Chevron Left
返回到 金融市场

学生对 耶鲁大学 提供的 金融市场 的评价和反馈

4.8
19,075 个评分
4,383 条评论

课程概述

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

热门审阅

SK
May 9, 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

JC
Aug 19, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

筛选依据:

276 - 金融市场 的 300 个评论(共 4,393 个)

创建者 Dhanya N

Mar 25, 2020

I loved this course. As an undergraduate student with a very limited understanding of financial markets, this course was a great introduction and covered all the key concepts. The workload is very manageable, and Professor Shiller is extremely engaging. I am very grateful for the opportunity to have learned from such a renowned economist. I highly recommend Financial Markets!

创建者 Chiara C

Dec 13, 2020

The course was found to meet my expectations. Professor Schiller introduced us with mastery and profound knowledge in the topics of finance, making us understand the evolution of the times and the need to return to finance for man. I thank the professor, Yale University and the University of Catania for giving me the opportunity to explore these issues, with a look overseas.

创建者 Ada A K

Sep 21, 2018

A huge thank to Professor Shiller for his beautiful work and kindness, to Yale University for the unbelievable opportunity to study in, to Coursera team, great platform and worldwild proximity, for your desire to help and to give opportunity for better life in broad sense and for letting me the opportunity to be a student for free. Thank you again! Best wishes and good luck!

创建者 Till B

May 12, 2020

Really enjoyed this curse providing a comprehensive introduction into the world of finance. Professor Schiller is a great lecturer who is capable of explaining complex theory in a precise and understandable way, sharing interesting insights from his vast experience in this field. Fully recommend taking this course for everyone, not only for people engaged with the matter.

创建者 Martin Š

Jul 21, 2018

Great course to deepen your knowledge about financial markets and gain insight how things are in the States which is very helpfull if you are a foreigner and are being taught only "local" stuff. Mr. Schiller is very easy to listen to and may be very similar to your gramps which you might have lost in early age same as I did. Too bad this course has to end. Will miss this.

创建者 Gandharav M

Mar 7, 2021

One of the Best Course for Financial Knowledge with History knowledge on how it evolved. Some things are missing in this course which is how a Trade Lifecycle Works. that's really important for a Student to know. I am a Business/Quality Analyst in an Investment Bank. Soits really important to know that for an Interview and for Background. otherwise the Course is amazing.

创建者 Anupriya A

Jun 4, 2020

A unique course of Risk and Portfolio Management, with not just learning about Stock Markets and managing risks but how to analyse and reduce it by covering the history of stock market understanding the contents behind markets being bearish and bullish. Prof. Shiller made me understand all the concepts by giving relevant and experienced examples in almost all the topics.

创建者 Paul F G

Sep 8, 2017

This was a most excellent course, interesting and very well taught. It's not often you get unfettered access to a senior lecturer and a Nobel Laureate at that. Professor Shiller is amazing as a straightforward, unassuming yet immensely knowledgable expert and teacher on a fascinating subject that not enough people understand or even know much about. Take this class!

创建者 Rommel E

Jul 27, 2020

Incredible course. Over my expectations. Professor Shiller made it all easy to understand. Interviews were just great, and I feel I have received more than a course, a lesson for life trough those interviews. The dynamic of the course was great, videos, examples, translation, etc, what a great way to learn!!

Thank you Professor Shiller, Yale and of course: COURSERA

创建者 Tomiwa A

Jun 26, 2020

This is a course everyone needs to take regardless of your field or specialization. This breaks down the financial markets and the players and other key concepts in traditional and modern day finance as it relates to our daily activities. I strongly recommend this course to all who are thinking about starting a career in finance or willing to enhance their career.

创建者 Dwight H

Jan 13, 2021

I was pleasantly surprised with the in depth coverage of the American financial system and the banking system. Well presented in a friendly manner with Professor Shiller.

The discussion groups were interesting and the light hearted approach to material and the financial markets was a refreshing change to other economics courses I have completed. Bravo. Well done

创建者 Hector M T G

Aug 30, 2020

I was entirely new about to finance. Robert Shiller is an absolutely terrific teacher, he makes all the concepts intuitive and easy to grasp, whenever he missed touching ground in an explanation Harun Gupta (the teaching assistant) clarifies the further. I am very confident that I have gotten a good grasp of basic financial concepts (and maybe some not so basic).

