Chevron Left
返回到 Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

学生对 Google 云端平台 提供的 Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure 的评价和反馈

4.7
37,876 个评分
6,583 条评论

课程概述

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China....

热门审阅

AN
May 9, 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

EH
Jul 25, 2019

I really think this is a good way to get people that hasn't had interaction with GCP before on track, but it also is of really good use for regular users to discover more capabilities of the platform

筛选依据:

51 - Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure 的 75 个评论(共 6,517 个)

创建者 Pavel K

Mar 14, 2019

Pretty good introduction into Google Cloud Core Infrastructure with practical labs which give you a sense of how things works. You not only watch and read but experience how things work and try things out in the cloud. 👍🏻 One think I didn't like so far, is the fact that instructors read from the screen, predefined, very short and very non human text, which is good for reading, but not for listening. I think it's fine for instructors use notes, but reading the whole course from the screen. You can find a guy from the street, put a Google T-Shirt on him, and ask him to teach the course, it would look the same, given guy can read and speak well.

创建者 Nathan W

Jan 6, 2021

I am very happy with this course overall. It was very professionally done, with great production, videos and content. The exams are put together well and everything seems factually correct.

My only issue was that It took me 3 hours to complete the"Getting Started with Deployment Manager and Stackdriver" quiklabs assignment. While I did finally get it to work in the end, it took way to many tries even though I used the same commands in the same order on many attempts.

Anyway, idk if anyone else had this issue but I would be tempted to give my review 4 stars because of the waste of time it took to complete.

创建者 Georgios K

Feb 6, 2020

Very good overview of the GCP core services. I would argue that it's a lot of information to digest in a week, but the slides are amazing to refresh your memory. The labs are a quite nice touch. The GCP console interface was a little bit different to what was in the videos, but it was not a serious issue. Sometimes the lab progress tracking would not work and I would redo it in fast-forward. Again, not a serious issue, but it can be annoying if you don't figure it out early in the lab's progress, as you need to restart the lab that takes some time for provisioning account, project and VMs.

创建者 Venkata V A A

Feb 2, 2021

Thanks to Google and Coursera for this Great Starter Course on Google Cloud Platform. I enjoyed the learning through out the course. The quizzes are best part which tests our attention during online class.Its a well designed syllabus for beginners to learn and get started with google cloud. Qwiklabs played a key role in covering the practical experience in the learning process..

Finally It was a great experience...

**I personally feel that some more Qwiklabs labs on GCP can be added to the same course for enhanced practical experience and to boost the hands on confidence on GCP**

创建者 Vydyam A

Jul 11, 2019

The course provides most of the cloud concepts with lab facility and for the beginner this course is a lot to swallow, as each session is lot to learn and understand, additional effort is must before proceeding to the next session with in a week course. I found the lab exercises are useful as it helps to understand few of the commands (especially for the application developers) to learn and apply.

Overall, I recommend this, but in one week this is plenty and definitely the student has to spend additional effort before/after each session to grasp and fetch more from this course.

创建者 Nathan W

Jun 28, 2018

I came at this course with a fresh eyes, as this was my first exposure to the Google Cloud Platform ecosystem. Wow, what an incredible array of choices available to developers and companies for a variety of functions. This course does assume a certain level of technical knowledge (as far as comprehension goes, in my opinion) but the labs are exquisitely done; you won't be left hanging wondering what you next step is, as all steps are laid out sequentially. Overall I thoroughly enjoyed the material and look forward to continuing the specialization(s) offered!

创建者 Loretta A

Apr 20, 2020

Fantastic course! I really liked the mix of instructors and their different teaching styles. All the instructors were very knowledgeable and explained the content clearly. I also really, really, really appreciated the hands on labs. The instructions were easy to follow and I understood why I was doing these technical things step by step. I've been working on some GCP project over the last year or so (with training during my Master's program). This is by far the most informative/useful exercise I've had for learning GCP in depth.

创建者 Yip T W

Jan 13, 2020

I learned about what is mean by Cloud Computing,GCP regions and zones IaaS ,PaaS ,SaaSthe services provided by Google Cloud,Compute,Storage,Big Data,Networking,Security,Google Cloud Platform storage services,how it works,examine the function and purpose of Google Cloud Platform's big data and machine learning services.It gives overall insight about storage ,big data and machine learning services offered,its advantages,properties and the audiences.I'm grateful and feel more knowledgeable about Google Cloud Platform now!

创建者 Gilles T O M K

Mar 31, 2020

Ce cours a été très bénéfique pour moi, non seulement que c'est une première expérience professionnelle dans le Cloud computation, mais aussi une pratique dans l'utilisation des outils Google clou Platform qui sont très performants. Je remercie l'ensemble des partenaires ayant bosser durs pour mettre en place ce cours et tout cet environnement de travail et de tests. Je remercie également le support Qwilab qui s'est avéré très réactif et prompt dans la résolution des problèmes auquels j’étais confrontés dans les Labs.

创建者 Julie G

Oct 29, 2019

Très bon cours pour appréhender les concepts et le fonctionnement de Google Cloud Platform.

Cependant, certaines parties du cours ne sont pas très claires et nécessitent une lecture de la documentation officielle afin de bien comprendre les différents principes (dans mon cas, la partie IAM n'a pas été très claire, notamment sur l'héritage des droits et dans quel cas un droit prend le dessus sur un autre).

Je recommande tout de même ce cours, qui m'a beaucoup fait progresser sur le sujet en peu de temps.

