Chevron Left
返回到 Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,505 个评分
1,037 条评论

课程概述

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

热门审阅

SS
May 28, 2020

Great course. I had a general interest in diplomacy and wanted a little taste of what it was, this course has provided me just that. It has amazing resources to help enhance our knowledge of diplomacy

TR
May 1, 2020

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

筛选依据:

251 - Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World 的 275 个评论(共 1,024 个)

创建者 Pablo B I

Aug 22, 2020

i like very much the method of the e-tivity i really learn a lot and that would be very good if they can have more courses like this one, Congratulations.

创建者 Miceal O

Apr 10, 2020

Excellent course with numerous insightful, well produced videos from experts, very well selected readings, fast past learning and interactive assignments.

创建者 Vikram B

Feb 1, 2020

A fantastic overview about diplomacy in the modern world. The peer reviewed assignment were the most fun aspect. Overall, a course worth your time.

创建者 Run M

Sep 23, 2021

It is a great course for those who want to know about how a diplomat acts in his/her name to defense their national interest at all diplomatic platforms.

创建者 Taylor W

Mar 3, 2021

Amazing and comprehensive. Love the peer review tool for assignments, it allowed me to see others insight on things and contributed a lot to my learning!

创建者 Pedro B

May 15, 2020

Excellent course, even for beginners like me. After completing it, I feel ready for the next steps in the world of diplomacy and international relations.

创建者 Dante E L V

Jan 26, 2019

Curso agradable y de excelente aprendizaje para los elementos básicos diplomáticos que generarán concordia para el posgrado que deseo aplicar con ustedes

创建者 Ronaldo P

Oct 8, 2020

Es un curso bastante interesante y didáctico. Invita a la reflexión y en análisis de las situaciones actuales y cómo se mueve el mundo de la diplomacia.

创建者 Muzamil K

Apr 14, 2021

I really appreciate and expressing my gratitude towards Coursera and London University for making this opportunity so easy for us to develop our skills

创建者 Miatta P T

Dec 6, 2020

negotiation skills, understanding how complex diplomacy in the 21st century is, requiring different set skills that address 21st century world problems

创建者 VARUN K

Oct 20, 2019

An excellent course to enhance your understanding of diplomacy covering almost all aspects from historical evolution to the present state of diplomacy.

创建者 Mohd A Y N

Jan 4, 2018

It is my first online course and i have had a great experience. Got a chance to read what others think on the same issue through review your peer tool.

创建者 Dave B 1

Aug 14, 2020

The course was very plain and pertinent. Everything was well versed and the sources were very reliable. Very happy to complete this course. Thank you.

创建者 Khalid m n a m

Jun 8, 2020

I really enjoyed with learning what the meaning of the Diplomacy and how i be diplomatic thank you Coursera for giving me the chance to learn about it

创建者 Y T R

May 16, 2020

. One will understand how broad the concept of diplomacy is. The E-tivities are engaging and I have learnt a lot from the instructor and the students.

创建者 Julia F

Oct 15, 2020

I loved it! So helpful and organized. It was the perfect introduction to Diplomacy. I'm excited to go for another course at the University of London.

创建者 Patricia M G d l T

Oct 10, 2020

It is certainly a course for beginners, but it serves as an introductory step in understanding diplomacy from different perspectives and conceptions.

创建者 Ridhi M

Aug 17, 2020

The course was amazingly constructed and it provided a modern perspective into the world of global diplomacy. Thank you to the university of London .

创建者 Aditya S V

Feb 25, 2020

This was a good, short and insightful course on diplomacy with various perspectives to it. I thoroughly enjoyed it and would definitely recommend it!

创建者 Orifjonov X

Jul 28, 2020

It was awesome. This is the one of the best courses I have ever taken. In this course, I found out a lot of useful information relating to Diplomacy

创建者 HealthyFitClau

Jul 25, 2020

a very well complete course of the basics of Diplomacy!!! I have learned a lot and very excited for the future courses this university will provide!

创建者 Debbie K

Jul 2, 2020

Went into this course knowing nothing much about diplomacy or foreign relations, came out with a clear understanding and my own take on the subject!

创建者 Mohammad

Apr 10, 2021

It is a wonderfully designed course to learn about success and failures in diplomacy plus an array of useful insights about a successful diplomat.

创建者 Steven S

Jun 7, 2020

Outstanding course, gets a person thinking, and I appreciate the opportunity to learn new things. Please keep the courses coming and thanks again!

创建者 Beka B

Mar 22, 2021

well, thank you for this great experience, it was so interesting and educative for me. i know i will continue courses here. bests of wishes! Beqa