Chevron Left
返回到 博弈论入门

学生对 东京大学 提供的 博弈论入门 的评价和反馈

4.7
911 个评分
224 条评论

课程概述

This course provides a brief introduction to game theory. Our main goal is to understand the basic ideas behind the key concepts in game theory, such as equilibrium, rationality, and cooperation. The course uses very little mathematics, and it is ideal for those who are looking for a conceptual introduction to game theory. Business competition, political campaigns, the struggle for existence by animals and plants, and so on, can all be regarded as a kind of “game,” in which individuals try to do their best against others. Game theory provides a general framework to describe and analyze how individuals behave in such “strategic” situations. This course focuses on the key concepts in game theory, and attempts to outline the informal basic ideas that are often hidden behind mathematical definitions. Game theory has been applied to a number of disciplines, including economics, political science, psychology, sociology, biology, and computer science. Therefore, a warm welcome is extended to audiences from all fields who are interested in what game theory is all about....

热门审阅

LL

Jan 20, 2016

This is a very good introduction to game theory having never before studied this subject I have found that the Lectures are easy to understand and flow very well from one to the other.

LY

Dec 17, 2017

Simple to follow, focuses on introducing basic concepts rather than the math. Could be more in-depth though. Nonetheless, great precursor to the Game Theory course from Stanford.

筛选依据:

151 - 博弈论入门 的 175 个评论(共 217 个)

创建者 Abderrahim E

Feb 27, 2018

excellent

创建者 Rahul D

Dec 23, 2017

Excellent

创建者 mohammad r b

Sep 20, 2017

best mooc

创建者 Rodrigo E R Q

Nov 06, 2016

excelente

创建者 Montserrat s s

Nov 05, 2016

exelente

创建者 Huynh V T

Aug 30, 2017

Good!

创建者 Шарапов М С

Aug 28, 2019

Nice

创建者 Luz d

Apr 28, 2017

100

创建者 Mauricio

Apr 27, 2018

o

创建者 Paola Y O J

Nov 06, 2016

.

创建者 Antonio D

Oct 12, 2016

W

创建者 Xin T

Sep 15, 2017

It is a very good introduction course. But the knowledge concepts covered in the quiz are not very well explained in the course. So I will need to do a lot of extra reading to match those termanology. This is totally OK but I feel the course material could be designed better. Especially I would like to see a little more elaborated discussion in the application of game theory. Maybe more actual examples and what are the current status of game theory. The peofessor mentioned evolutionary game theory. Are there other subgenres of research in game theory?

创建者 Lionel M

Feb 20, 2016

I thought the course admirably fulfilled my expectations for a general introduction to Game Theory.

It kept maths to a minimum and the explanations were clear and always backed up by examples.

Seeed to be very little forum activity, don't know why... maybe that's just says soething about the sort of people who want to learn about Game Theory!

It's a good length with a good amount of time dedicated each week. Sometimes it was a bit challenging, but all round pretty good, I thought.

创建者 Davíd G

Feb 21, 2018

The professor so far has been easy to follow and seems enthusiastic which makes the lecture interesting and easy to tune into.

Auxiliary reading recommendations would be invaluable.

At 4 weeks the course feels rushed. I have spent significant outside of what is in or recommended by the course to further study mixed strategies and mixed strategy equilibria.

创建者 Jeremy S

Feb 08, 2020

Solid Introduction to Game Theory.

Nothing obviously objectionable in the course structure or presentation.

Accessible, I'd say, for non STEM or Finance majors.

Professor provided additional recommendations for further studies and included links to additional readings beyond the scope of the course for those interested. Strong plus here.

创建者 Kevin M

Jul 11, 2017

This course was very interesting. Your lectures were very engaging, well-organised and informative. The only thing I would add to the course is more practice problems. The quantitative problems on the tests were very fun to solve and more examples would further solidify my grasp on these concepts. Thank you so much Professor Kandori!

创建者 Juan C

Jun 18, 2016

Buen curso para aprender lo que es Teoría de Juegos, lo falta mejor coordinación entre la pantalla y el profesor, pero buen curso. Al principio el acento del profesor es difícil de entender si no estás acostumbrado y los subtítulos confunden más de lo que ayudan, pero te acostumbras al acento, saludos!

创建者 Ziad A

Jan 27, 2020

The course has lots of information and is very helping as a constituting fundamentals for game theory. This staggering amount of information and applications open the gate for students to research more on their own. However, I wasn't happy with the instructor and its repeated way of explaining.

创建者 Riley F

Oct 23, 2016

Good introductory course; very high level, as expected by an entry level course. Basic mathematics only, which was good but also a downfall.

Recommend this course, introduces some interesting topics and points. It has convinced my to pursue another course or two minimum in applied game theory.

创建者 Erik B

Sep 24, 2016

Excellent course on game theory by prof.Kandori that will get you started on the concept, applications and some concrete assignments that took a bit of work for me to handle. I must do for those who are interested in a high level process theory with concrete applications.

创建者 Chuting L

Jun 29, 2019

This is a touch of Game Theory for beginners with minimal maths background. (I would consider it as pre-introductory course for getting a sense, or stimulating interest). The course geared more towards social science side rather than Mathematical side.

创建者 Aldo H

Aug 31, 2016

Excellent introduction to the subject, good course to follow before diving deeper into Game Theory (as I plan to do). Small problems when showing images but nothing that ruins the experience. Dr. Michihiro Kandori is a great teacher!

创建者 Dhruv S

May 16, 2016

A very basic course, and oriented more towards economics and predicting behaviors. The course sure is nice, but not what I had expected. Wanted something more on the logic side. The one by Stanford looks better-suited.

创建者 H. M

Jun 14, 2016

Excellent course and introduction to game theory. Some parts were difficult, but quality teaching needs to be challenging. I think there are areas for improvement, but I would overall recommend the course.