Chevron Left
返回到 Financial Accounting: Foundations

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Financial Accounting: Foundations 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,785 个评分
889 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

热门审阅

AD
Sep 3, 2017

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

YP
Jun 6, 2020

The modules were extremely informative and nothing less to say, Oktay sir's presentations were very easy to understand even for a person like me who has no prior knowledge about Financial Accounting.

筛选依据:

726 - Financial Accounting: Foundations 的 750 个评论(共 866 个)

创建者 alejandro f

Jun 17, 2020

hi i am from colombia and i understand a little english but i cannot undersand this teacher for his accesnt so i couldn't finish this course. I know that that this is my fault but maybe many students have the same problem as me

创建者 Patricio J T F

Jun 18, 2017

Great course to refresh your basic accounting knowledge, it ain't a course of complicated exercises but module 4. Highly recommended if your already have a business degree and seeking to refresh your accounting understanding.

创建者 Nicolas P

Sep 11, 2020

Some of the latter videos could have benefitted from concrete examples and the professor should use a whiteboard or excel sheet for going over problems instead of just talking out the problems. Otherwise a good course.

创建者 David S

Nov 11, 2020

Great course that covers the basics of financial accounting. The speed was a bit higher than what I was expecting from an online course, but luckily I was able to rewatch some of the videos whenever I wanted.

创建者 Pablo S T A

May 31, 2020

El curso tiene pequeños errores en la preparación de los ejercicios y tiene un enfoque totalmente centrado a la normativa U.S GAAP, lo cual no es malo pero debería ser informado antes de iniciar el curso

创建者 Syed M K S

Dec 9, 2018

This the teaching method and course structure plus teacher is exceptionally. One thing i need to add i was expecting to cover all the basic accounting things please add more and cover more content

创建者 Carlos A S S

May 20, 2020

It could be easier for students to have acces to a link with the support material (laws, USGAAP/IFRS, text books) in each video in order to verify and save the documentary support of the class

创建者 Bhavika V

May 3, 2020

Loved learning and doing this course! It's a great learning oppurtunity for those who are not from a commerce background but would love to learn accounting. Thanks for this great course! :)

创建者 Eden D

Feb 21, 2021

i really admire the way the topics are coverd and well explained with helping exercises ,i am glade i take time in this course much interest for more advanced courses with oktay

创建者 FABIAN S

Dec 17, 2017

The course offered basic accounting training that was understandable and easy to remember. I would definitely recommend to others and would continue with other courses.

创建者 David S

Apr 27, 2021

I feel more comfortable with accounting concepts now. It was painful and tedious at points, especially with LIFO/FIFO, but it's accounting, that's what I expected.

创建者 HUNTER G B

Feb 5, 2021

I feel like I learned a significant amount, but the videos did not always help that much with the practice quizzes. I kind of had to guess and check my feedback.

创建者 Ugochinyere m O

Jul 2, 2020

It was easy for me, the lectures were easy to understand couple with the transcript for each module, it just made it simple. Thank you for such a wonderful class

创建者 JOHN J

Jun 2, 2018

Could use a bit more explanation of the formulas and methods for deriving some of the balance sheet and income statement items, but overall very good overview.

创建者 Carolina R C

Jun 10, 2019

Muy buen curso, aunque sentí que falto profundizar un poco en los ejercicios ya que en los quices y/o parciales faltaba información para poderlos completar

创建者 RORY C

Dec 27, 2019

I liked the course. There are some elements of FIFO and LIFO that I worked through, but I'm still fuzzy on. I look forward to the live sessions.

创建者 Jonathan K

Mar 18, 2019

If there were interactive workbooks, that would solidify understanding and give practical application to the content learned in the module.

创建者 Sourav M

May 26, 2021

It is one of the best course I have found in recent time.. it describes all the small details with efficiency. Really helpful

创建者 Nikita J

Jul 10, 2021

This course is awesome. It helped me clear many of my earlier doubts and also helped me learn a lot of new topics in detail.

创建者 REY I A M

Jan 1, 2020

Los estudios son interesantes, ya que se puede ver la capacidad de analizar la información y prevenir varias alternativas.

创建者 Shahzadi L D

Apr 25, 2020

It was well covered and was really in depth. the only thing can be changed is case studies should not be too brief.

创建者 SAMIR S

Jun 6, 2020

For a person from engineering background and willing to study the finance, I believe this is the go start course.

创建者 Rithik M

May 11, 2020

This course has made me gain interests in finance. And i have learnt many finance topics conceptually..Thank you

创建者 Syed U A

Apr 27, 2020

Overall its a very good course. However at some points more details are required for better understanding.

创建者 Himani T

Aug 24, 2019

The course is great, however some more depth is required to answer all questions in the student's mind.