Chevron Left
返回到 Financial Accounting: Foundations

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Financial Accounting: Foundations 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,544 个评分
327 个审阅

课程概述

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

热门审阅

AD

Sep 04, 2017

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

AB

Sep 24, 2017

LOVED THE COURSE. THANKS TO COURSERA SO THAT THEY GRANT ME SCHOLARSHIP. WITHOUT THIS IT WOULD NOT POSSIBLE FOR ME TO PERUSE THESE GLOBAL LEVEL COURSES AS I CANT AFFORD THIS. THANK YOU PROFESSOR.

筛选依据:

76 - Financial Accounting: Foundations 的 100 个评论(共 320 个)

创建者 Kat T

Oct 15, 2016

I needed a solid introduction to double entry accounting. This course helped me understand where plan articles had failed in the past.

创建者 Seif M

Feb 16, 2018

very helpful

创建者 Dachelle M R R

Sep 06, 2017

Excellent course!

创建者 Laurence F I

Apr 04, 2018

great course

创建者 Christos P

Aug 29, 2017

An excellent choice for everyone who wants to understand the basics of Financial Accounting. I totally recommend this course.

创建者 Joe S

Jun 24, 2017

Very helpful and easy to follow.

创建者 Eman B A B E A

Dec 03, 2017

very good course

创建者 Elsayed A E E

Mar 20, 2018

Good job and great effort

创建者 Todd J F

Mar 05, 2018

Good overview and the course is really easy to go through. Works well on home computer as well as my iPhone so completing the course was easy and convenient.

创建者 Minas K

Mar 24, 2017

Exceptional!

创建者 Deleted A

Feb 07, 2017

Really .. it's very good

创建者 Mukhtar

Mar 21, 2017

Awesome

创建者 Shahid G

Aug 26, 2017

it's an excellent course for the people who doesn't have financial background.

创建者 Eun L

Jan 27, 2018

Very good course! short and to the point. More examples would be helpful though to apply to different numbers.

创建者 WESTON S

Oct 17, 2017

T

创建者 JACKIE H

Jan 30, 2018

The video lectures were short and I like the fact that there is a review after each video to practice what was just learned.

创建者 Kevin O

May 22, 2017

I enjoyed the lectures and the work. The handouts were helpful and for a small fee, the class was quite helpful. Thanks to the professor.

创建者 Bharati G

Jul 17, 2017

Great course!

创建者 Anh N

Jul 13, 2017

Great!!!

创建者 Cornelia B

Jun 13, 2018

Excellent. Really got me thinking. Thanks Prof Urcan.

创建者 Venkatesh P

Jul 02, 2017

The Professor Mr.Oktay Urcan was crystal clear in explaining all the concepts with really good examples and illustrations ( Walmart, Illini Supermarket and others..). Loved the way the content is structured and the practice and graded quizzes at the end of every module made sure we knew our concepts really well.

A special mention about the peer-graded assignment which was not more of answering questions rather testing our ability to analyse various articles and present a good summary !

This was my first Coursera course and I'm happy that it was best !

创建者 ahmed a a a

Jun 21, 2017

nice course

创建者 bassem s h

Nov 05, 2017

was unexpected and awsome i liked it and i found alot of useful information

创建者 Dilshod J

Feb 13, 2018

Great service. Amazing platform!

创建者 Cristian F M Q

Jul 30, 2017

It is an excellent course which give you a strong accounting base. One of the most important emphasis is the right way to record difficult accounts and its accounting treatment. I am highly satisfaied.