Chevron Left
返回到 金融市场

学生对 耶鲁大学 提供的 金融市场 的评价和反馈

4.8
19,086 个评分
4,384 条评论

课程概述

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

热门审阅

IH
Mar 9, 2021

This course is easy to follow and interesting. Professor Shiller is very motivating. It not teaching about finance but more importantly how finance can build a better life for all. Really recommended.

JC
Aug 19, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

筛选依据:

151 - 金融市场 的 175 个评论(共 4,419 个)

创建者 Chris J B B

Jun 6, 2020

This course has taught me financial literacy. I have learned how financial markets work, how financial system, innovations, instruments, institutions function and perform their purpose in the society. I also learned the greater purpose of finance which does not only focuses on our self but on the bigger society. Everyone should engage themselves in financial activities because finance is not only for the rich. Everybody should be financially literate and learn how to manage their own risks not only for themselves but also to contribute for a better society and for the common good.

创建者 Beatriz C S

May 2, 2018

This course provides an overall vision about US's financial system mixed with basic financial concepts and it's an interesting introduction to behavioral finance. Professor's Robert Shiller lessons are clear, direct and unique.

The course is structured so that all the concepts are clear through a mix of lectures given by Professor Robert Shiller and more informal seminars with the students' discussions. The exams at the end of each lesson are useful to consolidate what has been learned.

I would recommend this course to anyone interested in getting to know the financial world.

创建者 Curtis D

Feb 28, 2018

The course and Professor Schiller were both excellent! I am an engineer by training and I now realise how much I did not know about finance and how the world really works and what (finance) is gradually becoming more important in the global economy. This course provides a fundamental understanding of the financialisation and the financial instruments and tools that make our world better (options, trading, put-call, shorts, futures, banking, insurance, risk, crises, etc) and worse off, as well as the history behind these tools, market upsets, etc. etc. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

创建者 Rishi D

Jun 8, 2020

An excellent introductory course for financial markets with an equally exemplary professor. Coming from a background with limited knowledge on finance, this course helped me to understand the major motivators and the technology which drives the market. Concepts taught in this course are both technically and socially relevant and can be re-appropriated to local financial markets easily. Thanks to everyone who contributed to this, especially Prof. Shiller whose enthusiasm made its seem as if the digital boundaries dissolved and I were actually having a conversation in class.

创建者 Gurdeep S

Aug 31, 2020

I've really enjoyed Professor Robert Shiller's delivery of this course. I have learnt a great deal about financial markets and the financial system through this course. Having worked in the financial services industry, this course has given me more flavour regarding the industry I work in, and I'm sure the knowledge will be beneficial for my career.

High quality of learning especially that it can be audited for free.

Using real life examples and case studies put's more context to the theory.

I highly recommend this course, I have gone through the lectures second time!

创建者 Akshar K S

Apr 30, 2020

Financial markets by professor Robert Shiller is a fantastic course. Everything about this course - from the topics covered to the paedology, is spotless. It perfectly meets its objectives of giving a wonderful introduction to the world of finance, providing knowledge about the various financial instruments, and finally, how we can use finance creatively and view it not just from the money, but for the good of the society. My heartfelt gratitude to Professor Shiller, Yale University and Coursera for this amazing, intellectual and highly informative course.

创建者 G M

Jul 25, 2020

Very well organized and conducted course giving a broad view about financial markets, various kinds of instruments and the behavioural aspects of investment in financial instruments and their choice. Prof. Shiller was excellent and so was the support from Mr. Gupta. The salon sessions were very good as the students there were posing questions occurring to me, thereby making me a virtual participant. The tests were also good. Reading material and a Unit on payment and settlement systems for financial markets could have made the course more fulfilling.

创建者 Mikhail K

Jul 26, 2020

MANY thanks for all the work you have done creating this course! I've learned A LOT of exciting things not just about financial markets but everything that surrounds it and all of us! The only drawbacks are that some things were cut from the real lecture so it wasn't included in the course and it made it difficult to fully understand these things. However, resorting to the course forums and some Internet sources helped create a full picture. Some subtitles were also not 100% accurate but it didn't hamper the learning process. HUGE thanks once again!

