Chevron Left
返回到 博弈论入门

学生对 东京大学 提供的 博弈论入门 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,358 个评分
323 条评论

课程概述

This course provides a brief introduction to game theory. Our main goal is to understand the basic ideas behind the key concepts in game theory, such as equilibrium, rationality, and cooperation. The course uses very little mathematics, and it is ideal for those who are looking for a conceptual introduction to game theory. Business competition, political campaigns, the struggle for existence by animals and plants, and so on, can all be regarded as a kind of “game,” in which individuals try to do their best against others. Game theory provides a general framework to describe and analyze how individuals behave in such “strategic” situations. This course focuses on the key concepts in game theory, and attempts to outline the informal basic ideas that are often hidden behind mathematical definitions. Game theory has been applied to a number of disciplines, including economics, political science, psychology, sociology, biology, and computer science. Therefore, a warm welcome is extended to audiences from all fields who are interested in what game theory is all about....

热门审阅

RR

May 31, 2020

This course is amazing for beginners for no prior knowledge about game theory. I especially love the recommendations given at the end of the courses and the honour problems given in the course.

VV

Apr 19, 2020

very good introductory course! for a more theoretical understanding of what game theory is about. some interesting applications were brought up to illustrate the types of games as well.

筛选依据:

226 - 博弈论入门 的 250 个评论(共 317 个)

创建者 Montserrat s s

Nov 05, 2016

exelente

创建者 Huynh V T

Aug 30, 2017

Good!

创建者 ANIL M

Apr 27, 2020

GOOD

创建者 Шарапов М С

Aug 28, 2019

Nice

创建者 Luz d

Apr 28, 2017

100

创建者 Mauricio

Apr 27, 2018

o

创建者 Paola Y O J

Nov 06, 2016

.

创建者 Antonio D

Oct 12, 2016

W

创建者 Xin T

Sep 15, 2017

It is a very good introduction course. But the knowledge concepts covered in the quiz are not very well explained in the course. So I will need to do a lot of extra reading to match those termanology. This is totally OK but I feel the course material could be designed better. Especially I would like to see a little more elaborated discussion in the application of game theory. Maybe more actual examples and what are the current status of game theory. The peofessor mentioned evolutionary game theory. Are there other subgenres of research in game theory?

创建者 Lionel M

Feb 20, 2016

I thought the course admirably fulfilled my expectations for a general introduction to Game Theory.

It kept maths to a minimum and the explanations were clear and always backed up by examples.

Seeed to be very little forum activity, don't know why... maybe that's just says soething about the sort of people who want to learn about Game Theory!

It's a good length with a good amount of time dedicated each week. Sometimes it was a bit challenging, but all round pretty good, I thought.

创建者 David J G

Feb 21, 2018

The professor so far has been easy to follow and seems enthusiastic which makes the lecture interesting and easy to tune into.

Auxiliary reading recommendations would be invaluable.

At 4 weeks the course feels rushed. I have spent significant outside of what is in or recommended by the course to further study mixed strategies and mixed strategy equilibria.

创建者 Karl S C

Jun 29, 2020

The instructor is extremely good. He makes the hard to understand concepts easier.However, I gave this 4/5 stars because the quizzes don't have adequate feedback. It would help new students a lot if it has. The questions were challenging, as expected, but it was fun nonetheless. Hope I had a professor like you when I was in college. Thank you!

创建者 Diogo S

Apr 12, 2020

Very good course for anyone who wants to learn the basics of Game Theory. I had heard about Game Theory but it was 1st time I have learnt about it. I have found course easy to follow and lectures go in an nice integrated way from one to the following.

On the down side, sometimes the syncronism between gestures and what is shown is not the best

创建者 Jeremy S

Feb 08, 2020

Solid Introduction to Game Theory.

Nothing obviously objectionable in the course structure or presentation.

Accessible, I'd say, for non STEM or Finance majors.

Professor provided additional recommendations for further studies and included links to additional readings beyond the scope of the course for those interested. Strong plus here.

创建者 Kevin M

Jul 11, 2017

This course was very interesting. Your lectures were very engaging, well-organised and informative. The only thing I would add to the course is more practice problems. The quantitative problems on the tests were very fun to solve and more examples would further solidify my grasp on these concepts. Thank you so much Professor Kandori!

创建者 Muhammad R M

Jul 31, 2020

Great Instructor. Wonderful Experience. However, I would like to say, some problems/challenges asked in the Graded Quizzes are hard to understand. Well, that may have been because of my unfamiliarity with the content of Microeconomics in detail. Final Word, he is a great teacher, and lectures are, beyond any doubt, WONDERFUL.

创建者 Shivaprasad

Jul 31, 2020

Wonderful course, right amount of basic concepts though could have added another week and gone deeper into few concepts. He is a gem of a instructor, though the flow of his thoughts can be made more smoother, but if you think through it yourself you will understand the deep thoughts on rationality and others

创建者 Juan C

Jun 18, 2016

Buen curso para aprender lo que es Teoría de Juegos, lo falta mejor coordinación entre la pantalla y el profesor, pero buen curso. Al principio el acento del profesor es difícil de entender si no estás acostumbrado y los subtítulos confunden más de lo que ayudan, pero te acostumbras al acento, saludos!

创建者 Adrianus v B

Jun 11, 2020

Great introduction to Game Theory. A good place to start. It takes you from the start of the rabbit hole straight to the first cavern. It has opened my eyes to things happening around me, in my community, my country and the world. It aids in answering questions like "Why is religion necessary?"

创建者 Ziad A

Jan 27, 2020

The course has lots of information and is very helping as a constituting fundamentals for game theory. This staggering amount of information and applications open the gate for students to research more on their own. However, I wasn't happy with the instructor and its repeated way of explaining.

创建者 Riley F

Oct 23, 2016

Good introductory course; very high level, as expected by an entry level course. Basic mathematics only, which was good but also a downfall.

Recommend this course, introduces some interesting topics and points. It has convinced my to pursue another course or two minimum in applied game theory.

创建者 Erik B

Sep 24, 2016

Excellent course on game theory by prof.Kandori that will get you started on the concept, applications and some concrete assignments that took a bit of work for me to handle. I must do for those who are interested in a high level process theory with concrete applications.

创建者 anwesha c

Jul 27, 2020

This course was really good for someone with zero knowledge about the domain! Taught me a different perspective to approach problems that we face often. However, if the answers to the quizzes would be provided, it would make the understanding of a concept easier.

创建者 Chuting L

Jun 29, 2019

This is a touch of Game Theory for beginners with minimal maths background. (I would consider it as pre-introductory course for getting a sense, or stimulating interest). The course geared more towards social science side rather than Mathematical side.