Chevron Left
返回到 Financial Accounting: Foundations

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Financial Accounting: Foundations 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,354 个评分
786 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

热门审阅

AD
Sep 3, 2017

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

YP
Jun 6, 2020

The modules were extremely informative and nothing less to say, Oktay sir's presentations were very easy to understand even for a person like me who has no prior knowledge about Financial Accounting.

筛选依据:

726 - Financial Accounting: Foundations 的 750 个评论(共 762 个)

创建者 Rahul H S

Jul 30, 2017

good

创建者 Reyhaneh H

May 30, 2017

well

创建者 mayank j s

Sep 29, 2020

no

创建者 Romain V

Aug 7, 2016

G

创建者 Shylah W

Mar 31, 2018

Overall, the course is an okay introduction, but I was disappointed with the level of guided content provided in resources. Basically, I ended up googling a lot of concepts and learning from other (free) platforms for this content, most of which explained the concepts in a better manner. I am happy to have completed the course, but since I paid for the program, I would have preferred to do less "self-directed discovery" to learn the concepts.

Specific examples of what I mean:

Equations could have been laid out more clearly within lectures, perhaps included in the glossary.

There were several key terms missing from the glossary; the glossary lacked consistency for what was included and what was not.

Often times new terms (or alternative names for concepts) were introduced only during tests and quizzes instead of during lectures and it was not always straightforward or logical what those terms implied.

Some of the quiz/text questions were very ambiguously worded (which did not seem to contribute to critical thinking, though that possibly was the intention).

创建者 Aisling F

Oct 9, 2020

I found that this course definitely did cover a lot of information and I like that the exercises came from real-life examples, however, I found that the lecturer went at a very fast pace despite this being a foundational course. In particular, this was my experience during week 3 and 4. I know that the beauty of online learning is the ability to pause and rewind the lectures but I think even with that some of the material was a little fast-paced.

创建者 Li Y

Sep 26, 2018

It is an OK course, but for someone like me who had little background of finance still struggled in the class because I felt that many of the concept is no explained clearly. I understand that the professor tried to illustrate through examples but I felt that the example does not explain anything other than merely listed and repeated the numbers.

创建者 Rei H

Jun 27, 2020

Regarding accounting, the course was not so easy for a beginner learner. Most example case questions were good, but I wish the instructor explicitly explained how to solve those questions. Also, I was disappointed that lots of questions in the discussion forums have not been answered by the instructor.

创建者 Ben N

Mar 26, 2018

Oversimplified. Most of the interesting topics have been avoided in this class and were only covered in the book which was optional.

创建者 Alok P

Oct 20, 2016

Recommend the Introduction to Financial Accounting Course from UPenn, which is more informative and more engaging.

创建者 Fred S

Mar 10, 2018

Lots of info, but not any practical assignments that can help build this knowledge into practical skill.

创建者 Indrajit p

Jun 25, 2020

The presenter was not impressive,same content shown in many way without any help.

创建者 HIMANSHU V

Jul 18, 2019

Balance sheets used have mistakes. Also he needs to explain things better.

创建者 Kamilė S

Oct 7, 2020

Really didnt like the teacher. The way of speaking etc is not helpful.

创建者 Yussupova M N

Nov 20, 2020

Not very informative and I didn't get a certificate on completion

创建者 babak f

Jun 3, 2017

I find accounting quite boring, so that's why I did not enjoy it.

创建者 Ali G

Sep 17, 2019

The instructor talks very fast but he is good. I learn a lot

创建者 Ms. A M

May 19, 2020

it was nice experience and learning with coursera

创建者 黄伊琳

Aug 30, 2016

good, but need to pay to attend test

创建者 VINODH K

Sep 20, 2016

language accent difficult to fallow

创建者 Kamya A

Aug 3, 2020

Confusing at some places

创建者 NITHYASHREE V S

Jul 18, 2020

GOOD KNOWLEDGE

创建者 RAHUL J

Oct 12, 2020

GOOD

创建者 Sadam H

May 10, 2020

hi

创建者 Svitlana N

Jun 1, 2020

Some concepts are poorly explained. I had to use external materials to supplement my learning, even though I have extensive experience in finance. I had a very bad experience learning about LIFO and FIFO principals. The professor didn't really go into the logic of calculating both methods or anything really behind the methods. In addition, it was really hard to understand the professor. I am a foreigner myself and I understand the language struggle. But I expect the professor teaching the course to pronounce the terms correctly. It added a challenge to comprehend already poorly explained material. The syllabus was great though. With external research and figuring out formulas on my own (due to lack of clear explanation), I was able to learn some useful materials.