创建者 Vishal

Jun 7, 2020

Robert Shiller is a wonderful economist and Professor. Hope I get an opportunity to meet him in real and try to gain more knowledge from him on finance and markets. I really had a wonderful experience studying under him and am envious, that I couldn't get an opportunity to be in his class physically. I will forever be grateful to him for this course and the knowledge I have gained from him. I started off as an illiterate in finance and now can proudly say, i have learnt so many new concepts and the way how markets and finance works. Thank you sir.

创建者 ginasklee@hotmail.com

May 10, 2020

At first start, Dr Shiller highlights clearly the purpose of this course is NOT on how to make us rich. And finance is a technology for Good or Evil. This reminds me the case of Ledman Brothers, who went bankruptcy after 161 year operation due to the continuing subprime mortgage crisis. It's super important for professionals (like CPA, lawyers, financial professionals, sustainability peers) to have upright moral standards in order to enhance the development of human beings in the right track without tragedy because of unlimited greed and desire.

创建者 Sunil H

May 4, 2020

It was an honor and privilege learning under the able guidance of an accomplished luminary like Professor Shiller. He is an amazing sea of knowledge. The Financial Markets course is a well structured course divided into weekly modules and questions at the end of each module. Being a Finance Professional, I have learnt the various nuances about International Financial Markets which I am sure will help me in my career and life. My sincere thanks to Yale University and Coursera for bringing this prestigious course to the students online. Thank you

创建者 Enrique A J H

Aug 28, 2021

It was really interesting to learn from a Nobel Prize about key knowledge and insights about Financial Markets and society. This is a really good course if you are willing to understand the origin, history and future of financial markets, I would say that is mostly about its culture. However, this is an introductory course and not everyone might find it useful or interesting since it is not so tecnical. I would recommend if anyone is willing to take this course, that person should have some economic and math knowledge or a great wish to learn.

创建者 Diana C R Q

Aug 5, 2020

Cordial Saludo.

Aprovecho esta oportunidad para dar las gracias a la Universidad de Yale por apoyar y compartir virtualmente los conocimientos del profesor Shiller, adicionalmente por facilitarlo traducido. Fue muy grato para mi poder conocer principios básicos del mercado financiero de Estados Unidos, a través de una metodología que me permitió llegar a descubrir similitudes en el sistema financiero del sistema Colombiano evidenciando que las fallas son historicamente compartidas . Gracias y muchos exitos 🙂

Att

Diana Carolina Roa Quiceno

创建者 Souvik B

Aug 1, 2020

Exceptional! Thanks to Coursera for excellent design of the course along with the quizzes and a massive thanks to Prof Robert J. Shiller for detailed insights of this vast subject, starting from the basics, giving real life examples after each and every topic so that we can easily relate with the situation, immersive lectures, and making it pretty much interesting and well understandable for the beginners. It was a lovely experience to get acclimatized with the financial world and the capability of financial innovations and technology.

创建者 Pedro L

Jun 17, 2020

Muy didáctico, tiene mucha información financiera que no dominaba, conocía. Igualmente me da una entrada para entender como operan algunas cosas en el mercado financiero internacional, ya queda seguir profundizando conocimientos en cuanto al trade que es el área que quiero abarcar. Doy gracias a la Universidad de Yale y a Coursera por la oportunidad pues amablemente accedieron a otorgarme la beca en este curso. Muchas gracias y espero me ayude a obtener posiciones en el mercado en esta área. Gracias y háganlo, doy fe que es excelente!!!

创建者 Maximilian K

Apr 2, 2021

Ein insgesamt toller Überblick über die Themenwelt der Finanzmärkte. Der Kurs ist besonders für Teilnehmer geeignet, die relativ neu in dem Themengebiet sind. Aber auch Fortgeschrittene können hier einiges mitnehmen, sie werden aber vermutlich mathematische Inhalte vermissen, denn auf Formeln und Modelle wird nur sehr beschränkt eingegangen. Hier hätte es ruhig etwas mehr sein können.

