Chevron Left
返回到 电子游戏中的角色设计

学生对 加州艺术学院 提供的 电子游戏中的角色设计 的评价和反馈

4.6
726 个评分
193 条评论

课程概述

In this course you will explore concepts and approaches involved in creating successful character designs that can be applied to video games. Following a first week delving into some foundational concepts for successful character design, each of the remaining three weeks are structured as a master class where you will observe three professional character designers at work in the studio: Andy Ristaino (Adventure Time), Jacky Ke Jiang (Journey), and Robertryan Cory (SpongeBob SquarePants). Each designer will take on two different design challenges on the fly and address the various issues in designing characters for games, such as movement, expression, and technical limitations. At the end of each week you will have an opportunity to try out some of the concepts from that week's lesson on characters of your own design. This is a fun and engaging class especially useful for students interested in animation in film and TV as well as games, and is suitable for students of any drawing ability....

热门审阅

JM

Dec 22, 2016

As I said earlier, I recommend this course for everyone; doctors included (:\n\nI like how this course was treated in a different way. We see people doing the job on there ground, that's interesting.

AM

Nov 06, 2017

Fun and challenging to me. Is not easy to me to create new characters, but with this practice and professional examples, I feel more confident to just do and see what happens. Thank you, very much.

筛选依据:

51 - 电子游戏中的角色设计 的 75 个评论(共 186 个)

创建者 刘树宇

May 22, 2016

I've known a lot of new things and they make me become a better designer and think more about what is a good design.

创建者 Sharon J

May 09, 2017

That was really engaging, especially the tips from the experts and feedback from the other peers helps immensely.

创建者 Denver H

Aug 16, 2016

This is a great course, and your created material can go towards a good developmental and presentation portfolio.

创建者 Austin G

Jan 23, 2016

Lots of fun to join in and nice easy pace to complete the assignments. Overall had an awesome time participating!

创建者 Mitchell B

May 21, 2020

The classes felt a little long this time, but overall I enjoyed studying the different artist's artistic styles.

创建者 Ștefan B

Aug 08, 2017

Exceptional course, it's the very best approach.

This skill, character design, is " stolen " rather than learned.

创建者 Nuno F A C

Jul 19, 2018

very good course, even for people that are not designers. I'm a programmery myself and anjoyed it pretty much

创建者 Daniel D

Jul 20, 2016

I love this new course!! Thank you for the opportunity of the know how it works and for learn something new.

创建者 Theodore K

Oct 09, 2016

This course is exceptional! it really helped me improve my designs and was super fun to participate in!

创建者 Akif K

Jan 24, 2016

This course teaches a lot by talking professionals, each one gives something unique and that's great!

创建者 Diana S I R V

Jul 19, 2018

I would like to thanks everyone who gave me the option of doing this course! I'm really grateful! <3

创建者 sean o

Aug 14, 2017

Awesome. Learnt loads directly from top industry fellows. The assignments were fun and challenging.

创建者 Angelo B

Feb 02, 2016

A very good experience, but if it could've helped me to find a job it would have been even better.

创建者 Ekaterina T

Jul 30, 2020

This is absolutely the best course in the Game Design specialization. I like every lesson in it.

创建者 Carmen C

Jan 31, 2016

I really enjoyed this class a lot! Taught me a few things about designing a character, for sure

创建者 jhonatan g r t

Nov 21, 2016

la creación del personaje que tu vas a manejar es una extensión del mismo juego y su historia.

创建者 asfan

Dec 13, 2016

it give me a strong basic knowledge on character design, i enjoy every session on this course

创建者 Peter S

Jun 11, 2020

Some of the homework seemed slightly repetitive but definitely fun and informative overall!

创建者 Gianmel V

Jul 09, 2020

Really helpful for beginners that want to know more about character design in general!

创建者 Dhiksha A

Apr 20, 2020

Interesting course. It was nice to learn about the industry experts and their methods.

创建者 Ben s

Apr 29, 2018

Great course, I am close to finishing it, and I've learned a lot. Thank you very much

创建者 Ali A

Mar 25, 2019

it will go through practcal stuff and let you experience and trains your creativity.

创建者 Bao N H

Feb 02, 2016

coolest stuff ever, please do more of them so I can tell people to join the course

创建者 Matteo R

Mar 07, 2020

Amazing course! I learned a lot of things about the world of character design :)

创建者 Смирнова А Д

Dec 05, 2016

Very intresting! I enjoyed doing homework! Серьезно. Это один из лучших курсов.