Chevron Left
返回到 金融市场

学生对 耶鲁大学 提供的 金融市场 的评价和反馈

4.8
20,411 个评分
4,625 条评论

课程概述

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

热门审阅

SK
May 9, 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

JC
Aug 19, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

筛选依据:

451 - 金融市场 的 475 个评论(共 4,640 个)

创建者 Khagesh B

Jun 28, 2020

This course has been really helpful in understanding the basic financial working of markets. I am really thankful to Professor Schiller and Yale university to provide us with such a wonderful course. This course will certainly help us as an aid in the financial world out there. Thank you.

创建者 Rohith R

Nov 25, 2019

A course which adds great value to your knowledge if you are interested in the financial services industry. Prof. Schiller's insights are great and interesting. Style of classes is in such a way that he encourages you to think and appreciate all the wonders of finance. Highly recommended.

创建者 David H

Nov 22, 2018

I have been a big fan of Robert Shiller's since learning of his development of the Case-Shiller Housing and S&P PER Indices, and after reading Irrational Exuberance, so it was a great honor to be able to study with him, even if it was online through pre-recorded video viewed from Japan.

创建者 Christian v S

Jul 27, 2020

Nobel Prize awarded Dr. Robert Shiller makes a great analysis of the financial markets. I liked the emphasis on institutions, leadership skills, risk management and behavioral finance to understand the functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. I highly recommend it.

创建者 Nilda I C

Apr 21, 2020

Agradezco la amplia variedad de conceptos sobre mercados financieros, la generosidad y diversidad de pensamientos ilustres que aprendí en mi primer curso sobre Finanzas. Felicitaciones al querido Profesor Robert Shiller y a la prestigiosa Universidad de Yale, mis respetos y admiración.

创建者 Ken R

Aug 18, 2017

While some of the material can be dry, the overall course is very worthwhile. Shiller's knowledge & insight are welcome, but the course is also greatly enhanced by the various discussions with students (beyond just those labeled as salons). The two bonus interviews were also excellent.

创建者 Jash D

Aug 18, 2020

I have never Completed a full online course before because i lose interest midway but this is the first time i have completed a course before the actual submission date! Professor Shiller is an excellent person to learn from and he keeps the lectures interesting throughout the Course!

创建者 Neil S

Oct 8, 2017

Excellent course. Professor Shiller made the video's very interesting despite them being educational. It was interesting and enjoyable. Excellent quality. Learned lots painlessly, nicely sized workloads (4hours/week). Looking forward to doing another course and ideally from Yale.

创建者 Akanksha S B

May 11, 2020

This is a great course even for a non-finance person like me. There are a lot of takeaways from the course and its structure is systematic and engaging.

I would highly recommend this course to anyone seeking to answer the many questions of finance that have always troubled our minds.

创建者 Darren L

Apr 27, 2020

Really great course to get involved in the world of finance. The lecturer makes the lessons very interesting and interactive with the user. I really enjoy the ongoing quizzes, chalk talks and salons which give you a deeper understanding of the coursework. Overall, a fantastic course!

创建者 Arushi G

Dec 7, 2020

It is a wonderful course designed in an amazing manner. Prof. Robert Shiller really made it interesting. The course contains sufficient amount of assignments and tests. Being from economics background, the course helped me to understand the deep connections of economics and finance.

创建者 Trang N

Aug 15, 2021

I had a different approach to financial markets. The first is the language, the second is the knowledge I didn't learn at the university in Vietnam. I thank the professor for conveying very useful information through the lessons and interviews. I wish you good health and happiness.

创建者 narjes s

Nov 19, 2020

The best most valuable course I've ever done! No one can teach this module better than Robert Shiller! The lecturer is engaging and keeps you interested in the material. He tries to break it down so that you understand and the content is precise and lecturer is very knowledgeable.

创建者 Lemuel A R

Dec 30, 2021

Impressive, professional, and absolutely empowering. And may I admire how Professor Shiller somehow exudes a sense of familiarity and emotionally connects to someone behind a screen on the other side of the globe like me! One would yearn attending one of his lectures face-to-face.

创建者 Phung E W

Jun 17, 2020

Professor Schiller gave very clear and straightforward content regarding everything I need to know for the financial markets. Also, i found that the histories examples and stories shared by the professor is getting me excited to understand more about this topic! Highly recommended

创建者 Aditya J

Jun 6, 2020

This course is one of the best course I've taken so far. Prof. Shiller is one of the most engaging and knowledgable prof I've come across online. This course gave me a spark to pursue this field further. I hope that someday, I have the opportunity to meet Prof. Shiller in person!!

创建者 Natchapol h

Jan 19, 2021

This course is great course. I am not so good in English so, I have to find the meaning of many words. However, I love the teaching from this course. He make me can easily understand the finance in USA . This course gonna encourage you to have more interested in finance for sure.

创建者 Daniel R

Sep 26, 2018

Very good introduction to financial markets from an expert. Dr Schiller is an excellent instructor, and provides interesting examples and stories to clarify his points. I enjoyed the quizzes and assignments as well. I would happily take additional courses provided by Dr Schiller.

创建者 Facundo V

Nov 28, 2020

It was really very satisfying, since it not only allowed me to open my mind to many new concepts and instruments, but also, unlike other financial courses, it allowed me to learn about the sense of social responsibility, using finance and philanthropy as a investment philosophy.

创建者 Joshua Z P L

Feb 21, 2018

This course is a great way to learn the fundamental elements of financial markets, using mostly the United States as a reference. Besides, Mr. Shiller and his teaching assistant provide valuable insights on the course. Therefore, I highly recommend this Financial Markets course.

创建者 Diego A T P

Jul 28, 2020

Curso muy dinamico y analitico que permite expandir tus conocimientos sobre el comportamiento de los mercados financieros y como estos fueron sufriendo cambios con el paso de los años. Ademas, permite conocer diferentes herramientas financieras y su creacion de muchas de ellas.

创建者 Enrique R V

Jul 21, 2020

Brilliant course, essential for anyone that wants to get introduced in financial markets. Every topic from stock markets to mortgages and financial literacy is explained by an engaging and wise professor which makes it very interesting. I'm very happy to have taken this course.

创建者 Matteo T

May 3, 2020

Thanks to Prof Shiller and to coursera for this wordefull introduction to Market. During the lectures you can experience many points of view and explanation for the same think. Thanks also for the introduction the the modern disciplines on the finance, like behavioural finance.

创建者 KAY E

Jun 14, 2018

I took this class because I have no background in finance and wanted a good introduction. This class is a solid introduction to the subject. Prof. Shiller's manner of explaining things and providing historical context on important financial concepts will remain with me forever.

创建者 Lukas M

Nov 11, 2017

I fully recommend. I have learned more about financial market. I believe, that now i have deeper knowledge. Very interesting topics have been futures, option, stock and real estate for me.

According to me, the best benefit was to listen professor Shiller. Huge respect. Thanks.