Chevron Left
返回到 Doing more with Google Sheets

学生对 Google 云端平台 提供的 Doing more with Google Sheets 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,174 个评分

课程概述

Google Sheets is a robust, cloud-based application that empowers you to create sophisticated spreadsheets. Whether you are working at your desk—or from your smartphone or tablet on-the-go—Google Sheets helps you organize, analyze, and share your most important data. In this course for Sheets users, you’ll learn how to make your own supercharged spreadsheets, incorporating powerful functions and visualizations to accelerate your data analysis and share meaningful insights with your team. Follow along with exercises and a companion spreadsheet to practice new skills as you encounter them. About the Instructor Malia is a tech professional based in Los Angeles who uses Google Workspace and Google Sheets everyday to manage projects, collaborate with remote teams, and make data-driven decisions....

热门审阅

AM

Jul 12, 2020

I have always worked with Google Sheet, but this course and the instruction explanations made my knowledge about it much better. I'm another person with another knowledge. Thank you so much.

CY

Jan 21, 2020

A nice survey of Google Sheets, what is possible and how to. Should be a relatively easy effort to go through. Learning probably come after the course and repeated use of Google Sheets.

筛选依据:

226 - Doing more with Google Sheets 的 250 个评论(共 304 个)

创建者 Armando Y J

Apr 16, 2021

I think it would be helpful to be able to download the answer keys directly into sheets. I don't have microsoft office, and had to take the extra steps of downloading the answer key into sheets. One of the tests the video asks for 2015 data and the written asks for 2016 or vice versa. I was a little confused by the box office gross vs. budget question and am not sure how you all came to your answer, and am thinking I misunderstood what was being asked. From my perspective the lowest budget film was 1 million dollars and made over 100,000,000 million dollars. I assumed that was the answer that was asked for, but it ended up being despicable me 2?

创建者 Alon E

Aug 20, 2021

Presenter is knowledgeable, but the course is a bit unpolished. Noticed a few mistakes in terms of assignments, which cost me time as I was figuring out that I wasn't misunderstanding the task. I had to call a colleague to double-check this work. Also, the presenter uses terms like "click here" instead of saying where on the screen they are, which can be confusing on a busy screen like a Google Sheets document. Definitely caused me to rewind the video a couple times just to see where the mouse icon was. Overall, still a good experience.

创建者 James K

May 8, 2020

Getting started with Google Sheets. She zips through and assumes you have prior experience. There is a steep learning curve if you aren't already fluent in spreadsheets. I was able to follow along well enough as a complete beginner, I was manipulating the data for the most part and even played around by grabbing movie count/actor on my own using =countif( command. Google Forms is something I will most likely be using. Linking a questionaire to a spreadsheet could prove invaluable to anyone.

创建者 Sharon R

Apr 10, 2020

I found this very useful in getting an overview of Sheets and its capabilities. The organization of the course was spot on, and the use of real data (movies!) helped me apply the skills to a data set I didn't have to create. It would be helpful to include a cheat sheet for the syntax of formulas. For example, when creating an "if, then" formula, what does the parenthesis symbol mean and what does the comma symbol mean, etc.

创建者 Michael G

Apr 25, 2020

The course is thorough and a great in-depth, hands-on learning experience. I enjoyed practically all aspects of the course. The one criticism is at times the lecturer spoke a bit too quickly and the screen shots of the google sheets during the lectures were too small to accurately analyze. However, it is a course I heartily recommend.

创建者 Roxanne B

Jul 16, 2020

I just discovered about Google Sheets recently. It made me curious so much to the extent that I am now using it. Maam Malia, thank you so much for sharing us your knowledge & expertise. I've learned many things & discovered new things. Now, I am excited to apply them on my Google Sheet project for our office. Thank you! And more power!

创建者 Wade M

Mar 19, 2021

A great intro to Google sheets. I enrolled in the course to learn more about Pivot tables and was a little disappointed that there was not more content covering that particular function. The course can be hard to follow with all of the changes and updates to the base data sheet, but at least you can pause and go back.

创建者 Kashiraj D G

Jul 22, 2020

Firstly thanks to Coursera, for this wonderful opportunity to learn all about Google sheet.

This course is really helpful for data analysis, handling in very systematically. I recommend that anyone can do this without any peer knowledge . And it's really useful for our daily life also.

创建者 GIULLIA B D A M

Feb 18, 2021

The course was really helpful and the teacher is amazing! the reason why I gave 4 is because I felt like some things, such as the function sparkline, could be explained with more detail. Anyways, I've learned a lot, thanks!

创建者 howard p

Feb 19, 2021

The course is very basic and provides a wide range of functions Google sheet can provide. Keep in mind, this is an introduction. You will not learn much about formulas for data analysis in this course.

创建者 Jefferson M

Jan 28, 2022

The course is good overall and you learn the basics of Google Sheets. The reason why it is only 4 stars is because it could have demonstrated the different items a little more in detail or in depth.

创建者 Soha E

Jun 2, 2020

While very useful some parts were tricky if you didn't already know the same function in excel.

I would've liked to see more practices and some files were in cvs which my laptop doesn't recognize.

创建者 Tami J O

Apr 4, 2020

The sheet in videos could be closer and darker. Hard to read and follow because they are hard to see. Otherwise the course is a great way to get started with Google sheets.

创建者 Kevin D

Oct 23, 2020

Instructor's level of expertise undeniable. Unbelievable as to google sheets analytical possibilities. Only recommendation is to slow down when navigating cursor.

创建者 Sherman B

Mar 1, 2020

Good course. Explained alot of useful features. Reccommend doing it to get familiar with Google Sheets. There were some errors int the test sections of the course.

创建者 Jim H

Jun 11, 2021

while executing some examples on how to do a given task, there needs to be more explanation on whats happening rather than just saying 'see' or "isn't that cool?"

创建者 Elaine J

Dec 22, 2020

Very useful. Easy to follow and delivered in a very clear, friendly, motivational way! ( Although in some areas-formulas- the instructor went a bit fast for me.)

创建者 Reehan

Jan 7, 2021

Well paced, great insight into a lot of neat tips and tricks and introduction to topics such as Pivot tables and functions. A beginner course at its best.

创建者 Sarah S

Aug 13, 2020

This course was great. I learned some very key information. Although, the pace was very fast, leaving me having to review information several times.

创建者 ABHISHEK B

Jun 1, 2020

It was nicely presented in a short and informative Session. Grateful to the content writers who made such a good content to digest easily.

创建者 Manish K

Jul 22, 2020

This is one the good courses which i learnt on coursera and to providing me this course i'm very thankful to coursera and the whole team.

创建者 Benita M

Nov 29, 2019

It would be helpful to have something to print out with the formulas. It was sometimes difficult to see what she was typing.

创建者 ODILE F G

May 22, 2020

Overall very good course: lively and quite interactive! Many thanks!

Just sometimes views of Google sheets were a little blur

创建者 Mudunuri y

Jul 4, 2020

I really enjoyed learning with hands on experience modules in this course..

I like the way of teaching too

Thank you ..!!

创建者 Carlton P

May 17, 2022

Very well presented and outlined. I have been a user for years, and in this course, I learn so many new skills.