Chevron Left
返回到 Firm Level Economics: Consumer and Producer Behavior

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Firm Level Economics: Consumer and Producer Behavior 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,566 个评分
390 条评论

课程概述

All goods and services are subject to scarcity at some level. Scarcity means that society must develop some allocation mechanism – rules to determine who gets what. Over recorded history, these allocation rules were usually command based – the king or the emperor would decide. In contemporary times, most countries have turned to market based allocation systems. In markets, prices act as rationing devices, encouraging or discouraging production and encouraging or discouraging consumption in such a way as to find an equilibrium allocation of resources. We will construct demand curves to capture consumer behavior and supply curves to capture producer behavior. The resulting equilibrium price “rations” the scarce commodity. Markets are frequent targets of government intervention. This intervention can be direct control of prices or it could be indirect price pressure through the imposition of taxes or subsidies. Both forms of intervention are impacted by elasticity of demand. After this course, you will be able to: • Describe consumer behavior as captured by the demand curve. • Describe producer behavior as captured by the supply curve. • Explain equilibrium in a market. • Explain the impact of taxes and price controls on market equilibrium. • Explain elasticity of demand. • Describe cost theory and how firms optimize given the constraints of their own costs and an exogenously given price. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

热门审阅

KS

Sep 12, 2019

This was awesome. I did not know Firm Level Economics when I joined this course. The explanations were simple and Prof DeBrock explained really difficult concepts in a very easy to understand manner.

FP

May 13, 2017

In the beginning I thought this was going to be a very basic course, but the way the professor explained the topics really make it interesting a practical, going beyond the classical economic theory.

筛选依据:

76 - Firm Level Economics: Consumer and Producer Behavior 的 100 个评论(共 383 个)

创建者 Joshua

Aug 13, 2020

I am a loss of words for the kind of teaching I have received from the instructor ! Thank you for making the concepts simple for us.

创建者 Mayeesha

Jun 07, 2020

Very informative and enjoyable. learning though graphs and understanding the intuition of every topic. 10/10 would totally recommend

创建者 Bharathwaj T

Jul 13, 2020

very good course to people who interested in economics.

prof. Larry is very good in teaching. I like his way of teaching very much

创建者 Abdul M S

Jul 25, 2020

I think it was a great course and the instructor itself was very well explaining each topic with examples or cases of real life.

创建者 Umang N

Sep 12, 2019

very interesting course to understand how makers performs and companies calculate costs. material is precise and prof is amazing

创建者 Dishani T P W

Aug 08, 2020

It was a great course. Thank u coursera and dear sir for allowing us to follow these courses for free to enhance our knowledge.

创建者 Md. F R L R

Jun 21, 2020

That is really a good course for me. I got a clear idea about market and cosumer. It will help me to set a good business sense

创建者 David H

Apr 01, 2017

Great introductory course to microeconomics covering free market supply, demand, cost curves and firm short run equilibriums.

创建者 Aashish P

May 24, 2020

It's actually nice how sir explains everything. If you're interested in economics, then i would recommend you to go for it.

创建者 MOHIT Y A C B 2 B

Sep 15, 2020

I had a great learning experience, the program is excellent, and I assure you by the end you will start loving economics.

创建者 Gustavo P P

Aug 04, 2019

Great course, managed to get the best out of it. Thanks to Professor Larry DeBrock who made everything easy to understand.

创建者 Khan A

Sep 10, 2020

It was really nice course.It helped me a lot.

It was clear my basic concepts.I liked it. It was Awesome & Superb Coursera.

创建者 Cristian V

Jun 21, 2016

Great professor and great videos, make this class very easy to understand and apply these concepts in the business world.

创建者 Chrisabel B

Oct 14, 2018

Topic very well explained, additional content is very helpful and should be considered! Quiz and assignment challenging!

创建者 Yevgueni T

Jun 21, 2020

Prof. DeBrock does a great job explaining concepts, and does an excellent job in keeping me engaged in the lectures.

创建者 Ambarish N

Feb 10, 2019

It is an excellent introduction to price theory. Loved the simple and efficient quizzing and teaching techniques.

创建者 Annie Z

May 21, 2018

This course was a great introduction into economics. It was my first class in this field and I really enjoyed it!

创建者 cheting c

Feb 13, 2018

Nice course!! I like the way professor explain the complicated econamical situation by using graphs and metaphors

创建者 WANG Y (

Oct 23, 2017

I like the teacher, compare with the teachers in china, he has more infectious. I learn lots from this course

创建者 A.J S

Aug 16, 2020

Professor Larry is fun, and makes the course very understandable and simple. Great course in MicroEconomics.

创建者 Esther C

Sep 11, 2020

This course has helped me so much. also, the teacher has been exceptional in helping me understand clearly

创建者 Suraj M D

May 27, 2020

It was very well taught by Professor Larry. I'm looking forward to take more of the courses taught by him

创建者 Neha N

May 22, 2020

Larry de Brock is one the best teachers you can get . he is just amazing, makes learning so easy and fun

创建者 Guilherme C

Jun 04, 2017

Great content, very objective. The teacher was very clear and used relevant examples to make his points.

创建者 Ashna

May 23, 2020

Really very much informative .Learnt a lot. Got a new dimension about the subject. Amazing experience .