Chevron Left
返回到 Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,953 个评分

课程概述

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

热门审阅

SS

May 28, 2020

Great course. I had a general interest in diplomacy and wanted a little taste of what it was, this course has provided me just that. It has amazing resources to help enhance our knowledge of diplomacy

TR

May 1, 2020

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

筛选依据:

326 - Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World 的 350 个评论(共 1,151 个)

创建者 Paula t

Jul 9, 2019

I think it is a great coruse for whoever wants to get started in the diplomacy world, full of resources and interestin topics to tackle.

创建者 César D R F

Jun 11, 2019

I really enjoy this MOOC.

I'm very grateful with University of London for sharing such a nice program to foreign students.

Congratulations

创建者 Grant H

May 13, 2020

Excellent course, informative and structured very well. Easy to follow competencies and I learned a lot. very good value for money too.

创建者 Sunday A

Dec 15, 2019

I benefited a lot from this course because it has healed my ignorance about the diplomatic world and i now know better about diplomacy.

创建者 MIAWAWANA G F

Mar 17, 2018

super cette formation , j'ai appris des choses très importante Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World ! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

创建者 Hubert S G

Mar 22, 2021

Great portion of study in this course

Wery great explained i wanna thanks to the profesors

Of this course my rate is number 5 greetings.

创建者 Andrea D K

Jun 30, 2020

A brilliant course! We werent advised of the 5th week and the deadlines related to it, but the course content and delivery was superb!

创建者 Yuliya M

Feb 11, 2019

Really understandable and informative course! Strongly advise it to everyone who is interested in world politics and diplomacy itself!

创建者 Bhakthi B

Sep 11, 2020

Truly enjoyed the course and gained a lot of insight on the topic. The videos were definitely of great help and of interest as well !

创建者 Ahunnaya D A

Nov 30, 2019

I really like the course. I think it just needs a lot more explanation cause I learn slowly and understand slowly. Thank you so much.

创建者 Pierre L P

Jul 29, 2022

This course helped me to improve my skill and do more research about diplomacy now I have many vocabulary in international relation.

创建者 Daniel F R G

Apr 3, 2021

Tiene los elementos claves para entender la diplomacia. Es un buen curso si quieres empezar a entender dichos conceptos. Gran curso!

创建者 Irsyad B

Oct 27, 2020

A very good course. Very useful, especially for an International Relations graduate trying to pursue a master's degree in diplomacy.

创建者 Ms. C Y

Oct 4, 2020

This course provide me an opportunity to get the basics of diplomacy, and to communicate my ideas with other classmates. Real great.

创建者 NURUL A S A

Sep 21, 2020

Amazing! I love the peer-graded assignment concept as it does implement the diplomacy in action. Thank you so much for this course!

创建者 Valerie R

Mar 22, 2020

Course enhanced my knowledge and discipline regarding diplomatic history and theory, moderately challenging and I feel more refined

创建者 Paul D

May 31, 2022

​very insightful course, opening your mind to Global Diplomacy and it's many facets in the modern world in real life applications.

创建者 Shreyash W

Feb 19, 2022

Great course for anyone intrested in Diplomacy it develops various thinking dimension while analysing Diplomacy.

Thank you coursera

创建者 Naw L L

Nov 2, 2021

First of all, thank you for this opportunity to learn a little bit about global diplomacy. I gained some basic knowledge about it.

创建者 Dr. O B

Nov 16, 2020

Great selection of materials. Very qualitative experience from very strong personalities-educators!

Very strong course! Good job!!!

创建者 Catherine P G

Nov 4, 2020

Excellent course! Very dynamic and easy to understand! Loved how the subjects were exposed and how they made me think about them!

创建者 Gabriela R d L

Jul 9, 2020

Curso sensacional. Profissionais altamente qualificados para discutir as diversas questões. Estou muito feliz em ter participado.

创建者 HARSH K S

May 27, 2020

Great experience, this course let me to interact with people across globe and have their opinions and was able to share mine too.

创建者 Soumadeep G

Mar 26, 2018

This is a short but effective course that I highly recommend to anyone that wishes to acquire a clear understanding of diplomacy.

创建者 Kristin M E

Nov 23, 2016

Love the grading method! It helpts to review and excercise and think about your task when you read and rate other people - Great!