Chevron Left
返回到 Understanding Financial Statements: Company Position

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Understanding Financial Statements: Company Position 的评价和反馈

4.8
970 个评分
235 条评论

课程概述

This course is designed to provide a basic understanding of financial statements with an emphasis on the balance sheet. However, to understand accounting driven financial statements, it is important to recognize that accounting is less about counting and more about measuring. “What is it that is being measured?” Well, as the course unfolds, you will learn about the three measurement questions and how the balance sheet helps to answer the first two of these questions. By touring a real company and interviewing real business people, the course describes the basic content of financial statements in a simple yet relevant context. The goal of the course is to leave a lasting impression about what balance sheet consists of and what it reveals. The next course in the Fundamentals of Accounting Specialization completes the conversation by addressing the remaining measurement question. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Describe the purpose of a balance sheet. • Define the three components of a balance sheet. • Recognize and understand the meaning of several items typically presented on a balance sheet. • Explain the broader purpose of financial statements and the role of accounting in producing the financial statements. • Read and, to some extent, interpret real-world balance sheets. If you enjoy this business course and are interested in an MBA, consider applying to the iMBA, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price offered by the University of Illinois. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

热门审阅

CR
Dec 2, 2020

Having worked with accountants for 11 years but only taking a few accounting classes in college, this taught me many things that help me better understand what the accountants are talking about.

JC
May 21, 2020

Really great course and a useful one in terms of clearing the finance terms and how a company creates a balance sheet and how can we evaluate a company's position by looking at one's sheet.

筛选依据:

51 - Understanding Financial Statements: Company Position 的 75 个评论(共 234 个)

创建者 Oje D O

Jul 14, 2020

This course was very well detailed and explanatory. The lecturer did a good job at breaking down the course for easy assimilation.

创建者 Karen C

Nov 28, 2016

I really enjoyed this course! The professor did an excellent job in walking students through the basics of financial statements.

创建者 Manish K

Oct 19, 2017

Excellent course!! Extremely well designed & delivered. The best part about the course being interviewing people from industry.

创建者 Sonia M

Mar 11, 2019

Very well presented class. Made easy to understand and the lecturer spoke and presented concepts at the perfect pace for me.

创建者 Tiragalo C M

Feb 21, 2017

What at a great course. I hated accounting and the presentation of this course has changed that. Now I clearly understand.

创建者 Madhuri P

May 11, 2017

This is a wonderful website for anyone taking accounting lessons...it is of great help especially for beginners... Thanks

创建者 Tanya R G

Oct 9, 2017

Great course. I learned a lot, and enjoyed the real world aspect of this course. The Professor was easy to understand

创建者 Terri F

Jan 21, 2021

The advisor was very easy to understand I took the course to freshen up my skills in this field, I would recommend

创建者 VAIBHAV K

Oct 26, 2020

Kevin is a very good instructor and knows how to use resources effectively for the purpose of explanation of topic.

创建者 Ankit S

Apr 4, 2018

Great Course and helped me lot in learning many new things, that can help me to grow in my current organisation.

创建者 Armen M

Jul 7, 2016

A very detailed and easy to understand explanation of accounting with good examples. Enjoyed this course!

创建者 Beth B

Apr 23, 2017

It was very easy to follow the reading and the videos helped to answer many questions. Very informative.

创建者 Toukir A C

Apr 25, 2020

A great course for beginners! Loved the fact how Kevin teaches by interacting with real business people.

创建者 Zayid A

Mar 20, 2021

This is a well-developed course. The material was presented in a way that made it easy to understand.

创建者 施倩倩

May 12, 2018

pretty god course for principles of accounting. I will strongly advise this course to other students.

创建者 Clement A

Jan 5, 2018

Excellent course. Brilliant interaction with the local community. It also inspires enterpreneurship.

创建者 Sarvesh

Oct 29, 2020

This course was amazing and wonderful. I loved this course and learned a lot from this course.

创建者 Cady

Dec 19, 2019

Very engaging video! The instructor is so clear and thorough. Thank you for this information!

创建者 Chen P

Nov 5, 2017

The course is excellent in providing an fundamental insight into financial statement basics.

创建者 Nsofor E I

Jun 29, 2020

It really helped my slot understanding more about the balance sheet and income statement

创建者 Debbie J

Jun 27, 2018

The course was quick and too the point. The instructor made it very fun and interesting.

创建者 Lorie D B

Feb 8, 2020

I love it! The lecturer explained the content in a manner making it easy to understand.

创建者 David L K

Oct 26, 2016

New to Accounting-Will need some additional study-Would like to move on to the nex

创建者 Katherine H

Aug 2, 2016

Enjoyed this course thoroughly. Very good instructor, good content, well-designed.

创建者 Saachi A

Jul 17, 2020

outstanding course especially of people who don't even know the 'a' of accounting