创建者 Tom C

May 9, 2020

Very interesting course on Financial Market. It deals with most features of the field. As a french engineering student, I learnt a lot and really discovered a passion about finance! Moreover I haven't felt any langage barrier for this course, the professor was really understandable and clear but of course, the specific terms of finance meant some additional work.

创建者 Trillion C

Sep 30, 2020

This class was absolutely awesome. I have worked in financial markets 20 years and still learned a lot. Professor Shiller gave such a wonderful prospective on every topic. Although I was familiar with a lot of the content, Professor Shiller's approach was one that I had not heard and it felt more first-hand. I hope that I am able to take another course with him.

创建者 Kaushal B

Jul 19, 2020

One of the best on general finance and economics. It imparts knowledge about how finance developed over the years and builds up one's general knowledge. The structure of this course is very well designed and has is far above the other courses which are generally available. Also, the professor is an expert in his domain, and the salon sessions were really helpful

创建者 Sergio L

Oct 7, 2020

It´s a didactic introduction to the basics of finance by Nobel prize winner Robert Schiller. It combines master lectures and discussions of Prof. Schiller with Yale students. The course provides interesting reading materials. The only thing that I would improve would be to better explain mathematical formulas. But overall, it´s a great course. Congratulations!

创建者 Sanjay g

Sep 14, 2018

Amazing prof , DR Shiller - introduces any new concept with so much background and history, that generates a lot of interest. I have been working in the financial markets for the last 15 years and this course has been extremely useful for brushing up concepts across the span. Great concept f behavioural finance and how in real markets it takes a critical stage.

创建者 Sooraj M

Jun 25, 2018

Absolutely wonderful course. Doesn't just focus on the purely academic, but also applies all the principles taught in a practical manner. The course is well organised, with lectures, quizzes, and other compelling material. Robert Shiller, in his lectures, is very easy to listen to and understand. On the whole, I am very happy and glad to have done this course.

创建者 Gabriel L

May 9, 2021

Robert Schiller gave me a good introduction to finance without laboring over technical duties one can find in a textbook. This approach worked well in allowing me to get a bird's eye view of the different topics and see how they all connect without being sidetracked into details. LOVED the anecdotes and commentary from Schiller that I wouldn't find elsewhere!

创建者 Augusto F C

Aug 15, 2020

Excelente curso, el profesor Shiller explica muchos aspectos (como finanza conductual, finanza matematica, etc), aunque no detalla muchas formulas y/o teorias de finanzas llevado a las matematicas.

Realmente lo recomiendo mucho (sobretodo a personas que recien se inician en finanzas)

Gracias a la Universidad de Yale y a Coursera por esta grandiosa oportunidad.

创建者 Abhiraj R

Dec 14, 2020

It was great to study from Prof Shiller who made things look easy. His experiences and perspective on financial markets are phenomenal and has developed my thought process for finance. Though you may be working in any field but one thing common about all is finance. Hence it is necessary to understand finance so that you can be more prudent and help others.

创建者 Ashrith

Sep 6, 2020

It was great honor to learn under Professor Shiller.

The course is structured such that a new comer will not intimidated buy the complexity of the subject. Basic graduate level mathematics is enough to understand whats going. Its a testament to Prof. Shiller's not only as an economist but also as a teacher for organizing the subject in such a nuanced manner.

创建者 Young W E

Aug 1, 2021

An amazing free course that provides a brief yet detailed introduction to the financial markets. Although the examples used throughout this course were all U.S.-focused, I believe any learner could apply the concepts to an international setting. I really enjoyed the various settings the lecture videos took place in such as the Yale student-professor talks.

创建者 Alisson F B d O

Jul 24, 2020

Ótimo curso! mesmo sendo um curso introdutório, ele aborda várias partes do sistema financeiro com um detalhamento nas informações surpreendente, ele conta a história e a psicologia por trás de alguns instrumentos financeiros, mostrando além dos discursos tradicionais sobre o mercado financeiro. Muito obrigado Prof. Robert Shiller pelos seus ensinamentos.

创建者 Mehran A

Jan 14, 2021

I am really thanking myself for the moment I took this coursera course. It helped me to create the understanding of finance, moreover, it content is created and conveyed in such a good way that is easy to understand for us. I really appreciate Robert Schiller and Yale university for making such a course so that the people around the world can also learn.