay Urcan is perfect, I like the teaching a lot.!!

Thanks Coursera!!😊

创建者 Ryan J

Mar 19, 2018

Great course as a refresher on some of the core accounting concepts. Instructor provides material in a concise and easy to understand manner and real world examples are given as well via financial statements. Quizzes allow you to work through examples and ensure you understand concepts without being overly easy or difficult.