Chevron Left
返回到 Fundamentals of GIS

学生对 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Fundamentals of GIS 的评价和反馈

4.8
4,884 个评分
1,524 条评论

课程概述

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

热门审阅

A

May 16, 2021

GREAT COURSE TO JUMPSTART FOR ANY NEW LEARNERS IN THE FIELD OF GIS. It is extremely helpful to learn the basics & the projects help any new learners to understand what kind of work is done in ArcGIS.

VM

Oct 4, 2020

I finished the course, I do not know why it indicates to me as if I had not finished\n\nI would like answer, please. My email: vic_vmrm@hotmail.com\n\nWhy don't answer me?\n\nRegards\n\nVictor Ramon

筛选依据:

1451 - Fundamentals of GIS 的 1475 个评论(共 1,490 个)

创建者 İsmail S

May 16, 2017

Good introduction to GIS.

创建者 Ashutosh S

May 31, 2021

it was good experience

创建者 H.A.N.S.Kadurugamuwa

Jun 14, 2020

Great way of learning.

创建者 John A

Jul 13, 2018

Exaclty what i needed

创建者 Jerald C

Dec 7, 2020

Good introduction

创建者 Deleted A

Apr 16, 2017

Great course

创建者 Ahmed E A G

Jul 8, 2017

GOOD COURSE

创建者 Mirjan A S

Sep 30, 2020

Very good

创建者 Ageh S F

Oct 2, 2019

Excellent

创建者 Nway O K K

Mar 13, 2019

Its good!

创建者 Assem M A E

Nov 4, 2018

good work

创建者 Sanchita P

Feb 20, 2017

Awesome!

创建者 Nikolas A

Nov 6, 2016

great..

创建者 Tarek M

May 29, 2021

B​IEN

创建者 Henry M M

Mar 1, 2017

Good

创建者 Akram A M E

Apr 10, 2016

good

创建者 Brenna G

Mar 3, 2021

I do not feel like this course was as informative as it could've been. There were a number of things I ended up watching other videos to get the full idea of what to do. The final assignment was an absolute pain! I resubmitted multiple times because people would grade harshly, but then say "great map!". Peer review is not an effective means of grading when people do not leave thought out feedback. I am not satisfied with this course and I had hoped to do the whole specialization, but will not be doing that after finishing this course. The professor should be a little easier to get a hold of to make this course feel authentic.

创建者 Pierre V

Apr 3, 2017

Quiet good introduction with clear objectives.

Some step by step explanations could be shortened because they seem too detailed.

A brief introduction to creating your own data could be great and will cover more steps

By hte way, thanks for this good introduction

创建者 Mohammed A

Jul 8, 2017

Great course also best instructor my problem is the grading by others is taking really longtime I've been waiting two days until now and no one even looked at my assignment. also I tired posting my problem in the discussion thread even begged but nothing.

创建者 Margaret F

Oct 18, 2016

The course and the content was great, but the grading process was terrible. Will probably finish the specialization, but wish there was a better way to be graded for the money.

创建者 Madeline G

Feb 25, 2020

The course itself was great, but I think the grading system could definitely be improved on the final project!

创建者 Akshat J

Sep 15, 2019

Focuses mainly on ArcGIS tool whereas the objective of this course should be to explain GIS concepts.

创建者 Jacob G

Feb 14, 2018

Needs to be updated to cover the use of ArcGIS pro.

创建者 Sean C

Feb 18, 2019

Good information. A little simple at times

创建者 Darcy J G

Sep 30, 2021

Very difficult to learn online.