Chevron Left
返回到 Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,577 个评分
1,055 条评论

课程概述

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

热门审阅

MS
Oct 31, 2019

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

TR
May 1, 2020

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

筛选依据:

76 - Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World 的 100 个评论(共 1,040 个)

创建者 Olu. A

Sep 29, 2021

This is a wonderful method of teaching to encourage many people to study international law. I have done some courses in international law with some universities, which were not encouraging but mere wasting of money. I wish university of London to break all international law into modules like this for people to study, quickly the law will move fast to people.

创建者 Eduardo d G O V

Mar 4, 2020

It seems to me a basic but very interesting course on the concepts of Diplomacy. Many times you don't think about diplomacy as it is presented to us, but it is something abstract that we assume happens, but we leave aside the reasons and the ways in which it is carried out. A course that I highly recommend and especially for the readings they provide.

创建者 Judith L

Jul 27, 2020

Really loved this course, I was unable to finish my degree due to health issues a few years ago and loved this subject. So in preparation for my return to university (yay!) I decide to brush up. Also kept me sane during this pandemic, definitely worth even if its just for interest sake. Hope you enjoy the course as much as I did, and good luck!

创建者 James M

Feb 24, 2019

Interesting course -- very good introduction to diplomacy, with interesting historical context. I appreciated the video interviews and the readings, which culminated in an especially excellent week 5 reading. In thinking through opportunities for improvement, I suspect an in-depth case study for close examination may benefit future learners.

创建者 Prajwal M

Aug 7, 2021

The course of Global Diplomacy - Diplomacy in the Modern World is an excellent overview of the definition of diplomacy according to several experts, how they characterise success and failure of diplomacy. I learnt of how to observe diplomacy in action, its incremental temporal facets and the key skills that a good diplomat needs to possess.

创建者 G G

May 4, 2021

I love this course!

I would like to thank you team for giving us this opportunity

we as a learner learn a lot much about it because after all

I am preparing for the civil services examination in India and this would help me in every aspect of my life, it has flourished me to participate in a global debate over diplomacy too

thank you again !

创建者 Arjav P

Jun 12, 2020

What I want to say first is the I loved the course style. First you are providing different personalities' views on the topic, then you provide reading, then final video. I really enjoyed the course. The purpose of gaining basic knowledge about diplomacy is successful. Thank you Prof. Simon and the whole team of SOAS, University of London.

创建者 Annie M

Jan 28, 2021

Really great course! Highly Recommend! Gives a great starting insight into what diplomacy is, the different aspects of diplomacy, and diplomacy in todays landscape. Video's are very informative. Really enjoyed doing the weekly summaries, and giving feedback on my fellow students summaries. Learnt a lot, was very interesting and engaging.

创建者 Eduardo R Z C

Oct 30, 2020

Es un curso con excelentes conceptos que contiene mucho valor agregado sobre todo de parte de los ponentes, creo que resulta de alta utilidad para las personas que quieren desarrollarse en el mundo de la diplomacia, ya se como carrera o fuera de ella en cualquier otro ámbito que implique negociación de intereses entre partes en dialogo

创建者 Фань Тяньян

Aug 15, 2020

I like this course very much. Based on watching the video reading materials and commenting on homework, I feel that I have learned a lot of knowledge and learned a lot about the importance of diplomacy, diplomats and diplomatic activities. The exchanges with my classmates have benefited me a lot, thank you Professors, sincere thanks

创建者 Muhammad A W G

Jan 16, 2017

I enjoyed my time learning in this course. But I actually have a concern: even though the materials were difficult enough for me to study (FYI: I am not a student from social science background), should not this course have been more challenging especially for them who pursued a verified certificate like me? What is your opinion?

创建者 Mohamed Y S

May 27, 2019

I feel proud and very happy to have completed this program which has been dear to me. I wish good luck to all the friends who have followed and share this program with me. Thanks to Dr. J. Simon Rofe, the founder of this program. Thank you to all the experts who had to share their experiences to transfer their knowledge to us.

创建者 Noor A

Jan 25, 2021

An awesomely course of global diplomacy and diplomatic proposition and international relations. How diplomacy strive not only in the traditional context but how it works in the modern globalization. There were history, articles and policies and research as reference. Great video by all the University Lecturer from the UK.

创建者 Saikat B

Sep 5, 2020

It is very useful. The peer review method is nice. Learning materials also enough. variety of examples and speakers including the practitioners and academics. Range of knowledge and information. World class examples. Different thoughts. At the end, it would be better to get a scope of interactions. Excellent course overall

创建者 Nimesh B O

Feb 1, 2020

This course will certainly help everyone who has aspirations to learn about Diplomacy. From the Skills of Diplomats to Diplomacy happening around the world, this course will boost not only your knowledge from a perspective but from multiple dimensions and from other peers as well. Had a great time in completing the course.

创建者 Daniel B

May 7, 2020

Excellent Course, it truly explains and gives details of the workings of Diplomacy, show what the traits of a diplomat ought to be while also outlining the success and failure of diplomacy. I’m very happy to have taken this course as I aspire to enter the political arena. This course has taught me the value of diplomacy.

创建者 Giulia V A

Apr 16, 2020

This course was interesting and different. It is not a usual MOOCS as you can interact, you have to send in assignments, and you are reviewed by your peers - which makes everything better because we are all on the same track. I would highly recommend it, plus the information is relevant for our difficult times as well.

创建者 Hasnain J K

Feb 10, 2020

Global Diplomacy studying through the University of London SAOS was one of my great self educating experience. I have had a full course and completed successfully. The course give me great insights and developed my rational understanding of understanding how countries operate and cooperate through this institution.

创建者 Gloria G d R

Feb 14, 2019

This is a great course and one learns a lot on the subject of diplomacy. Would highly recommend it to anyone who wishes to know more about this fascinating subject that is of great importance in any area of our lives. No matter what you profession is, this course will be of great use for diplomacy is all around us.

创建者 Shreyaman B

Jan 3, 2020

This is such a wonderful course. It helps you understand diplomacy in the international spheres and also how it can be used in the daily life. Really thankful of the University of London that they have put such a wonderful course online and it can reach everyone on the globe and is fairly cheap and accessible.

创建者 Huzaifa B

Nov 18, 2019

I started this course to help myself in understanding Global Diplomacy which adds into my BS education of International Relations. This course helped me in understanding some of the basic definitions, meanings, terms and experienced some great time learning with some of the best in the University of London.

创建者 Degreat F

Jul 21, 2019

The course has very rewarding . I have really learnt very much . My initial understanding of Global Diplomacy is totally different in every aspect. Its really good for anyone who wish to embark on this field or course to really consider to study take up this course. its very enriching and builds confidence.

创建者 Daria M

Apr 22, 2019

A nice interactive course that gives general understanding of basic concepts of diplomacy. You should not expect to get very deep and professional understanding of practical diplomacy finishing this one. For the chosen style and purpose, however, this course is very well-balanced, interesting and inspiring.

创建者 Michael

Mar 1, 2021

This course is exceptional and invaluable for a beginner who is interested in becoming a diplomat or has the responsibility of speaking and communicating on an international level. The historic writings were so interesting as we see the profession of diplomacy evolving from ancient times to today.

创建者 Maria P

Aug 28, 2020

The videos are so engaging, the community so helpful in giving feedback, and a great start and confirmation if you are considering embarking on an international law career path. Overall, I loved to learn so many things from this course, and has helped me tremendously for my law school applications.