Dieser Kurs stellt eine sinnvolle Ergänzung zur den standardmäßigen Kursen an den meisten Unis da, die häufig nicht so viele Themenbereiche anschneiden.

创建者 trees w

May 5, 2021

I will miss the friendly face of Prof. Schiller. There is a wealth of information on Financial Markets especially how they can make life of everyday people better. If you think you may be interested to learn more about finances from the best, then this is the course for you. It is a foundational course you can build on both in your personal life and for your career. This course is very engaging and interesting. Thank you to Yale, the students and the people behind the scenes who made it possible to offer this course on Coursera.

创建者 Shardul S K

Jul 27, 2020

The course has been so invaluable to me and has opened my eyes and widened my vision to a whole new universe. I feel so much more of value than I was before I took up this course. Saying this course is every penny of its worth would be an astronomical understatement. Prof. Robert Shiller has formed an irreplaceable place in my heart and has imbued an aspiration for me to attend the Yale college someday down the line. This was truly a magnificent ride which I'm going to be forever grateful for to Prof. Shiller and of course Coursera.

创建者 Kanak . S

Jun 10, 2021

Great learning, and a lot of clarity with respect to financial institutions and their working. Finance is my major which was not until after high school. This course definitely made me happy with the fact that I chose Finance - it is something that is just going to see massive involvement in the years to come and I hope to keep on gaining knowledge out of this field both realistically and theoretically to put that into practice in the real world. I would like to thank Yale and Professor Robert Shiller for a wonderful course. Yay!

创建者 Vivek V K R

Jun 11, 2020

I strongly recommend this course to my fellow learners. From Prof. Robert Shiller’s lucid explanation of the concepts with his wit & engaging examples to the comprehensive curriculum of the course that can accommodate beginners as well as advanced learners to explain the role of finance in the world, the different instruments, how complex and powerful they really are and lastly how to be a prudent investor in general.

Thanks to Prof. Shiller, after completing this course, I am motivated to pursue a career in Portfolio Management.

创建者 Yukiko S

Apr 29, 2020

The Financial Markets course was built in the way that anybody can understand the overview of the entire and the broader financial sector. I found it eye-opening and that many aspects of financial markets have a lot to do with the modern understanding of human psychology and behavioral science. It was interesting enough to devote many hours alone online. Never felt like the math torture. I would recommend it to anyone with interest. It will hopefully cast out the bias and gets you the new view points around anything finance.

创建者 Yucen F

May 29, 2020

Course highly recommended. I really loved this course and I found the topics fascinating. It allowed me to look at finance from different perspectives and showed me the two facet of finance depending on how we use it. The Salons and QA interection parts make the course more active and intriguing. The essay also allowed me to discover a new insight of an extremely interesting topic. Professor Shiller tried to inspire us to think about what finance can contribute to society and help us understand our role in making it happen.

创建者 Herman G

Nov 2, 2020

Impressive content and awesome delivery by a distinguished and awarded Professor with incredible speakers that inspires me to do better in finance application in uplifting the less privileged with the use of finance and IT by disrupting the incumbents in less developed economy like the Philippines.

As a veteran finance executive with global experience this refresher course is interesting more so with it's altruistic vision.

I would like to hear more from Robert Schiller on the strategies to move forward with his visions.

创建者 Matthieu S

Apr 8, 2020

It was a great course that gave a very broad view of finance and its concrete implications in society. Pr Shiller is a very good lecturer and manages to make complex concepts understandable. Of course, this is not a course that will transform you into a finance wizard. But it gives you a taste for this field, and a starting point to exploit further on. I must add that Pr Shiller did a good job of adapting lectures to the digital, engaging in short talks with students and leading interviews with some finance figures.

创建者 Ojasvini

Jun 7, 2020

It is one of the interesting courses offered by Yale University on Coursera. This course strengthened my basics of Finance and in particular, of financial markets. It is designed in the beautiful way. Everything from the videos to quizzes is amazing and informative. Prof. Shiller's perspective of finance is unique in itself (must to be known). Every concept is explained with practical real life examples. And the Salon discussions are quite engaging. Really liked this course, am looking forward to more such courses.