Chevron Left
返回到 GIS 数据格式、设计与评估

学生对 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 GIS 数据格式、设计与评估 的评价和反馈

4.9
1,901 个评分
414 条评论

课程概述

In this course, the second in the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization, you will go in-depth with common data types (such as raster and vector data), structures, quality and storage during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn about data models and formats, including a full understanding of vector data and raster concepts. You will also learn about the implications of a data’s scale and how to load layers from web services. Week 2: Create a vector data model by using vector attribute tables, writing query strings, defining queries, and adding and calculating fields. You'll also learn how to create new data through the process of digitizing and you'll use the built-in Editor tools in ArcGIS. Week 3: Learn about common data storage mechanisms within GIS, including geodatabases and shapefiles. Learn how to choose between them for your projects and how to optimize them for speed and size. You'll also work with rasters for the first time, using digital elevation models and creating slope and distance analysis products. Week 4: Explore datasets and assess them for quality and uncertainty. You will also learn how to bring your maps and data to the Internet and create web maps quickly with ArcGIS Online. Take GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. You should have equivalent experience to completing the first course in this specialization, Fundamentals of GIS, before taking this course. By completing the second class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program....

热门审阅

LT

Dec 25, 2018

Great course. Quite challenging, huge amount of info shared and employed in the assignments. This makes the course very thorough yet as mentioned, challenging to complete. Not for the faint at heart!

SS

Apr 30, 2016

Awesome..... The lectures are very helpful to the students or gis learners who wants to do some on-line, especially the final project was awesome... i really enjoyed and learned much more things...

筛选依据:

101 - GIS 数据格式、设计与评估 的 125 个评论(共 410 个)

创建者 Vera

Jul 13, 2021

Great explanation of different data formats and analysis tools, with in depth assignments to get hands on experience and a better understanding!

创建者 Patrick N

May 24, 2020

I'm very glad to have signed up for this specialization and taking this course. I can't wait to complete the rest of the courses.

Thanks Nick.

创建者 Muhammad S A A

Dec 10, 2019

It is a fun and enlightening experience. I had a chance to build upon what I learned from the last course and apply it in a practical setting.

创建者 Mega D

Jun 26, 2019

Excellent course for GIS newbies, very good through lectures and a lot of good examples. thank you coursera, and the lecturer from UC Davis

创建者 BELTRAN

Jul 25, 2020

This have been once of the best course I have done in ArcGIS, the techniques understood are unique in this regard. Outstanding Profesor.

创建者 Shwahibu M

Jul 17, 2017

The course is great for the intermeddiate GIS learner......I encourage you guys to get enrolled and discover more about GIS data formats

创建者 Jan S

Apr 8, 2019

Solid content. Pace is faster than in the Intro course (1st course in specialization). The final project was challenging and rewarding.

创建者 Alexander W

Jun 9, 2018

Superb teaching techniques that really get you to know the software and tools with real life situations. Thanks Nick and colleagues!

创建者 Mohadeseh J K

Dec 25, 2019

It was very informative but at the same time it requires to read and look at the online lessons a few times and of course practice.

创建者 Laura E P

Jun 4, 2020

It was great to get to work with different data types and learn more of the geoprocessing tools. I am excited for the next course.

创建者 Daniel M B A

May 31, 2020

An awesome way to dive a bit deeper into the GIS Data formats by learning the basics of designing AND quality. Highly recommended!

创建者 Daniel T

Nov 18, 2019

The course is really good, it extends the foundations of the first one. Can't wait to start the next course of the specialization.

创建者 Izzadean M

Feb 4, 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed this course! The lessons were very informative and they really helped me learn important concepts and tools.

创建者 Andrés F P R

May 8, 2016

Great course, I loved all the workflows and started thinking way more like a GIS Analyst. Hope I can make my own workflows soon.

创建者 Zoran R

Mar 11, 2019

Excellent course! A lot of useful things to learn. It helped me a lot in expanding my knowledge about GIS, and ArcGIS software.

创建者 Juan N L

Apr 27, 2021

Muy buen curso, excelente para seguir profundizando los conocimientos en GIS adquiridos en el anterior curso.

Muy recomendado.

创建者 Manuel J C M

Oct 28, 2019

Muy buen curso para fortalecer las habilidades en procesamiento de información e interactuar mas profundamente con el programa

创建者 David K

Oct 8, 2018

I particularly liked that the course had a strong focus on data bases and attribute tables, even if it is a quite dry topic.

创建者 Safuwan A

Nov 15, 2016

The video lectures and the course assignments are all challenging; and that moves my urge to go on & on...

I love this course

创建者 Daniel B

Jun 30, 2016

This course was worth doing twice. There was so much information and I learned many new skills. The tutorials were in-depth.

创建者 Chris W

May 2, 2019

Once again, great course! I like all the guided tutorials and the independent assignment component. Highly recommend it :)

创建者 Dmitrijs M

Mar 5, 2020

Very useful course, if you going to listen all lessons very attentively, final task won't take much time to complete it!

创建者 Mark G

Feb 14, 2019

I especially liked the final project as a way to use the geoprocessing tools and online presentation features of ArcGIS.

创建者 D. C

Jun 12, 2016

I enjoy this course , Excellent learning resource for Gis Data Formats, Design and Quality that teaches with examples ,

创建者 William H

Aug 11, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the course! The lectures are well structured and organized and the assignments are very supportive.