创建者 Lye H F

Jan 24, 2021

A very good introduction and sufficient hands-on to all the core infrastructure of GCP. Excellent course, which get me started on GCP journey to unlock GCP potentials. I only knew about the Compute Engine VM instance prior to attending this course. After completing the course, I finally understood more on Kubernetes, Cloud Storage & App Engine. And of course, some touch-base on all the big data & machine learning related infrastructures that I may be looking at soon.

创建者 Susanna M

Apr 1, 2019

I think the only reason I was really not engaged this week was honestly because I've done all but 1-2 of the Qwiklabs before. It felt like a repetitive for me but I was obligated to do them as they were a grade requirement and I had to go through them again when I've built working PoCs in GCP. However, if I was brand new to GCP this course would be very engaging and I think that it would definitely be useful to go through the Qwiklabs, lectures, and quizzes.

创建者 Aleksandr N

Mar 2, 2021

It's a wonderful course that goes over a lot of the cloud product line, lets you try a few things, and while the labs are not problem-proof, and I have had to redo several a couple or a few times because something ended up misbehaving, it's not the courses fault. Overall, I am quite satisfied with the material and the instruction.

Pro tip, just open the course in an incognito window and you can go through all the labs fairly easily and painlessly.

创建者 Ankur S

Jan 9, 2019

Having been on gcp adoption journey for a while now, took this course as part of architecture with Google cloud specialization.

Found the content to be good and explanations were just enough to get a high-level introduction.

Found the labs to be quite interesting however the labs experience could have been improved by not having to login for each section.

Would recommend for any one wanting to get a good overview of gcp ecosystem.

创建者 Julio C A

Feb 20, 2020

Tenía un año de experiencia con la plataforma y solamente conocía el módulo de Compute Engine, VPC y Cloud DNS, gracias a este curso pude explorar todos los demás servicios disponibles en Google Cloud, entender el marco teórico de cada uno de ellos, evaluar casos de estudio para entender en que escenarios se utiliza cada servicio, diferenciar las soluciones e implementarlas a traves de Quick Labs. Recomiendo el curso ampliamente.

创建者 Daniel J G

Dec 16, 2019

I first became familiar with GCP at Google's Cloud Onboard event in 2016, and was granted a generous $3000 credit to use in the Google Cloud. This sufficiently prepared me for this course making it possible to easily absorb ALL OF THE CONTENT AND FEATURES exhibited.

I am very grateful, and excited, to finally start using advanced features in my own applications that will make them more useful and bring value to others. Thank You!

创建者 Anuj k

Aug 25, 2020

When i enrolled in this course literally i was like a blank page .I learnt lots of things from this course and i am grateful to Coursera team who is helping the students &professional to develop their-self. I have excellent experience with this course however if anyone ask will me that what was most important thing in this course i will highly said that <<<Lab part which gives us real exp>>>>> . Happy to learn with coursera

创建者 Mohamed Y

Jan 17, 2020

Nice Course with all the concepts been explained in DEPTH! Needed to spend some quality time to imbibe and I would recommend to see all the videos twice in full stretch or seeking back to the part of the video where you didn't understand. For those who want to know what's cloud and GCP, you must take this course up and complete it. Opting a specialization is even recommended personally to grasp the core concepts even deeper.

创建者 Eric R

Oct 18, 2020

It is nice to see that web-based labs using real resources are becoming much more solid. I started with VMware's learning zone labs but those were extremely buggy or the instructions did not match the labs, in some cases these were just broken. Same for ITprotv.com which I have used for years. Seems like you have mastered it right here. The fact that I was able to get this far without trouble proves the previous statement.

创建者 John D

Apr 5, 2019

Overall acceptable. As a visual/text/reading learning the videos slow down my progress, and hinder my retention. I found the PDF file(s) often had missing elements, or contained more information. Also a number of the transcripts are in error. For example IAM transcribed as "I am" several times. Also the text too speech process used (assumed) did not manage one of the presenter/trainer's speech patterns well at all.

创建者 Grant L

Jul 24, 2019

Very good course... some slides did not correspond to discussion in terms of content (have to look at both) and some video (eg lab previews) were dated. Some lab issues occurred with course not recognizing completed which required re-do. Some content could elaborate more on details... for example, processing limitations of data ingestion, security as it applies across different services (eg API), etc.

创建者 Pratik D N

May 26, 2020

It was an amazing journey into Cloud Computing with the Google Cloud Platform. It gave a broad overview of all the important cloud concepts in a very short period of time. The hands on lab also gave us an idea of how Google Cloud Platform works and the various amazing technologies integrated into it. This course is a must for those who wants to know what cloud is and understand how Google Cloud works.

创建者 Dian S

May 14, 2020

most people want to use cloud computing technology, because they want to pursue the efficiency side of a system's infrastructure. By taking this course, I have come to better understand how to determine the right infrastructure for a project. By considering low costs when building, efficiency in infrastructure maintenance, speed selection and data accuracy can be provided by the system to end-users.

创建者 Neil M

Feb 10, 2020

Effective learning is a result of layering a combination of different experiences. The format of interactive course material, along with linear Video, External Links and text orchestration via Video and a readable and timed transcript is simply excellent. It reflects instructional design and detail in the construction of this learning experience that is all the future of learning is intended to be.

创建者 Abhijeet G

May 26, 2020

I think this was a pretty good course to introduce someone to GCP. I am looking forward to completing the entire specialisation. The instructors are almost always very easy to understand and the exercises are helpful.

One aspect that be improved in this course is adding a few minutes in the introduction to broadly clarify the distinction between the various Compute services provided by GCP.